Back

Reviews Bofinger

8.8/10

Fabulous

based on 2545 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Robert M.
    Robert M.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Quantités insuffisantes

  2. Younes N.
    Younes N.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Service impeccable

  3. Elfer A.
    Elfer A.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    The food is good. The restaurant is beautiful!! But the service is poor...takes “ages” for the waiter to come, after exactly 18minutes we were at the table we hadn’t even talked to the waiter!!! I think good service makes a difference in a restaurant like Boffinger.

  4. Kees V.
    Kees V.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Every time I am in Paris I'll visit Bofinger and they never disappointed me. It's a unique restaurant, with a superb ambiance, great food at an affordable price and with excellent service.

  5. Colleen H.
    Colleen H.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food in beautiful Belle Epoque surroundings. Service was friendly and no long waiting. We enjoyed a pleasant evening in this restaurant!

  6. CHRISTIAN M.
    CHRISTIAN M.
    • 55 reviews
    10/10

    La Choucroute Bofinger , une Ile Flottante , un verre de Cote du Rhone .....Le bonheur!

  7. Claire P.
    Claire P.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellente choucroute

  8. Tatyana M.
    Tatyana M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Super! Everything was very good, tasty and in a true Alzas-French style! The discount in 30% provided by “The Fork” was excellent! A location in one of the historic center of Paris - good opportunity for walking after!

  9. Kim Chuan M.
    Kim Chuan M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Each time visiting Paris will hit this restaurant. Old French flare. Good service and the dessert is very tasty if you have the stomach left for dessert.

  10. Yu H.
    Yu H.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    This is 2nd time I am here,1 time was on the ground floor, this time is the 2nd floor. We had Oysters to start with, then both took the Onion soup, then the Bofinger Signature Choucroute and Duck confit, then finishes with Cafe Liégeois. The service and the dishes are impeccable like last time, if there must be a remark, the table we had on the ground floor was bigger and more comfortable then what we have this time on the 2nd floor.

  11. Julien S.
    Julien S.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    C était top!!! Bravo!

  12. Lawrence G.
    Lawrence G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Lives up to its reputation. Will go there often.

  13. Tony G.
    Tony G.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    An iconic French bistrot ... buzzing atmosphere in a cozy if sometimes noisy setting and just excellent food You want a memorable dining experience then come here Only disappointment the Beaujolais nouveau had not arrived when I visited yesterday

  14. Mark B.
    Mark B.
    • 13 reviews
    9.5/10

    The sauerkraut with six types of pork is a specialty and well worth getting. A big meal; come hungry. Many other dishes as well and all I have had are great. For dessert I especially like the Ile flotant.

  15. Pierre N.
    Pierre N.
    • 27 reviews
    10/10

    Maison de qualité à faire sans restriction

  16. Sean L.
    Sean L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Legendary, and good value

  17. Michael H.
    Michael H.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Very enjoyable , with competent and friendly service , and very good dishes .

  18. Fun L.
    Fun L.
    • 4 reviews
    4/10

    Set lunch was extremely disappointing for the quality and the price. I've had much better from other Michelin Star restaurants for set lunches in the similar price range. If one can't impress with the set lunch and cheapens out on it, one can't expect much for their regular menu items either.

  19. Judy R.
    Judy R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Having not been to Le Bofinger in at least 15 years, the restaurant did not disappoint. Per an earlier phone request, we were seated beneath the glass dome; absolutely amazing and beautiful. From start to finish the menu choices were spot on. Our meal was as I remembered it 15 years ago; absolutely delicious. Thank you to the staff in helping us to have a wonderful birthday celebration. What a fabulous dining experience.

  20. Baran M.
    Baran M.
    • 10 reviews
    9/10

    Wonderfully comfortable for a 3 hour early Sunday dinner . Totally enjoyable with good standard brasserie food.

  21. Joris v.
    Joris v.
    • one review
    6/10

    Very nice decor (no cloakroom), bit of a strange atmosphere, The food was good without more (i was surprised not to receive any potatoes/ rice / pasta with my 27 EUR selle d’agneau, had to eat ot with the left over bread from the oysters i had as starter). Service was correct though dry & un personal. Expensive for what it was (menu better value fot money but uninteresting if you don’t like choucroute).

  22. Ruth S.
    Ruth S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Nice evening with my daughter

  23. Peggy M.
    Peggy M.
    • 3 reviews
    7/10

    The food was very ordinary and the prices were high. I had fish and chips with fries. Fries were quite good but the fish was dry and uninteresting and over-battered. Tartar sauce was not subtle. Desserts (sorbets, a chocolate mouse-y thing) were very very good.

  24. Antonio I.
    Antonio I.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Carne top.

  25. D L.
    D L.
    • 3 reviews
    5/10

    To set expectations, this is a tourist establishment where one would go mainly for the ambience and feeling of being in Paris. The interiors are as presented in the photos, the servers are as French as they get (with a bit of the attitude which is a part of the experience). But otherwise the food itself is one of the least memorable in the city - and I’ve been here for almost 20 times. One of the main reason I picked the place was for my partner and best friend. The prix fixed menu is very reasonable but the quality was mediocre, bordering on poor. The chicken was rubbery but the soup and the dessert were nice (île flottante which is a staple for brasserie). My magret de canard was over cooked and so was my friend’s langoustine ravioli (it was rather chewy). All in all, it is a fair price (especially prix fix at €33 for three course) but do not expect good food.

  26. RUMA M.
    RUMA M.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    atmospheric brasserie. main course, chicken, disappointing -dry - but overall food, service, ambience great.

  27. Raymond S.
    Raymond S.
    • 27 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food is just so authentic and of the highest quality (the oysters, the choucroute, the fish...) and the magnificent décor so evocative of the Belle Epoque, we were all just so happy about this memorable experience.

  28. Mikael R.
    Mikael R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really good place to go. The food were really good, the price is not expensive. The reception was good. I recommend to go.

  29. Christie Y.
    Christie Y.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    An old restaurant that relies on old travel books. The restaurant was dated, service was rushed and the food was overpriced for what it was. I wish I didn't go

  30. Carrie V.
    Carrie V.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    The food was fine, but our server was poor. The rest of the staff was wonderful.

  31. VALERIE C.
    VALERIE C.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Très bon restaurant, service au top !

  32. Robert O.
    Robert O.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    Always a great pleasure and delight to dine at this classic Parisian Brasserie even though it is part of a chain of restaurants in Paris. It has maintained its charm and quality both in food and service. The main dining room is gorgeous under a dome of stained glass. Even the Men’s Room urinals are worth a trip. Great address. Big menu, large portions, especially choucroute, Great fresh shell fish and fine deserts. Not cheap but not a rip off. Highly recommended.

  33. Michaela  D.
    Michaela D.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    It was a Great evening, everything was fine. But the Fish was Not hot enough!!!!!

  34. Jose Manuel A.
    Jose Manuel A.
    • 14 reviews
    7/10

    I know this ir restaurant since 1989, we use to dine there after the opera because there are not many places open at midnight. Anyway we never had bad experiences there. The prices are relatively expesive given the quality of the food

  35. Stefano M.
    Stefano M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Atmosfera da bell epoque, e cucina super

  36. AnnA D.
    AnnA D.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very quality food with good service. Many classical positions!

  37. Chacha D.
    Chacha D.
    • 3 reviews
    7/10

    Food was OK, nothing special. But OVERPRICED. Service was excellent

  38. Maxim K.
    Maxim K.
    • 2 reviews
    4.5/10

    Awful food, crab tartar was difficult to eat, sea bass seemed liked cooked a couple of days ago and heated in the microwave. Interior was ruined by blinking lamps... I have no idea why people are visiting this place...

  39. Eric v.
    Eric v.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    super restaurant a recommander

  40. Charlew M.
    Charlew M.
    • 43 reviews
    6.5/10

    Convenable, sans plus