Back

Reviews - Bollywood RestOBar

8.6/10

Fabulous

based on 457 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Laura l.
    Laura l.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    Food was good, we had 2 starters and a goal fish curry. The service was over zealous, we counted 12 visits to our table, where wait staff tried to take food and drinks not finished away. Impossible to have a conversation uninterrupted, felt like we were being rushed rather than enjoying a relaxed meal.

  2. Kathleen J.
    Kathleen J.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    One of the best curry houses in Perth!

  3. Badri S.
    Badri S.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    There was long delay in getting the entrees after the drinks served. Food portions in the banquet not as promised. Appreciate help with the birthday cake and quality of the food was also good

  4. Dee M.
    Dee M.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Really great food each & every time I’ve visited. Polite, non intrusive service & the perfect place to catch up with friends.

  5. Jack L.
    Jack L.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic food as always.

  6. Laura H.
    Laura H.
    • 27 reviews
    9/10

    Authentic Indian delicious food. Good wine list

  7. Michael D.
    Michael D.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, as always!

  8. Karen F.
    Karen F.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    The staff were welcoming and friendly The food was tasty and authentic. We enjoyed the atmosphere. We would recommend the restaurant and we would go back again. .

  9. Theresa F.
    Theresa F.
    • 12 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food was amazing as always! Still the best Butter Chicken I've had in Perth. Waitresses were attentive and helpful

  10. Penelope l.
    Penelope l.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Delicious food as always. Friendly staff, pleasant atmosphere

  11. Jackie E.
    Jackie E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Love this place - lovely staff excellent food and nice atmosphere. The prices are good and there is a lot to choose from on the menu. Staff are very helpful also.

  12. Eve K.
    Eve K.
    • 3 reviews
    6/10

    Good

  13. Kavi A.
    Kavi A.
    • 10 reviews
    8/10

    Great service and tasty food!

  14. Christopher K.
    Christopher K.
    • 47 reviews
    8/10

    Fast and efficient service thank you

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    9.75/10

    We think the Bollywood is possibly the best Indian restaurant for food in Perth Wa.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 254 reviews
    6.25/10

    Food very spicy/hot. Service not attentive. Not nut allergy aware. Asked for no nuts and had them sprinkled on top of dish.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8/10

    Excellent as always

  18. DEE K.
    DEE K.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic curry and the sides were delicious especially the Aloo Chat Masala. Fish curry and lamb vindaloo- absolute must! Excellent service. Will be back.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great food and service.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9.25/10

    Good food..great ambiance..love it..

  21. Terence B.
    Terence B.
    • one review
    7/10

    The food was excellent but we ordered too much our problem but the packed to go was not good when arriving home two of the dishes that were still quite full on the table were very short. ?

  22. Abhishek C.
    Abhishek C.
    • 11 reviews
    9/10

    The food and the service were very good.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    3/10

    Asked for the food to be mild, and it was the total opposite, extra spicy.

  24. Sandra  E.
    Sandra E.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Love Bollywood, our favourite Indian in Perth. Always delicious...We’ll be back very soon

  25. Sanjeev S.
    Sanjeev S.
    • 5 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food was good, little bit oily but everyone enjoyed. Food is expensive.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    8.25/10

    No comment given

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    6/10

    Service was patchy. Food was ok some dishes better than others. Food was not cheap so would expect a lot better for the price

  28. Keyur p.
    Keyur p.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Standard Indian food, nice service and taste. Paneer Bhurji wasn’t perfect however all other dishes were awesome.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    8/10

    The service was abit slow this time, but the chaats were fabulous. Enjoyed the channa bathura.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8.25/10

    Food was amazing and drink was cheap

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    10/10

    The Bollywood Restaurant has always served us tasty food with polite service. We love the cocktails too.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    7.5/10

    We have eaten here on several occasions and the food has always been very good.

  33. Jessica l.
    Jessica l.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious! Great butter chicken!

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    8/10

    Lovely food and service.

  35. Sanjeev S.
    Sanjeev S.
    • 5 reviews
    7.5/10

    Chicken was a bit chew.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    8.5/10

    great food, good menu choice, value for money

  37. Sean D.
    Sean D.
    • 59 reviews
    9/10

    We went for brunch at Bollywood, the Chaats were excellent. We enjoyed the Kulcha dish and the Channa Bhaturas which was delicious.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    7.25/10

    The food was delicious and hit the spot

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8/10

    Food is consistently good. Friendly service

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    8/10

    The garlic and herb rice was not good it wasn't what we were expecting otherwise the malai kofta was amazing and lamb rogan was good too.