Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Reviews - Bistro Manly

9.3/10
93
55 North Steyne, 2095 Manly (NSW)See map

Average price A$57

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.3/10
Excellent93 reviews
9.4/10

Food

9.4/10

Service

9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Lou O.
    Lou O.

    July 3, 202231 reviews

    8.5/10

    Wonderful service - great space on the coast. Food met expectations. Expensive, less so than dining in communist held Melbourne tho...would recommend. Nice bevies list too!

  • Olivia M.
    Olivia M.

    June 17, 20221 review

    10/10

    All dishes were lovely and service was great! Would definitely recommend

  • Ian M.
    Ian M.

    June 9, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    The food was fantastic, better than many of the upmarket restaurants in Manly. We would highly recommendBistro Manly

  • Gregory B.
    Gregory B.

    June 2, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Great location opposite Manly beach. Food & service of high standard. :)

  • Magdalina G.
    Magdalina G.

    May 18, 202226 reviews

    9/10
  • Jessica G.

    April 27, 20221 review

    10/10

    Great food and service. High quality!

  • Jodie N.

    April 15, 20221 review

    10/10

    Perfect. Not too in the crowded locations. Lots of space views and relaxed vibe. None of the food could be faulted at all. Will definitely come back.

  • Greg B.

    April 7, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Great dining opposite Manly beach

  • Robyn C.

    January 20, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Wonderful lunch Food was amazing especially the Bombe Alaska Service was friendly and the surrounds of the bistro very nice

  • June L.
    June L.

    December 29, 202115 reviews

    5/10
  • Carrie B.

    December 18, 202113 reviews

    8/10
  • Alex M.
    Alex M.

    December 12, 202139 reviews

    8.5/10

    Nice dinner and good service. We enjoyed it. Thank you.

  • Susan M.

    December 10, 20211 review

    8.5/10
  • John H.

    December 5, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Kristie W.

    November 13, 20211 review

    10/10

    Wonderful service and food. Will definitely go back.

  • Jacqui H.

    November 5, 20212 reviews

    8.5/10

    Service was fantastic - staff were very helpful with choosing from the menu. Food was great - overall a very pleasant dining experience.

  • Glenn H.

    November 4, 20213 reviews

    8.5/10

    Great food, service was good,

  • Peter K.
    Peter K.

    May 20, 202124 reviews

    6/10
  • Chris M.

    March 10, 20212 reviews

    3.5/10
  • Peter K.
    Peter K.

    February 3, 202124 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great food, served by knowledgeable, friendly and attentive staff happy to provide a minor menu alteration, without question, or quibble. Highly recommended, will return without hesitation.

  • Carmen O.

    January 25, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    Very tasty French inspired food, our snapper was fresh and delicious.

  • Dianna H.
    Dianna H.

    January 22, 202145 reviews

    4/10

    Bistro Manly (Owner)

  • Mary S.

    December 5, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    I was pleasantly surprised at the standard of the food, It wasn't a big menu but what they had on the menu was tasty and beautifully presented. The staff was very efficient and helpsul

    Bistro Manly (Owner)

  • Glenn P.

    November 28, 20203 reviews

    10/10

    Three words. Lamb Shank Pie!

    Bistro Manly (Owner)

  • Genevieve G.

    November 7, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    We really enjoyed our time at The Bistro. The food was beautiful with great size portions. The service was excellent and friendly. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Leanne K.

    October 24, 20201 review

    7/10

    A nice atmosphere. The menu is interesting with good variety. Our selections were tasty and enjoyable. Possibly understaffed on this occasion because service, while good, was a bit patchy.

    Bistro Manly (Owner)

  • Heather O.

    October 16, 20201 review

    9.5/10
  • Christopher B.
    Christopher B.

    October 15, 202039 reviews

    10/10

    Service was a tad slow, but meals were delishious.

  • Botta R.

    September 25, 20201 review

    10/10

    Lovely food, Lovely atmosphere, Excellent staff. We thoroughly enjoyed our evening. Manly is a wonderful location to look at the water whilst dining.

  • Richard P.

    September 20, 20204 reviews

    9.5/10

    Service and food was excellent. Very friendly staff. Due to busy weekend there were missing a few items on the menu however quality of what was available made up for that.

  • Lyn B.

    August 26, 20204 reviews

    9/10

    Great food & service

  • Christopher B.
    Christopher B.

    August 26, 202039 reviews

    10/10

    Best bistro in Manly. Service outstanding. Food delishious!

  • Roberta C.

    August 21, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    We went to Bistro Manly to celebrate my Husband's birthday and we had such a wonderful time. Delish food, great atmosphere, clean and elegant ambience, helpful and friendly staff.

  • Martin W.

    August 6, 20201 review

    9/10
  • Siobhan C.

    July 25, 20201 review

    7.5/10

    The food and service were good, but it was so dark, we couldn't read the menu. We tried to go for brekky the next day, as we were staying at your the hotel, but there was a long wait.

  • Matthew C.

    February 14, 20201 review

    8.5/10
  • Susan K.

    January 25, 20201 review

    8.5/10
  • Matt A.
    Matt A.

    January 18, 202034 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing

  • Michael M.
    Michael M.

    December 14, 20192 reviews

    7/10
  • Lisa R.

    December 14, 20199 reviews

    6/10

    Nice location. Tables are a bit squishy against the window and food is alright but not outstanding . The bomb Alaska dessert was the highlight of the meal.

Tripadvisor reviews

32 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation