Back

Reviews Bodeguita 1999

9.1/10

Excellent

based on 513 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Charlotte M.
    Charlotte M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great time at Bodeguita 1999, the food was really good and the service as well. I would definitely go back and recommend it to friends.

  2. Valentin G.
    Valentin G.
    • 34 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente

  3. Nathalie B.
    Nathalie B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great service. Great Food.

  4. Vincent C.
    Vincent C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Third visit great food lovely staff and atmosphere would recommend booking as very popular

  5. Pauline H.
    Pauline H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, great service, well worth the money.

  6. Daviann B.
    Daviann B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful dinner and atmosphere! The service was impeccable and our waitress Sera and the whole team was the best. Thank you for a lovely evening in Alicante!

  7. Tracey M.
    Tracey M.
    • one review
    9/10

    The restaurant was excellent, food excellent, did feel a little rushed and very disappointed when our bill got slapped on the table when we hadn't asked for it, no, we didnt want coffee or desserts but were contemplating relaxing with another glass of wine, very disappointing abrupt end to the evening! Apart from that, the food and ambience was excellent.

  8. Joanna M.
    Joanna M.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    We had been really looking forward to eating here however were really disappointed with the quality of the food. We paid for the premium ribeye €49 thinking we were going to get great steak. Unfortunately it was very fatty and in parts difficult to chew (to the point of having to put it back on the plate). The flavour was good though. The chips were so well cooked you couldn’t get them on your fork without risking them flying off the plate! The staff were lovely, the wine was great but not enough to make up for the food such that we won’t return and sadly couldn’t recommend.

  9. Mark S.
    Mark S.
    • one review
    9/10

    We ate early so we were the only people in the place.Steak in particular was excellent. All of the dishes were very good. Wine also top class And service very good.

  10. Margaret S.
    Margaret S.
    • 4 reviews
    7/10

    Steak was overpriced for what you got, it was a ribeye which had to be for two people. The chips were heavily salted and when informed the waiter simply said she would tell the chief. You need to book a table as it was very busy for a Saturday night.

  11. Tero T.
    Tero T.
    • one review
    10/10

    The atmosphere was very nice, we had a nice table for eight people, and both the food and drinks were very good.

  12. Steve A.
    Steve A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic food and great service. Atmosphere was very good. We had the steak to share.Excellent quality. The local wine was not expensive and complimented the steak.

  13. Thomas A.
    Thomas A.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Third visit here. Very disappointed with the steak quality. Also there was a very drunk group of patrons that where singing & disruptive. Not one member of staff approached them , to encourage them to behave better or leave. We ate and left quickly. Pity as I’ve had 2 very nice meals here previously.

    Bodeguita 1999

    Dear Thomas. We are very sorry for the success with the client who was a little drunk and upset some clients. We quickly try to solve the situation, it is obviously an exceptional situation and it is not the restaurant's fault. We hope you visit us again on another occasion. Regards

  14. Daisy B.
    Daisy B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    This is the second time we've been to this restaurant and it was just as good as last time, we'd really recommend coming here if you're in the area!

  15. Maria Cristina  S.
    Maria Cristina S.
    • one review
    9/10

    The quality of their meat/steaks and how they cook them are very good. Loved their aubergines with honey. The whole experience was great, looking forward to our next visit.

  16. Jane C.
    Jane C.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Quality and taste of food was excellent. Service initially was good. Food order taken quickly and served without delay. Bill came quickly without asking. Then it was an long wait (maybe 30 mins) before payment. Would def return though because food and ambience so good.

  17. Hans-Peter E.
    Hans-Peter E.
    • one review
    8/10

    Good Paella and meat (entrecote) with fries, Sangria and beer on tap - prices are also ok - nice and friendly service - booking via fork platform very convenient

  18. Natalie R.
    Natalie R.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    We booked a table of four for last night after reading reviews on trip advisor and looking for a good steakhouse. Very glad we booked as we wouldn’t have got in, the restaurant was full and the staff were turning people away. Very nice interior/ decor with a relaxed classy feel. We were greeted and seated straight away by our waiter leaving us with our menus. Great choice of steak and other dishes if you don’t want meat. We ordered a mix of tapas starters which were excellent and the bread was really good! Once we were finished our plates were quickly taken away and within less than 2 minutes our main dishes were being served. This was far too quick and all four of us felt very disappointed and rushed. Two of the sirloin steaks had to go back as they were undercooked, however this was quickly rectified and only took a minute or so. By the time we had finished our starters and mains we had only been in the restaurant 30 minutes. Although the meal was really good. All four of us felt very rushed with the whole experience and two minutes between courses is far too short, but maybe this is because it is a busy restaurant? For us it spoilt our experience. We would come back but I would make it clear to the waiter that we would want more time to enjoy the whole experience.

  19. Douglas E.
    Douglas E.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great restaurant! If you’re here you should definitely order the meat and order it medium-rare as they do it better than anything I’ve experienced elsewhere. Service was also great but a bit of confusion keeps this visit from a perfect 10 to a modest 9,5 ;)

  20. Wim L.
    Wim L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    very nice experience in a good restaurant and service with a smile

  21. Olia K.
    Olia K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic food that you want to eat every little piece of it. Very positive and friendly staff and the owner, loved the atmosphere too. All that for a reasonable price. I recommend it to everyone!

  22. Will  S.
    Will S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely restaurant with helpful staff and excellent food. The rib eye steak was delicious..............................................

  23. Terry H.
    Terry H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food and service!

  24. Edel G.
    Edel G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great place, friendly staff, nice ambience! FOOD AMAZING! Paella was delicious and the most fresh cod I have ever tasted. It’s a must go when in Alicante.

  25. Nikolaos S.
    Nikolaos S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything was great

  26. Emily C.
    Emily C.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was incredible! Simple but absolutely delicious and worth the price. And the service was great too

  27. Brian G.
    Brian G.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Our first waiter denied taking our starter order - which was discussed at length and also told us what extras we did or didn’t need with mains - personally I thought that was the customers decision - on a new waiter the night was exceptional / food fantastic - highly recommend!!!

    Bodeguita 1999

    We regret the initial problem with your waiter, and we are glad you left with an excellent feeling. That is our greatest desire always. Best Regards

  28. Virginia N.
    Virginia N.
    • one review
    8/10

    I

  29. Giulio V.
    Giulio V.
    • 21 reviews
    9.5/10

    Txuleton corte: one of the best meat I ever eaten, amazing! Cool place too, kind and careful staff. Recommended!

  30. Carl M.
    Carl M.
    • one review
    6/10

    Don't order fish. Steak and paella yes but not the fish

  31. Jerry C.
    Jerry C.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very enjoyable meal. Lovely atmosphere. Friendly and attentive staff. Would recommend and repeat.

  32. Daniel K.
    Daniel K.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Nice food, sirloin steak a little too hard to bite, staff gave us the bill before we asked (to guide us to leave)

  33. Alberto C.
    Alberto C.
    • 24 reviews
    8/10

    Bastante bien recomendable

  34. David  K.
    David K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent

  35. Stefan W.
    Stefan W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food, very good service.

  36. Amabile V.
    Amabile V.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect evening, perfect waiter :)

  37. Ana B.
    Ana B.
    • 14 reviews
    9/10

    Estupendo

  38. Scott J.
    Scott J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food and service good access to toilets for wheelchair users

  39. Monika P.
    Monika P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything was amazing

  40. Olga K.
    Olga K.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    It was excellent!