Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Brunch

Reviews - Bitter Suite

8.8/10
81
75 Welsby St, 4005 New Farm (QLD)See map

Average price A$30

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.8/10
Fabulous81 reviews
8.7/10

Food

9.1/10

Service

8.7/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Iva D.
    Iva D.

    May 27, 20226 reviews

    8.5/10

    Excellent service. Nice choices and good wines. Excellent value for money

  • Jody B.
    Jody B.

    May 17, 202271 reviews

    7/10

    Food was of good quality, staff were friendly, however the service was a bit slow considering the restaurant was not full. I would go again, convenient for our show at The Powerhouse.

  • Joanne L.
    Joanne L.

    April 14, 202213 reviews

    10/10

    Was a great venu & looked after our 3 dogs as well

  • Mark B.
    Mark B.

    January 19, 202221 reviews

    7.5/10

    Great spot for an easy midweek meal with friends

  • Janine O.

    December 31, 20211 review

    10/10

    The staff were very nice and very friendly the food was delicious and the ambiance was just right. I’d definitely recommend Bitter Suite

  • Sophia C.
    Sophia C.

    November 24, 20218 reviews

    8/10

    The reception guy is quite nice.

  • Kevin C.

    September 3, 202114 reviews

    9/10

    Very good atmosphere and service. Had breakfast here. Good food and fresh juice!!! Recommended.

  • Guy B.
    Guy B.

    August 19, 20217 reviews

    8.5/10

    We were welcome Abu a very friendly and obliging staff..We enjoy meal .

  • Lia p.
    Lia p.

    August 18, 202133 reviews

    9/10

    The service was excellent and staff friendly we had three plates to share and were all delicious Nice spot on a corner with plenty of table and chairs.

  • Belinda E.

    July 28, 202124 reviews

    6/10

    Last time we had dinner here it was a fantastic night and we were looking forward to returning. I wasn't great second time round. The menu has changed a lot and not for the better.

  • Nicole S.
    Nicole S.

    June 17, 202118 reviews

    3/10
  • Grace T.

    June 10, 202114 reviews

    9.5/10

    Cute Cafe with good fusion Asian food and drinks with reasonable prices.

  • Calvin S.
    Calvin S.

    June 2, 20211 review

    7.5/10
  • Charlotte J.
    Charlotte J.

    March 17, 202118 reviews

    7.5/10
  • Kerry G.

    March 17, 20217 reviews

    9/10

    Great neighborhood restaurant. Lovely staff. Great food. Music Wed & Sun ups the entertainment level. Our group had a fun evening. Great midweek outing.

  • Noel D.

    February 17, 20218 reviews

    8.5/10

    Fish of the day being Barramundi was perfectly cooked and the presentation was mouth watering. My wife had Scallops that were equally as good.

  • John M.

    February 5, 20211 review

    10/10

    Great Breakfast, Frendly staff

  • Sheila H.
    Sheila H.

    January 20, 20215 reviews

    9/10
  • Maggie J.

    January 3, 20211 review

    5/10
  • Cameron T.

    December 30, 20203 reviews

    7/10
  • Robert M.

    December 22, 20206 reviews

    8/10

    Lovely food, great service.

  • Sylvester T.

    December 15, 20201 review

    6.5/10

    I've been there twice now and never again. The food is very average and the service needs improvement. The ambience is pretty good though.

  • Joanne S.

    December 15, 20203 reviews

    5/10

    The food was really average and I had to ask the wait staff to be seated after waiting around for 10mins and after I was seated I had to ask them for the menus after another 10mins.

  • David R.

    December 10, 20206 reviews

    5.5/10

    Part of our meal was excellent while other parts were average. The service was slow

  • Janinne D.

    August 8, 20201 review

    10/10

    Bitter Suite never disappoints! Food is good and a tiny is amazing! We always have a good time at Bitter Suite.

  • Sally Y.

    August 4, 20201 review

    10/10

    We have never been disappointed at Bitter Suite. The food is very good, service is friendly and its a great place to spend a couple of relaxing hours with family or friends.

  • Sandra H.

    July 14, 20201 review

    8/10

    A most enjoyable lunch with friends. Delicious food, and great service. Very reasonable prices. We'll continue to visit during this strange time in which we find ourselves.

  • Elle P.

    July 4, 20201 review

    9.5/10

    Great spot, they were so friendly and attentive. Awesome french menu

  • John S.
    John S.

    July 1, 20201 review

    10/10
  • Victoria P
    Victoria P

    June 20, 20201 review

    10/10

    Excellent area, beautiful building and decor. Food was amazing and was a reasonable price. Service was excellent. Definitely would refer to a friend!

  • Amy C.
    Amy C.

    June 13, 20201 review

    4.5/10

    Took close to 30 mins to get coffee and 45mins to for food. This was terrible given there was a child in our table. It was the Batista who finally recognised this before wait staff.

  • Marilyn s.

    March 12, 20201 review

    9.5/10

    Really nice restaurant/bar. The 4 of us enjoyed our meal, although it was a bit slow coming out. All staff interactions were positive and professional. Will definitely go again.

    Bitter Suite (Owner)

    Hi Marilyn, thank you for the feed back and kind words. we look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Tripadvisor reviews

204 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation