8.7/10
Fabulous
based on 557 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Grant W.
    Grant W.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Great service and delicious food . Highly recommended

  2. Rob d.
    Rob d.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Great! Very tasty, and they serve an extensive vegetarian menu. We will certainly come again.

  3. Manoj M.
    Manoj M.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Really good ????

  4. Johannes R.
    Johannes R.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Good big portions and tasty food. The place itself could do with a little face lift.

  5. Masoom T.
    Masoom T.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Best Indian food outside Mumbai. Try the Chicken Balti & Seekh kebabs grill, good music and friendly service. I'm a local and keep coming back here

  6. Sami F.
    Sami F.
    • 14 reviews
    6.5/10

    Lots of nice food, quick and friendly service, reasonable prices.

  7. Emma G.
    Emma G.
    • 52 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and service.....

  8. Irene c.
    Irene c.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    A very good restaurant, typical authentic Indian cuisine. I really suggest to choose the Bollywood menu . We enjoy it

  9. Lorenzo B.
    Lorenzo B.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Nice restaurant with good food and good service. Reccomended!

  10. Emma G.
    Emma G.
    • 52 reviews
    10/10

    Delightful staff, butter chicken delicious, could not fault it. Looking forward to our next visit!

  11. Dan s.
    Dan s.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Everything was freshly prepared,there was a wide choice of vegetarian dishes, and you could order mild or spicy.one of the best indian restaurant in leidsplein .we will back soon

  12. Ruth b.
    Ruth b.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    .Very friendly welcome and service Absolutely delicious food Highly recommended this restaurant and we will definitely be back

  13. Lucie n.
    Lucie n.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food was very delicious, especially the butter chicken and palak paneer. Our waiter was very attentive. I would definitely recommend it and can't wait to go back

  14. Haritha K.
    Haritha K.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    Tasty food. Cozy ambience. We loved it!

  15. Mirjam H.
    Mirjam H.
    • 13 reviews
    7/10

    Delicious food & delicious taste. We enjoyed our meal! And recommend to have diner at this place. We got a 30% discount but it wasn’t necessary at all!

  16. Simona C.
    Simona C.
    • 10 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good Indian food. We appreciate everything, above all tandoori. Very good

  17. Stephanie j.
    Stephanie j.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    We had a reservation at 6pm as we had booked some tickets for Lazarus at the Delamar theater. Two persons were already seated before us so the restaurant was mainly empty. We asked for a cocktail, some beverages and both took the chicken tandoori tikka. To our surprise we got all at once so we had to drink the cocktail with our main dish. The table was so full that we had to be careful not to push something of it. The staff was friendly but we missed a basic service chat one should get. We had to ask for the discount you het by booking with the fork as they had forgotten it. Nothing to say about the food. That was delicious.

  18. Daniel M.
    Daniel M.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Food Indian food

  19. Martina B.
    Martina B.
    • 13 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice experience like last week!! We will coma back for sure!!

  20. Martina B.
    Martina B.
    • 13 reviews
    9/10

    Is was the first time we’ve ever taste the Indian cucine. We really enjoyed it!! every dish was very good and the portions super large. We are planning to come back also the next week to order different things :)

  21. Reshma K.
    Reshma K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious authentic food in a beautiful cosy setting with excellent service in the heart of the city. We went for the 2nd time and tried different dishes, all very tasty.

  22. Aric A.
    Aric A.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very nice staff, which attend to us well. Food was excellent and the naan bread as good if not better than I’ve had elsewhere. Dishes came out hot and spiced as requested, however time from order to table was longer than anticipated. It’s a new favorite spot in Amsterdam and we’ll be back.

  23. Judy W.
    Judy W.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Food amazing but service wasn’t good. The waiter got upset about miscommunication with an order and got very irate. Another person came over to assist but when we got ready to leave they gave us the bill to split on our own mind you we told the guy to split it in the beginning but he didn’t so we did it and took of the discount and gave them what we owe. Good food but make sure to bring your own calculator to use for your bill at the end. Need to work on customer service

  24. Tonino s.
    Tonino s.
    • 7 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great food!

  25. Federico s.
    Federico s.
    • one review
    6/10

    The price of the dishes is OK if you have some discount coupon. Tap water was refused. 5€ for a bottle.

  26. Chirag K.
    Chirag K.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Bollywood Indian restaurant is the best Indian restaurant in the heart of Amsterdam and this is vouched and experienced not only by Indians like me who visit it but also by my international friends who find the food and service of the best quality and at an affordable price. The service staff and the chef are well mannered and very helpful along with making you feel as if having food at home. The added touch of love and respect adds subtle flavour to the food making it more tasty. Today I celebrated my daughter's birthday at the restaurant along with our Dutch uncle who came to the restaurant for the first time. He was impressed by the ambience, service and food. We would surely recommend this restaurant to all and will visit for having food again.

  27. Nikhilesh D.
    Nikhilesh D.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great food and great service and very nice personnel.

  28. Chirag K.
    Chirag K.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Very nice food and nice ambience. The hospitality is to the highest level. The hotel staff are polite and take good care of you. Food is at reasonable price. Full value for money!

  29. Mudra S.
    Mudra S.
    • one review
    5/10

    We waited 45 minutes for our food but food had a good taste. Also good value for money.

  30. Manish B.
    Manish B.
    • one review
    2/10

    My reservation was not accepted by hotel. You fooled us and spoiled our new year evening.

  31. Clara S.
    Clara S.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food was delicious !

  32. Masoom T.
    Masoom T.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    This is a hidden gem in Amsterdam. I keep coming back to Bollywood and all these years the taste has remained the same. The waiter Sujan always goes the extra mile, and helped with making the meal extra spicy and as per our taste. The owner and the staff are super friendly. Try the Mixed Sizzler platter (comes steaming from the over to your table) and the delicious Lamb rogan gosh !

  33. Yin K.
    Yin K.
    • 32 reviews
    10/10

    Quick service, excellent value for your money and very good Indian food. Don't let the touristic area fool you! Prices are more than reasonable and service is very friendly.

  34. Adel A.
    Adel A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Nice food

  35. Greg Z.
    Greg Z.
    • 10 reviews
    9/10

    Good Indian cuisine in the accommodating and informal atmosphere. Recommended!

  36. Pratik G.
    Pratik G.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Nice food and ambience. The staff was cordial and made sure some special requests were taken care of.

  37. Narayanan S.
    Narayanan S.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    The quantity of the curries should be increased a bit more. Quality was superb

  38. Yin K.
    Yin K.
    • 32 reviews
    9/10

    Really tasty Indian food in the heart of Amsterdam with very friendly service! The naan are steaming fresh and the both the Saag Paneer and the Began Bharta were delicious! Will definitely come back here!

  39. Martinez R.
    Martinez R.
    • 73 reviews
    5/10

    Food was good but the group of 20 screaming guys next to us very bad. This restaurant should refuse big groups and concentrate on the behavior of the clients.

  40. Sabrina B.
    Sabrina B.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was excellent!!! Everything we ordered was made freshly and it all tasted very good. The service was gorgeous