9.2/10
Excellent
based on 255 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Jean C.
    Jean C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Again a really nice experience.

  2. Jean C.
    Jean C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Had yet another pleasant experience. Food really tasty. Did not disappoint on our return.

  3. Sue W.
    Sue W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service, staff very professional and helpful

  4. Jenna P.
    Jenna P.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    We booked in for 5 and didn’t get seated till 6:10.. it’s usually gorgeous here but tonight something was off. We ordered buttered chicken and it was anything but buttered chicken. It was just a chicken curry, fresh but not what we ordered and we had 4 children and 1 adult that left the lot. Very disappointed as it’s usually an excellent restaurant

  5. Mike W.
    Mike W.
    • one review
    8/10

    A really weird night on Monday! I think the staff were trying a little to hard to help us enjoy our Blanco experience. We had a GnT that had about a half-pint of gin. This may be because most of our first choice meal selections were not available. The staff explained that this was due to a very busy weekend. Fair enough. That happens. Then one of our second choices was not available, about 15 minutes after placing our order. Again, fair enough, and we had a fun conversation about how it would take so long to decide it was off the menu. It REALLY wasn’t a problem for us. We are vegetarians, and that happens in many restaurants. The food came and went and was excellent all round. The drinks continued to be very generous and the staff were very attentive and friendly. I felt we were over-compensated on the bill and left feeling a little guilty, although we didn’t really complain about the missing meal choices. Not to be deterred, we pledge to visit again before we head back home.

  6. Stephen B.
    Stephen B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Our first time at Blanco, birthday treat. Whole experience was really good, staff were excellent and very professional. Food was first class and enjoyed the pre dinner drinks area. Will definitely go again.

  7. Judi H.
    Judi H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Lounge bar a little uncomfortable due to low seating, a bit too warm and music loud. Seated at our table- all great. Menu good & our food expertly cooked & presented. Good value all round. Recommended

  8. Tom T.
    Tom T.
    • one review
    10/10

    On a side trip from Canada ???????? via Scotland with family. We had a lovely meal tonight. Quality presentation and service. Would definitely return again. Tom & Sheila. Edmonton Alberta.

  9. Elaine L.
    Elaine L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fabulous and amazing food, we went 3 times during our holiday . Service was excellent also . Couldn't fault anything . Highly recommended a visit .

  10. Gwyneth P.
    Gwyneth P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Hi James, although you were not about last Tuesday your staff did you very proud especially Chip who was very welcoming and obliging. The food was first class and the service superb. We will definitely be back again. Regards Roger and Gwinnie.

  11. David D.
    David D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic meal and cocktails. Would highly recommend

  12. Sandra W.
    Sandra W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fabulous evening as usual. Chips always greets you with a big smile and very attentive. Food absolutely gorgeous and the 9 of us didn’t leave a scrap of food on our plates. Quality and presentation always outstanding. The ambiance and decor of the bar and restaurant are extremely tasteful. Great place to eat.

  13. Sue M.
    Sue M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Food was excellent... we were booked in for 6pm but it felt like they weren’t expecting us. That said staff were very pleasant and helpful and we were offered drinks and served promptly. Unable to pay on card which I think they should have told us about before we ordered .... fortunately we had enough cash to pay

  14. Paul m.
    Paul m.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Great food and service but the cleanliness of the toilets was not great., Will go again , as i believe the toilets not being cleaned can be rectified.

  15. Ian W.
    Ian W.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Always an excellent friendly service with good food.

  16. Wendy j.
    Wendy j.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    the new bar area was lovely and the food we ordered was good. There were some things on the menu (food and wine) which was unavailable which was disappointing for several of us. The restaurant didn't seem as busy or lively but the staff were busy. Something slightly lacking from previous visits which is a shame as 6 months ago it was really up and coming.

  17. Steve B.
    Steve B.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    We visited Blanco on a recommendation but unfortunately the food didn’t live up to the standard we expected. The venue setting is excellent and the staff were very attentive. Just a shame our food was average and the time between courses over 45 minutes was too long.

  18. Barbara C.
    Barbara C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    We always eat here when we come to mar menor and it never disappoints ! Amazing food and friendly helpful staff we love it ! The new lounge area is beautiful and great atmosphere. Can’t wait to go back !♥️

  19. Glyn W.
    Glyn W.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    As always staff, service and food was excellent. We had friends with us who were celebrating a wedding anniversary, Blanco staff made it really special for them so thank you to you all.

  20. Sharnie L.
    Sharnie L.
    • one review
    10/10

    The restaurant was amazing from the moment we walked in. It was all the little touch’s from them bringing over the menus and getting you a drink whilst you waited for your table to be ready. The food was absolutely to die for!! I’ve never eaten food with so much flavour! The service was 5 star rating also. Making sure you food is ok, making sure you are well hydrated. I would 100% recommend this restaurant to anyone!!!

  21. Ian S.
    Ian S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Really nice place. Very welcoming. Great bar and cocktails. Got a couple of orders wrong but the food was overall very good.

  22. John H.
    John H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We have eaten at Blanco's on a number of occasions and gave always come away feeling happy. The staff are so friendly and the food is brill. I will be back for Christmas and New Year.

  23. Richard E.
    Richard E.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Lovely food, nice restaurant and great service, made to feel like a special evening. Waiting area was full when we arrived, so we had to wait outside.

  24. Sarah R.
    Sarah R.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    A lovely welcome by the staff, I couldn’t fault the attention we got. However, I thought the prices, particularly for the starters, were really over priced. After reading reviews we thought we were in for a treat but my starter of scallops and black pudding was 15 euros and the portions were tiny and over cooked, not really reflecting the price. One member of our group received fish that was undercooked so sent it back. A new dish was cooked for her but this too was undercooked. They seem to be trying really hard to get things right but aren’t quite there yet. I wish them all the best for the future but I won’t be returning.

  25. Carol H.
    Carol H.
    • one review
    8/10

    3rd visit to Blanco . Always a lovely meal usually go for the rack of lamb and it is beautifully cooked and a quality piece of meat that melts in your mouth. I chose steak last night an was a little disappointed with mine however my daughters was great . (I wasn’t charged for mine when the bill came) I will go back again because it’s general a very good restaurant with quality food which is greatly needed in the area.

  26. Alistair M.
    Alistair M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food and service. Can’t fault it is anyway but that comes at a price - don’t expect much change from €50 a head...

  27. Steve C.
    Steve C.
    • 3 reviews
    6/10

    We have visited Blanco on several occasions and always had a nice meal and enjoyed the atmosphere. One of the more "special" restaurants in the area. However on this visit we was disappointed with the food. I had King Prawn pasta and it was average at best. We visited Heming Way earlier this trip and the food was superior. In addition I was surprised that the management have now added a 10% service charge. I prefer to tip based on experience/service rather than have added to the bill. I questioned the reason why it had changed since we last visited in April and was told "Because the manager decided"

  28. Emma T.
    Emma T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Superb restaurant, by far the best in this area. The decor, ambience is beautiful, food just perfect and the staff lovely. Glad we found this place!

  29. Sarah P.
    Sarah P.
    • one review
    10/10

    The staff were really welcoming and the service was great, nothing was too much effort. The food was lovely, everyone enjoyed their meal. We will be back soon!

  30. James S.
    James S.
    • one review
    10/10

    What a great find this restaurant was! We were so impressed we ended up eating here twice during our holiday . To start with the choice of cocktails was amazing as well as the selection of food on the menu. The staff were really attentive and friendly especially our waitress Miranda in particular! I ate here with my family including 2 young children. The food was of a high standard and presented beautifully. I am coeliac so need to eat gluten free , this was no problem at Blanco and dishes were adapted for me to eat . Highly recommend!

  31. Andrew B.
    Andrew B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Staff are Friendly and welcoming and the food is simply amazing ... a different level to anything else around. Can’t recommend this place highly enough

  32. Brian H.
    Brian H.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent experience once again.

  33. Olivia V.
    Olivia V.
    • one review
    10/10

    We were recommended to go here and went on our last night, we are so pleased we did. Service was fantastic and food too. We will return on our next visit.

  34. Phil  M.
    Phil M.
    • 5 reviews
    6.5/10

    We had to wait an hour before getting to our table even though there was a nice waiting area for drinks and we were able to choose our food while we waited. Another couple who came in after us were seated first. There were also quite a few dishes that were not available. The actual restaurant has a good atmosphere and the food was good although one of the dishes could have been hotter. Overall we were a bit disappointed.

  35. Marie H.
    Marie H.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    You are paying for the service they don't tell you about the 10%service charge until you get the bill, won't be back.

  36. Kevin S.
    Kevin S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent restaurant, amazing food and service, faultless

  37. James S.
    James S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Brilliant restaurant. A real gem of the area!

  38. Sarah Y.
    Sarah Y.
    • one review
    10/10

    Loved everything about Blanco’s. The food was amazing & the service excellent. Can’t wait to go back!

  39. Marion K.
    Marion K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great service and great meal. Definitely be back

  40. Margaret L.
    Margaret L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    A lovely restaurant, tasteful decor and delicious, well presented food.