Back

Reviews Bistrot du 1er

  1. Ling S.
    Ling S.
    • 24 reviews
    9.5/10

    Inventive and beautiful ingredients, perfectly cooked food. Friendly service. I'd recommend this restaurant to anyone interested in South Western French food. Good deal on Fourchette too.

  2. Edd L.
    Edd L.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very welcoming staff who were both knowledgeable about the food and drink. Could explain in English. Would recommend the lamb shoulder!

  3. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9/10

    Très bien

  4. Lua J.
    Lua J.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very good service and innovative cuisine.

  5. David L.
    David L.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Le meilleur!

  6. Vanna T.
    Vanna T.
    • 35 reviews
    10/10

    Cuisine généreuse et originale, un vrai plaisir pour les papilles. Un excellent service avec des serveurs au top ! Et un cadre parfait pour une bonne bouffe entre amis.

  7. Françoise W.
    Françoise W.
    • 51 reviews
    10/10

    Les prix étaient très intéressants avec -30% de réduction par rapport au menu, ce qui n'aurait pas été le cas avec seulement 20¨% Les plats sont originaux et suffisamment copieux. Nous y retournerons...

  8. Natalia M.
    Natalia M.
    • 59 reviews
    8.5/10

    Cuisine inventive aux multiples influences du sud. Le cochon ibérique exquis, fond dans la bouche un régal ! Service très sympathique et souriant.

  9. Peter G.
    Peter G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    An excellent dinner. Very warm welcome by our gorgeous waitress. She happily translated the menu. The bar manager (who I suspect may have been the owner) was delightful. A little flirty to an old man like me

  10. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We had a very nice dinner at this resturrent. Very good food, very nice people. Perhaps we would have liked to have a menu card in eng. but hi we are in Paris so...Well ok

  11. - -.
    - -.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    excellent meal offering a new twist on flavour combination; the dishes were presented in a totally new way; great imagination in the composition of the plates without compromising the taste, which was superb. Strongly recommend to anyone who wants to experience an excellent dinner for a fair price.

  12. Graeme F.
    Graeme F.
    • 19 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very pleasant service and excellent food. Will happily return!

  13. Chong M.
    Chong M.
    • 23 reviews
    10/10

    Everything is good! We enjoyed a good dinner Thank you :)

  14. Viviane B.
    Viviane B.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Very good atmosphere, I did not personally love my own food but others at my table really liked it. The waiters are great and fun, the waiting was very reasonable and we had a great time.

  15. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very friendly place. Food was delicious, we had the burgers and pork steak. Deserts not as good as the main dishes but nice.

  16. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Best dining experience in Paris! We were leaving back to Los Angeles with a not so great opinion of our meals out in London and Paris, but our outing to Bristot du 1er just changed it all. Service was excellent and we were very impressed with the beautiful presentation, aromas, texture, and of course the delicious flavor of our éntrees, plates, and desserts. Definitely a meal we won't forget!! Make reservations...we saw many people get turned away at the door. We were lucky enough to make same day reservations.

  17. YIN L.
    YIN L.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    不错,值得推荐

  18. Marco B.
    Marco B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good meal,quick service And nice owner. Suggested

  19. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    it's yummy but not very nice for Chinese.

  20. Jennifer M.
    Jennifer M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Very nice lunch. The main course was delicious. The food was served quickly and was fresh. The only thing I was disappointed in was the dessert - I thought I was ordering a "poire belle helene" - what I got was a watery milkshake with pieces of pear in it. Other persons ordered the cheese and fig dessert and it looked wonderful. I'd definitely go back - the prices were very reasonable and the service excellent.

  21. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We are from Australia and have enjoyed visiting this wonderful charming restaurant over the last 4 years when we visit Paris. This is my husband's favourite French restaurant. I am a vegetarian but I always get the most special delicious meals made just for me. We noticed that the restaurant was full on a Monday night (no surprise) and service is great. Thank you very much. This is a special French dining experience.

  22. Lien N.
    Lien N.
    • 21 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice restaurant, fresh french food. I highly recommend you!

  23. Sylvain C.
    Sylvain C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect, excellent service and food.

  24. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Really good food in a straightforward setting

  25. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely little restaurant, very nice staff and amazing food! Defo recommend this little place for typical french meal food.

  26. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely perfect! The staff are very welcoming and speak perfect English, which is very helpful. The food was outstanding and very reasonable. We had the three course set menu for €33. Highly recommend this restaurant.

  27. Gabriele B.
    Gabriele B.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    This restaurant has a menu different from others. The waiters immediately explain the dishes. They are very friendly, speak English at once, even when someone can understand French! My husband was a bit disappointed with his cabillaud: it looked very nice, but there was a lack of taste, he said. I had chosen the sanglier, it was very good! My entree, tartare du bar, was a bit too cold. I think they should take it out of the fridge earlier. Our dessert was excellent: kaki et mangue marinees.

  28. Sergio P.
    Sergio P.
    • 22 reviews
    9/10

    Very good restaurant. I try to come every time I visit Paris. I love the dishes they prepare with an incredible creativity using fresh and top quality produce.

  29. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Food was fair to good. Beef dish was quite good. Croquettes with soup bad. Veal dish was good. Nothing fantastic. Service was oustanding, warm, & informative. Priced fairly. Kitchen wouldn't privide a bowl of penne with butter & cheese for children.

  30. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Staff were friendly and patient with our lack of French. Place was booming with groups of all ages in a laid-back atmosphere. Food was on point and flavors were great! A bit intimidating with no English menus but definitely worth it if you listen carefully for the run down.

  31. Kevin C.
    Kevin C.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Hearty rustic food with a Spanish influence and some interesting combinations. Service was excellent and staff were always helpful on menu translations.

  32. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    8/10

    Very typical French atmosphere, welcoming people, good food and great selection of wines. There is not much choice on the menu and the prices are a bit too high.

  33. Fabien X.
    Fabien X.
    • 33 reviews
    9.5/10

    One of the best bistro in the area, original and high quality food with excellent service

  34. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Good meal

  35. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    A disappointing meal. The shellfish starter hadn't been properly cleaned and still had,erm, things you shouldn't eat. The Pollock itself was good with a seared top, but it was served in a deep watery noodle-like sauce with bits of pumpkin which didn't go at all. It came with one small croquette. The desert was tasty, but served in a glass/tumbler and was really more like what you'd expect from a (much cheaper) American dIner.

  36. ALEX O.
    ALEX O.
    • 118 reviews
    10/10

    Good

  37. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Absolutely fantastic food and service. Everything came out hot, delicious, and well-seasoned. Waitstaff was kind about us not speaking much french and had a great wine selection. They were also great about my soybean allergy! Highly recommend.

  38. Nina h.
    Nina h.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food was very good, except the vealsalad. Tasted like canned tuna.. Not really my style, but the rest was awesome. Very helpful owner and staff! Also, great location

  39. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Terrific restaurant. Creative dishes, great presentation and excellent portion size. Good value for pre-fixe menu. Wonderful hosts, service and general energy in the room (which was full.). Would definitely recommend and come again.

  40. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was creative and very tasty and atmosphere was amazing, you really felt welcome. We highly recommend this place!!