Back

Reviews Blue Elephant Paris

8.8/10

Fabulous

based on 5118 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Marie E.
    Marie E.
    • 7 reviews
    3/10

    A éviter !

  2. Cintia Ana M.
    Cintia Ana M.
    • 20 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great ambiance and service. The food was good, but not great. A nice place but definitely overpriced.

  3. Marie-blandine p.
    Marie-blandine p.
    • 28 reviews
    10/10

    Cher mais excellent

  4. Stefany T.
    Stefany T.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    Nice lunch overall. Service was nice. But the beef was a bit expensive for what it was.

  5. Quentin H.
    Quentin H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Attention aux fragiles, c'est un peu épicé

  6. Thierry d.
    Thierry d.
    • 43 reviews
    10/10

    La classe !

  7. Ella L.
    Ella L.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Sunday brunch has lot of choices and also keep Thai cuisine authentic flavors. The price is a bit expensive ( would be better to serve one free drink or cocktail) however overall speaking I will recommend this cosy, exotique restaurant to start the lovely Sunday morning.

  8. Marc R.
    Marc R.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Très bon moment !

  9. Kamaladevi K.
    Kamaladevi K.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    NIEN

  10. Elisabeth  L.
    Elisabeth L.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Fabulous ambiance and decor. Two out of four main dishes were fabulous, one was not particularly good and one was a disappointment. This last was a duck dish in a lot of sauce , so the duck was drowned and tough, not at all what you would expect for this Thai dish. Waiting service was mixed. One dish arrived much later than the other three and we had to ask repeatedly for drinks that did not arrive. The older waiter, we presume was the main waiter, was really not good at all, so the young waiter had to try to make up for his shortcomings. The evening was really enjoyable because of the really special atmosphere of the restaurant, but disappointing in some other ways as already mentioned.

  11. Valerie A.
    Valerie A.
    • 48 reviews
    10/10

    Parfait !

  12. Lipe L.
    Lipe L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent

  13. Stefano D.
    Stefano D.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Need to been refurbished

  14. Henk-Jan I.
    Henk-Jan I.
    • one review
    7/10

    Nice restaurant, but expensieve. We shared a starter, and both had a main dish and a bottle of housewine: 105 euro. Don’t take the white housewine, it is not Nice. Staff was friendly and restaurant looked Nice.

  15. Hans W.
    Hans W.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    The restaurant was a long anticipated treat. The food lived up to its reputation but the service was slow, inattentive and consistently made errors in the food we ordered. The frustration over the poor service spoiled the pleasure of what would otherwise have been a nice dinner.

  16. Frank M.
    Frank M.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    One of our best meals in a Thai restaurant. The whole steamed seabass was soft & cooked to perfection with a delicious and delicate sauce.

  17. Soizic c.
    Soizic c.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent repas. Belle table.

  18. Thuyan N.
    Thuyan N.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Génial !!!!

  19. Rosa P.
    Rosa P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Très bien

  20. Howard W.
    Howard W.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Great restaurant, but could do with a bit of a revamp as is starting to show wear and age compared to how it was 5-10 years ago. Staff are very good and food is delicious.

  21. Emily S.
    Emily S.
    • 48 reviews
    10/10

    Very good thai restaurant. Beautiful setting.

  22. Sophie L.
    Sophie L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Super

  23. Slim b.
    Slim b.
    • 26 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent

  24. Michel F.
    Michel F.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Constant en qualite????????

  25. Ludovic Q.
    Ludovic Q.
    • one review
    10/10

    Très bon brunch

  26. Mabrouk M.
    Mabrouk M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very nice

  27. Edward A.
    Edward A.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    Good restaurant all round. Bit disappointed to be sat in a side room rather than the main room, which is much prettier.

  28. Swany B.
    Swany B.
    • one review
    6/10

    Bonne introduction a la cuisine thai, service tres decevant.

  29. Camille d.
    Camille d.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Petit menu express

  30. Brigitte C.
    Brigitte C.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Très bon decor très agreable

  31. Juan Fernando G.
    Juan Fernando G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing service, Beautiful place! Great food and such a lovely atmosphere! 100% recommended

  32. Jean Luc h.
    Jean Luc h.
    • one review
    10/10

    l excellence

  33. Anaïs R.
    Anaïs R.
    • 57 reviews
    9/10

    Great atmosphere, great staff, very good food. A bit loud and big restaurant if you search for intimacy

  34. Julien C.
    Julien C.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    Excellents repas

  35. Shannen B.
    Shannen B.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    The worst service I have ever received at a restaurant. We were there for almost 2 hours before we got any our entrees while other people were seated, served, paid and left in that time period. We weren't able to order more than one drink because no one came to check on us the entire time. We had to keep flagging down random waiters. I will never go back here.

  36. Anurag M.
    Anurag M.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    We went there for a late afternoon lunch on a Friday, so the restaurant was nearly empty, but yet (or because of that!) it appeared to me that the staff was very impatient and in a hurry to get over with! Other than that, great experience although I think that the décor is no old and needs to be refreshed.

  37. Fabien J.
    Fabien J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent

  38. Valéry I.
    Valéry I.
    • 131 reviews
    10/10

    Restaurant de qualité constante

  39. Sylvie g.
    Sylvie g.
    • one review
    10/10

    Belle surprise en poussant la porte ; on se croirait à l’autre bout du monde

  40. Gerbrand S.
    Gerbrand S.
    • 11 reviews
    7.5/10

    Our reservation could not be found when we arrived. The food was really good, but the waiting time was long between the dishes.