Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

InsiderSpanish Traditional

Reviews - Bodega Potxolo

9.7/10
963
7 Rue de la Forge Royale, 75011 ParisSee map

Average price €31

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.7/10
Excellent963 reviews
9.8/10

Food

9.9/10

Service

9.4/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Short waiting time
Very quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Paul S.

    August 18, 202011 reviews

    10/10

    Bodega Potxolo (Owner)

    Dear Paul, Thank you very much for your opinion. Do not hesitate to come back to see. Best regards

  • DAVID R.
    DAVID R.

    February 27, 202035 reviews

    10/10

    Great place with perfect service from Patrick

    Bodega Potxolo (Owner)

    Hi David, hank you for your opinion! Hope to see you soon. Best regards Patrice (not Patrick :) )

  • Aidan N.
    Aidan N.

    October 30, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    The best neighbourhood restaurant with very, very friendly staff and even better food. It's a great atmosphere here.

    Bodega Potxolo (Owner)

    Hello Aidan, thank you very much for your opinion. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the atmosphere, our tapas and our welcome. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards

  • Nicole M.

    October 23, 20199 reviews

    9/10

    Patrice made us feel like home, he's a great host. The food was delicious, especially the gamba's.

    Bodega Potxolo (Owner)

    Hello Nicole, thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you had a good time at the Potxolo. See you very soon Best regards

  • Martin N.

    October 10, 20191 review

    9/10

    I loved the atmosphere and every detail of the interior design. The food was delicious and I especially enjoyed the shrimps and the crispy calamari.

  • Vincent F.

    September 19, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing food and terrific hosts.

  • Simona D.

    September 10, 20193 reviews

    10/10

    Lovely little restaurant with a very friendly owner. The service was excellent and the food was really good. For sure I will go back. I recommend !

    Bodega Potxolo (Owner)

    Hello, thank you very much for your opinion. We hope to see you again very soon Best regards

  • Hans-Peter H.

    August 31, 201940 reviews

    10/10

    Sangria fait maison excellent!

  • Bernhard S.

    June 11, 20193 reviews

    10/10

    Bodega Potxolo (Owner)

    Hello Bernhard, thank you very much for your opinion. We will be very happy to see you again! Best regards

  • Min Wu

    May 23, 20194 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing food and the chef is just so nice, great restaurant in every way!

    Bodega Potxolo (Owner)

    Thank you for your opinion! we look forward to seeing you again!

  • Brennan D.

    March 29, 20196 reviews

    10/10

    A fantastic restaurant with staff that really care about you and the food. By far one of the best Spanish restaurants in Paris!

  • John H.

    February 19, 20191 review

    10/10

    Super friendly service, quick and detailed. Delicious tapas in all the abundance you'd hope for. The squid in black ink was our favourite. We would definitely go back.

    Bodega Potxolo (Owner)

    Hi John, A big thank you for your opinion. We are delighted that you enjoyed our welcome and our tapas (especially the chipirons in su tinta). We look forward to seeing you again Best regards

  • Romain S.

    November 23, 20181 review

    10/10

    .

  • Brian H.

    November 17, 20181 review

    10/10

    Bodega Potxolo (Owner)

    Hello Brian, Thanks a lot for your opinion! We have been happy to know that you have enjoyed our Bodega. We hope to see you on your next trip to Paris Best regards

  • Kevin H.

    September 15, 20182 reviews

    10/10

    Delicious variety of Spanish tapas, very nice wine to accompany. Great service by the 2 guys running the restaurant. Effortless customer service, they really looked after us. Highly recommended.

    Bodega Potxolo (Owner)

    Hi Kevin, Thanks for your opinion! We hope to see you again next time in Paris Best regards

  • Cecile D.

    September 14, 20181 review

    10/10

    Amazing food! Amazing service! Amazing wine!

    Bodega Potxolo (Owner)

    Hi Cecile, And amazing customer!!! See you

  • Kerri B.

    August 24, 20185 reviews

    10/10

    Bodega Potxolo (Owner)

    Bonjour Kerri, Que de compliments qui nous vont droit au coeur! Au plaisir de vois revoir

  • Dennis B.

    August 1, 201829 reviews

    10/10

    Authentic Basque cuisine in a small, intimate restaurant. Excellent sangria.

    Bodega Potxolo (Owner)

    HI Dennis, Thanks for your opinion. best regards

  • MARIE S.

    June 15, 201815 reviews

    10/10

    Un super bar à tapas basque....au top...une super soirée

  • Khai L.
    Khai L.

    March 24, 20181 review

    8.5/10

    Still good. It’s our second time having dinner here.

    Bodega Potxolo (Owner)

    Good morning, Thanks for your opinion. See you next time

  • Giovanni T.
    Giovanni T.

    February 7, 20189 reviews

    9/10

    Très sympa, très bon

    Bodega Potxolo (Owner)

    Bonjour Giovanni, Merci beaucoup pour votre avis. A très bientôt

  • Nathalie D.
    Nathalie D.

    January 18, 201819 reviews

    9.5/10

    A recommander

    Bodega Potxolo (Owner)

    Bonjour Nathalie Merci pour votre recommandation et au plaisir de vous recevoir de nouveau Bien à vous

  • - -

    December 19, 20171 review

    9.5/10

    Assortiment de tapas super bons!

  • Karen L.

    December 2, 20173 reviews

    8.5/10

    Dish came fast and good portions

    Bodega Potxolo (Owner)

    Hi Karen Thanks for your opinion. See you again Best regards

  • Bernhard S.

    November 17, 20173 reviews

    10/10

    We had a really wonderful experience in this small and Original restaurant , with a very good Food and a nice and attentif chief. We come back again.

    Bodega Potxolo (Owner)

    Hello Bernhard, Thanks for your opinion. We are sorry for the late response. Best regards

  • Jean-Philippe K.
    Jean-Philippe K.

    October 13, 20174 reviews

    9.5/10

    Happiness place ... mood is friendly and meals are delicious!!

  • - -

    August 4, 201714 reviews

    10/10

    Sangria was fabulous, Tapas were were great!

    Bodega Potxolo (Owner)

    Hi John, Thanks a lot for your opinion. See you another time

  • Rafael f.

    July 22, 20175 reviews

    10/10

    The best tapas we ever eated. Super service!

    Bodega Potxolo (Owner)

    Bonjour Rafael, thanks to your review! see you again sometime.

  • - -

    June 13, 20176 reviews

    10/10

    SUPER SOIREE !!! bravo

    Bodega Potxolo (Owner)

    Bonsoir Brigitte, Mille merci et ravis de vous avoir eu parmi nous. A très bientôt

  • Joel P.

    May 26, 201745 reviews

    10/10

    GREAT

    Bodega Potxolo (Owner)

    Hi Joel, Thank you for your opinion! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards

  • Mildred H.

    April 1, 20174 reviews

    9.5/10

    Petit restaurant chaleureux, très bonne ambiance et service convivial. Les tapas sont super et la sangria aussi.

    Bodega Potxolo (Owner)

    Bonjour Mildred, Merci pour votre avis. Vous serez toujours la bienvenue au Potxolo Bien à vous

  • Joel P.

    June 30, 201645 reviews

    10/10

    The Best

    Bodega Potxolo (Owner)

    Bonjour Joel, Milesker! Agur

  • Sara B

    June 28, 201612 reviews

    10/10

    Very welcoming and excellent food

    Bodega Potxolo (Owner)

    Hello Sara, Thanks! See you next time

  • Paul M.

    May 10, 201610 reviews

    10/10

    Once again, a wonderful dining experience. We were there on May 10th with some friends from the United States who couldn't stop raving about this delightful place. A true pleasure, as always.

    Bodega Potxolo (Owner)

    Paul, Paul it's an immense pleasure to receive you! Thank you for your great comment! see you soon

  • Nathalie D.
    Nathalie D.

    April 8, 201619 reviews

    10/10

    Perfect! Nothing to complain about and worth the visit from Luxembourg

    Bodega Potxolo (Owner)

    Thanks Nathalie for your opinion. See you another time

  • Paul M.

    March 9, 201610 reviews

    10/10

    As always, delightful and wonderful.

    Bodega Potxolo (Owner)

    Dear Paul, Thanks for your opinion. See you Best regards

  • Yolravee L.
    Yolravee L.

    January 26, 2016126 reviews

    8.5/10

    Very nice discover ,friendly and professions at the same time. We have very much enjoy our special evening . Highly recommend !

    Bodega Potxolo (Owner)

    Sue, Sue thank you for your opinion. See you soon.

Tripadvisor reviews

256 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement (updated)
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation