Back

Reviews - Blanc by Carme Ruscalleda - Mandarin Oriental

9.4/10

Excellent

based on 883 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Josep O.
    Josep O.
    • one review
    10/10

    Ambient molt agradable, molt espai entre taules, servei correctíssim i el menú de la Carme de primera tenin en compte la qualitat i el preu sensacional.

  2. Pilar A.
    Pilar A.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Un trato impecable, oferta gastronómica muy sofisticada, fina y ligera, equilibrada, la sala acogedora, bonita, cálida... carta de vinos ajustada pero muy acertada!! Un 10! Recomendable no, LO SIGUIENTE !!

  3. Carmen J.
    Carmen J.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Impressionant!

  4. Fabio O.
    Fabio O.
    • 6 reviews
    2/10

    We book a table for 5 on a Sunday evening. The restaurant was empty most of the time. The starters were fine, but nothing special. Homemade breads were really good. We ordered the filet mignon (4) and the beef cheek, recommended by the maître. Our main dishes were served cold, and the beef cheek was impossible to be eaten, tough and full of fat and nerves. When we were ordering desert, my daughter asked the suflê. The maître repeatedly told her that this desert would take more than 30min to be served (it says 20min in the menu)...obviously trying to hush things up. We turned then to creme Catalans which were served with a taste of black smoke (burned taste). Bad experience, bad service. Not expected from such a place.

  5. Manuela v.
    Manuela v.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    excelente, sin mas

  6. Habib L.
    Habib L.
    • 11 reviews
    9.5/10

    Wings extremely good although they are not spicy.

  7. Emilio A.
    Emilio A.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Un lugar recomendado para comer

  8. Roberto G.
    Roberto G.
    • 25 reviews
    10/10

    Una grata sorpresa,todo exquisito y trato inmejorable.Sin duda repetiremos

  9. Joan Lluis F.
    Joan Lluis F.
    • 16 reviews
    7.5/10

    Caro, pero comimos bien.

  10. Heidi G.
    Heidi G.
    • 13 reviews
    5.5/10

    If you enjoy luxury by itself, this is your place. If you are looking for a grastronomical experience, you will be deeply disappointed. We thought that the name of Carme Ruscalleda would be a great experience and it has been only a great cost.

  11. Cristina P.
    Cristina P.
    • one review
    6/10

    The menú was somewhat disappointing. Nothing special. There are many places in Barcelona where the food is better and the price more accurate.

  12. Sam M.
    Sam M.
    • 29 reviews
    5/10

    We were offered a smaller table in a corner while we were one of the first guests. The waitress said the other tables were already assigned; however, when we left after our brunch, quite some of them were still empty. The food offer is ok, but with no exceptional dishes. The sushi was certainly homemade, given the big chunks of fish. The veal had to be warmed again. Unfortunately, the experience didn't meet our expectations since we visited the Mandarin Oriental and their restaurants a few times before.

  13. Vitaly G.
    Vitaly G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Lugar perfecto!

  14. Pedro d.
    Pedro d.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Una velada encantadora

  15. Awilka G.
    Awilka G.
    • 23 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente

  16. J. Antonio N.
    J. Antonio N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Tot molt correcte I no.

  17. GARY D.
    GARY D.
    • 29 reviews
    10/10

    Muy bien

  18. HORTENSE S.
    HORTENSE S.
    • 41 reviews
    10/10

    Estupendo. Un buffete extraordinario, rafinado, cocinado, y productos muy frescos, a la altura de este fabuloso hôtel.

  19. Miguel P.
    Miguel P.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Espectacular toda una experiencia

  20. Coia A.
    Coia A.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Fantástico brunch, recomendamos

  21. Isabel B.
    Isabel B.
    • one review
    9/10

    Relajante

  22. Gianpaolo G.
    Gianpaolo G.
    • 49 reviews
    10/10

    Muy bien todo

  23. Jose Antonio S.
    Jose Antonio S.
    • 51 reviews
    9.5/10

    Sin comentarios

  24. Pedro P.
    Pedro P.
    • 29 reviews
    10/10

    Fui con la familia y pasamos una jornada excelente

  25. Núria P.
    Núria P.
    • 26 reviews
    10/10

    excelente

  26. Marta A.
    Marta A.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Espectacular, inmejorable!

  27. Victòria L.
    Victòria L.
    • 26 reviews
    10/10

    Servicio estupendo y muy atento, eramos muy pocas mesas

  28. Bianca B.
    Bianca B.
    • 34 reviews
    9/10

    After going to the exhibition of Carme Ruscalleda at the Palau Robert (Free entrance, Sala 3) the Chef in the Manderin Oriental in Barcelona, we decided to have lunch here. We enjoyed all of it, the atmosphere, the staff, the food, everything. The exhibition is there till September so copy this great idea for the day ;-)

  29. Gabriel G.
    Gabriel G.
    • 18 reviews
    9.5/10

    Todo a la perfeccion

  30. Raul A.
    Raul A.
    • 175 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente. Un 10. Trato perfecto. Menú degustación excepcional.

  31. Raul R.
    Raul R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantástico !

  32. Nuria R.
    Nuria R.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente

  33. Sara n.
    Sara n.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    Fantástico

  34. Jordi P.
    Jordi P.
    • 22 reviews
    8.5/10

    Una experiencia interesante aunque no memorable.

  35. Ana T.
    Ana T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Elegante, agradable y tranquilo, nos encanto!!!!!!!

  36. Josep O.
    Josep O.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Repetirem

  37. Benjamin F.
    Benjamin F.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente menu para restaurant week , una cena muy rico de diferente sabores, servicio rapido y el lugar dentro del hotel Mandarin es espectacular.

  38. Francois G.
    Francois G.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Everything perfect

  39. Stephen S.
    Stephen S.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Beautiful room. Pitch perfect professional service but unlike most professional hotel restaurants - such warm and loving service - we felt exceedingly welcomed. The food is lovely and to the point. Slightly limited wine list but many stunners to be found.

  40. Elisabet M.
    Elisabet M.
    • 69 reviews
    9/10

    Good Brunch!