Back

Reviews - Boccadama

8.7/10

Fabulous

based on 529 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Salima Q.
    Salima Q.
    • 22 reviews
    6.5/10

    Beautiful setting. Delicious food. Great wine list. Friendly staff. The only issue is that there seemed to be a different menu for Fork reservation customers. When I asked for a specific dish, I was told that it wasn't available because I had the Fork menu but that I could pay full price for it.

  2. Emke d.
    Emke d.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food, great location, absolutely brilliant.

  3. Vanessa a.
    Vanessa a.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Serata fantastica con un panorama veramente romantico!!!! ❤️

  4. Jack S.
    Jack S.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Great service. Great food

  5. Jo S.
    Jo S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Found this restaurant when walking through to visit Santa Croce. Great location, great wine, great service. Thank you so much for a most enjoyable evening.

  6. Huff T.
    Huff T.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    The food, service and location were all excellent. The pricing is very reasonable and I highly recommend it. Great view of Santa Croce from the outdoor seating area

  7. Patricia N.
    Patricia N.
    • one review
    8/10

    Mixed Salad was delicious; Lasagna was very good. Would've liked a larger wine list - similar to the many wines displayed in the restaurant.

  8. Sharon F.
    Sharon F.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    The lasagna was fantastic. Great atmosphere sitting outside. Would definitely recommend.

  9. Joseph S.
    Joseph S.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Food was very good, flavorful, simple. Best tiramisu in Italy for us so far on our trip. We had a section of the dining room to ourselves in front of the window. Pleasant, attentive waitress. The only thing that caught me off guard was the bill saying service was not included. Nonetheless, we were happy to tip our server given how pleasant she was.

  10. Graham B.
    Graham B.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Lasagne turned up warm rather than hot but was rectified immediately. Wine, food and settling was very good.

  11. Kelly S.
    Kelly S.
    • one review
    10/10

    We went to this restaurant 16 years ago. For memories sake and with our two children, we went back. Amazing food and service. As good as we remembered that long ago.

  12. Patricia T.
    Patricia T.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    I come here every time I go to Florence and it never disappoints. Make sure to order the spaghetti meatballs and some red wine, it’s amazing. All very authentic and a good find for the city centre, not too expensive but service is always kind.

  13. Robert H.
    Robert H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Interesting location right on the Piazza. Food and service we're both excellent. Loved the discount we got by booking online.

  14. David C.
    David C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Delicious food, well-presented and served. A larger party (20) joined our room which made it a bit noisy, but not terrible and the service did not suffer. Would have sat outside except the piazza had some construction going on. Definitely would go back!

  15. Federico F.
    Federico F.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Un'atmosfera ideale per una cena romantica!

  16. Paul H.
    Paul H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Winderful service...really .exceptional..loved complimentary prosecco and bruschetta and TBone steak was truly wonderful. Lasagne was very popular so must be a big favourite..looked delicious too A lovely place..bigger inside than it looks from outside and a class and great value establishment in a lovely location..recommended

  17. Simon m.
    Simon m.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very impressed!Food was fantastic!

  18. Jim S.
    Jim S.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Loved the eggplant parmigiana.

  19. WeiYing L.
    WeiYing L.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Good food. Cheese with honey is really good.

  20. Marco B.
    Marco B.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Food was of mediocer quality. Wine was good. Service was adequate but unpersonal. We would not go there again.

  21. Heather M.
    Heather M.
    • one review
    10/10

    we had a wonderful meal here. i would highly recommend.

  22. Frank T.
    Frank T.
    • 23 reviews
    10/10

    We were here 18 moths ago with a large family group. We enjoyed it. This time it was only my wife and me. Food was even better than we remembered, and prices were reasonable. Can't wait to return. Definately on our short list of Florence resaurants.

  23. Bernardo F.
    Bernardo F.
    • 11 reviews
    8.5/10

    Beautiful view with a great food and drinks. Excellent service.

  24. Chris W.
    Chris W.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, reasonable prices, great location.

  25. Loreen K.
    Loreen K.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Cosy and elegant restaurant with excellent food for your money! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would always recommend this place.. luckily not one of the tourist traps!!

  26. Roz S.
    Roz S.
    • one review
    9/10

    It was a lovely place to sit outdoors. The service was very good and overall very pleasant experience.

  27. Charles M.
    Charles M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food and great service at an affordable price.

  28. Olivia B.
    Olivia B.
    • one review
    8/10

    Food was lovely and very quick to come out. In a very lovely location!

  29. Monica M.
    Monica M.
    • 5 reviews
    6/10

    Locale turistico. Menu limitato ma piatto ordinato buono. Ottima location.

  30. Maryam A.
    Maryam A.
    • one review
    8/10

    The food was a bit salty

  31. Joanne L.
    Joanne L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Professional, efficient and friendly staff who were most welcoming and happy to accommodate us even though we arrived 30 minutes early for our meal. The setting outside looks onto Piazza Santa Croce which is only 5 to 10 mins from Duomo. The prices were extremely reasonable and the food was delicious. My husband and I can highly recommend the Bruschetta followed by Rigatoni with Tuscan Sausage!

  32. Marcus C.
    Marcus C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Very nice meal. Would recommend

  33. Eva D.
    Eva D.
    • one review
    10/10

    A delicious meal a fantastic atmosphere at great value. What else could one want?

  34. Jef l.
    Jef l.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Beautiful view, delicious food, and fantastic service!

  35. Jeff W.
    Jeff W.
    • one review
    10/10

    We really had a great experience at this restaurant. It is steps away from Santa Croce Cathedral. I would say that the food is a really good selection, particularly for families, and offers food that is easily aligned with American tastes without being Americanized Italian.

  36. Danny S.
    Danny S.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great lasagna. Table bread was below average. House wine was very good. Spacious tables and seating. Free limoncella shot for dessert was a nice touch.

  37. Alice C.
    Alice C.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    bel locale ! personale gentile

  38. Steve B.
    Steve B.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    We have eaten at Boccadama several times in the past and last night's meal was delicious and well done as always. Service was warm and attentive but discreet. We had the Ravioli con Pere e Pecorino and Lasagna Ottunno - both worthy of every calorie.

  39. David C.
    David C.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    At first we sampled seven favors of Gelato. Each was special, however, we then tried Roberta's award winning Strawberry With Balsamic Vinegar. It also has pieces of dark chocolate inside. We told Roberta she is famous for it. She seemed charmingly embarrassed but pleased.