Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Thai

Reviews - Blue Orchid Thai

8.4/10
128
22 Bulcock Street, 4551 Caloundra (QLD)See map

Average price A$35

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.4/10
Very good128 reviews
8.7/10

Food

8.5/10

Service

7.6/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Linda P.

    October 23, 20211 review

    6.5/10
  • Jude S.

    April 19, 20211 review

    9/10
  • Melissa L.

    March 27, 20211 review

    5/10
  • Lynda U.

    March 16, 20211 review

    7/10
  • Debbie D.

    February 17, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Mary L.

    February 2, 20213 reviews

    9/10

    Return visit here after eating here years ago and living the food. Food was fabulous, just as I remembered. Friendly but not obtrusive service.

  • Rachel H.

    February 1, 20211 review

    4.5/10
  • Lynda U.

    January 27, 20212 reviews

    7.5/10
  • Jessica C.

    January 19, 20211 review

    8.5/10
  • Greg C.

    December 12, 20201 review

    9/10
  • Malcolm A.

    August 6, 20201 review

    10/10
  • Lee-Ann S.

    March 2, 20201 review

    10/10
  • Anita H.

    March 1, 20201 review

    9/10
  • Kerrie J.

    February 10, 202026 reviews

    10/10

    We anda lovely night here. Can’t believe the drinks prices, so cheap. Friendly efficient.service. The food was fresh and tasty, loved it al.

  • Bev D.

    January 31, 20205 reviews

    8/10

    Always an enjoyable meal. The Blue Orchid prawns are to die for.

  • Ron B.

    January 15, 20203 reviews

    8/10

    We ordered well and the food was good, the lamb in the jungle curry and the lamb fried rice was a little grisly. No water replacement until asked for, however I still love this place.

  • Linda S.

    January 10, 20201 review

    9/10

    Nice find! Upstairs and out of the way of passing traffic. Food good and atmosphere pleasant.. Service was fast and efficient. We would recommend.

  • Bev D.

    January 3, 20205 reviews

    10/10

    Always happy. Food delicious, service great and value for money

  • A A.

    September 24, 2019272 reviews

    9/10

    great food, fresh and delicius.

  • Philip N.

    August 30, 20191 review

    8.5/10

    great atmosphere.

  • A A.

    August 28, 2019295 reviews

    10/10

    Peaceful setting and good service complemented the fine food.

  • A A.

    August 16, 2019271 reviews

    10/10

    Great. Coconut prawns are the best. Curry is very flavoursome

  • A A.

    August 14, 2019268 reviews

    9.8/10

    Great place to eat

  • A A.

    August 13, 2019269 reviews

    6.8/10
  • A A.

    June 28, 2019269 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great food & friendly staff We will be making this a regular place to go for dinner

  • Ann S.

    June 19, 20192 reviews

    9.8/10

    This was the second time we have eaten here the food is best Thai

  • Jon m.

    May 22, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    Awesome food . Only odd thing was they did not know about our booking even though we had a confirmation sent through. Wasn't busy so didn't matter but could have been an issue on another night.

  • David C.

    May 16, 20193 reviews

    9/10

    The food was delicious with minimal waiting time after ordering. the staff were very friendly

  • A A.

    May 3, 2019276 reviews

    9.8/10

    Very happy with quality of food and great service.

  • A A.

    April 22, 2019276 reviews

    8.5/10

    Great food. I would recommend blue Orchid Thai.

  • A A.

    April 11, 2019302 reviews

    8.8/10

    Great food fantastic value with food and drinks.

  • A A.

    April 4, 2019274 reviews

    9.3/10

    Always good cosy atmosphere

  • Karen L.

    March 31, 20192 reviews

    4.5/10
  • A A.

    March 22, 2019257 reviews

    6.5/10

    We were expecting a more authentic menu but it proved to be a typical Australian Thai experience

  • Milton M.

    March 4, 20192 reviews

    7.5/10

    Good food Very expensive

  • Sheila M.

    March 1, 20191 review

    9.3/10

    We do not find the chairs very comfortable. One of our party who has ongoing bone problems had to use her support appliance to be seated in a better position.

  • A A.

    February 13, 2019263 reviews

    7.8/10

    Really good food

  • Diane S.

    January 31, 20194 reviews

    5.8/10
  • Roger A.

    December 26, 20182 reviews

    9.8/10

    Only one thing to mar a good night. There was little or NO air conditioning!!!!!

  • Gail S.

    December 4, 20181 review

    10/10

    Good food friendly service.

Tripadvisor reviews

330 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation