Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

French Terrace

Reviews - Bistro les Canailles

9.3/10
278
12, rue Jean Daumas, 06400 CannesSee map

Average price €41

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.3/10
Excellent278 reviews
9.4/10

Food

9.1/10

Service

9.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Olivier M.

    November 27, 20211 review

    10/10

    Accueil très chaleureux, cuisine savoureuse, quantités généreuses.

  • Ignace V.

    October 30, 202111 reviews

    10/10

    Jamais déçu!

  • Dave M.

    October 28, 20211 review

    10/10

    Excellent neighborhood bistro off the tourist route. Lots of local diners, pretty good wine list. Why do I need 120 characters, haven’t I said it all.

  • Roxana S.

    August 17, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Great experience, I would love to come back here next time

  • Katherine M.
    Katherine M.

    July 14, 202045 reviews

    10/10

    I had a lovely shaved artichoke salad to start and the Raviolis et Joue de Bœuf Façon Daube as a main. Both were excellent.

  • John L.

    June 28, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    Extraordinary cuisine yet a relaxed feel to the bistro. Second visit this trip. Recommend highly.

  • Tina T.

    May 30, 20191 review

    10/10

    ❤❤

  • Jackie S.

    May 15, 20191 review

    10/10

    Service was incredible friendly and attentive and food sublime!

  • Yoon L.

    April 17, 201922 reviews

    9/10

    Very well-established Bistro with recognized dishes of consistently high quality. It's very busy. Can take a long time for the food.

  • Fage E.
    Fage E.

    December 26, 201818 reviews

    8/10

    BON RESTAURANT TYPIQUE

  • Mirela N.

    October 16, 20184 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent service et repas!

  • Carole S.

    August 3, 201817 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent food.

  • - -

    August 3, 20181 review

    10/10
  • - -

    May 30, 20181 review

    10/10

    Satisfaction totale

  • Bernard H.

    May 11, 20184 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent! First visit but certainly not the last

  • Katherine M.
    Katherine M.

    April 28, 201845 reviews

    10/10

    Lovely food and service. Consistently good.

  • Marine A.

    January 31, 20181 review

    10/10

    Parfait:)))

  • Katherine M.
    Katherine M.

    December 26, 201745 reviews

    10/10

    Lovely small restaurant.

  • Yoon L.

    December 21, 201722 reviews

    9/10

    Very good food at reasonable prices.

  • Andrew J.
    Andrew J.

    June 8, 201718 reviews

    9/10

    I love this restaurant

  • Andrew J.
    Andrew J.

    June 7, 201718 reviews

    9/10

    Great location - away from the bustle of the Croisette

  • Andrew J.
    Andrew J.

    June 6, 201718 reviews

    10/10

    Great for lunch or dinner

  • - -

    May 3, 20171 review

    8.5/10

    A wonderful ambience, lovely interior and good food. Will definitely visit again. The escargots were divine! They were served in thin pastry cups instead of their shell, original and very tasty.

  • - -

    March 4, 20172 reviews

    10/10
  • Andrew J.
    Andrew J.

    June 3, 201618 reviews

    9/10

    Great little restaurant away from the crowds in Cannes.

  • Andrew J.
    Andrew J.

    February 1, 201418 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent dinner once again - I will definitely be going back.

Tripadvisor reviews

410 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation