Register my restaurant
Help


Reviews - Bombay Babu - Callao

9.1/10
155
Avda. El Jable, 45 CC. Aguaviva, locales 16-17,callao salvaje, 38678 Adeje
Indian
Average price €25

Get up to 30% off

Conditions may apply

Bombay Babu - Callao

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.1/10
Excellent155 reviews
9.4/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

8.5/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet
  • Trudi N.2 reviews

    March 31, 2024

    10/10

    An amazing curry with fresh ingredients, cooked to perfection without excess ghee. We had prawns and king prawns, which were plentiful. Tried the rogan Josh and the bunha with Tara Dahl. The onion nan was delicious. We ate here three times it was so good!

  • Esther C.1 review

    March 26, 2024

    8.5/10

    Very good authentic indian food,

  • Jannik M.1 review

    March 31, 2024

    10/10

    Incredible food. Best Indian food on Tenerife

  • Alun M.7 reviews

    February 25, 2024

    10/10

    Friendly and polite staff. Great food.

  • Lisa M.1 review

    February 20, 2024

    10/10

    Chilled restaurant.Tailored curries at your own spice rating .Quick,lovely staff and good value.

  • Alun M.7 reviews

    February 18, 2024

    9.5/10

    We go to this restaurant every time we are in Callao Salvaje, and it never disappoints. The service is friendly and efficient, and the food is tasty and good value.

  • Suzanne P.2 reviews

    February 18, 2024

    10/10

    Great good, great service. Recommend booking as very popular.

  • rachel w.1 review

    January 27, 2024

    10/10

    Holiday Dinner and we weren't disappointed good flavour and level of spice. Great price on drinks was a bonus. Would recommend.

  • Adam H.1 review

    November 14, 2023

    10/10

    Very nice restaurant staff were lovely

  • Andrew G.19 reviews

    October 19, 2023

    10/10

    Very tasty food as always. Service was friendly and quick

  • Nicola T.1 review

    October 23, 2023

    8.5/10

    Check your spice level. The medium was hotter than we expected, otherwise the food was good.

  • Jenna W.1 review

    October 8, 2023

    10/10

    Lovely Indian restaurant, the food delicious, the waiters lovely.. And funny. Great place

  • Ken S.1 review

    September 12, 2023

    10/10

    Never eaten in an Indian restaurant before. The food was excellent, and the staff were very helpful. A very good service with very good food will go again.

  • David W.5 reviews

    August 25, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent meal yet again. We were late due to the flight being delayed but it wasn't a problem and all the food was delicious ???? Thanks David and Emma

  • Siggi N.1 review

    July 31, 2023

    10/10

    Amazin food and experience

  • Noel N.3 reviews

    May 26, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent food and service first time round so we went again and just as good Definitely worth a visit, nothing was to much trouble????????????????????????

  • Kevin h.1 review

    April 21, 2023

    10/10

    The Food was delicious, staff friendly & attentive, great little restaurant

  • Lisa H.1 review

    April 1, 2023

    10/10

    Friendly welcoming staff. Excellent food. The chicken and king prawns were so tender . Highly recommend the sharing platter starter and king prawn saag. Enjoyed our limoncello to finish, nice touch thank you.

  • Alun M.7 reviews

    March 2, 2023

    10/10

    Food is always great and the staff are always friendly and helpful. One of our favourite restaurants in Callao Salvaje - always visit when on holidays there.

  • Jacqueline T.1 review

    January 29, 2023

    10/10

    We had one of the best Indian meals we have ever had, full of delicate flavour, and very tasty. The service was excellent, delivered with smiles. Very classy interior. We will definitely be going back on this holiday.

  • james l.5 reviews

    January 27, 2023

    9.5/10

    Great food and lots of choices . Great service. Best indian around and worth the trip. Ask for a window seat and see the sun set. Thoroughly recommend

  • Gordon C.1 review

    January 14, 2023

    6.5/10

    Food order was mixed up; I got chicken balti when it should have been lamb. My partner got lamb rogan josh when it should have been chicken. Server did apologise & for some strange reason gave my a free lamb balti take away (which i left as i had just eaten). Shame about mix up as what foof we got did taste good.

  • Freyr S.5 reviews

    January 9, 2023

    8/10

    Wonderful staff. Expect for the one how kept screaming at the other staff. No cocktails cos they were so busy.

  • Lisa M.1 review

    January 5, 2023

    10/10

    Twice we have eaten here on our holiday, the food is amazing I would say its probably one of the best Indian meals we have had. The service in brilliant and Baldev the waiter is incredible. He is professional, friendly and gives amazing service. This is 5 star all round restaurant .

  • David W.5 reviews

    December 3, 2022

    10/10

    Lovely meal and friendly service really couldn't fault it.

  • Martine W.1 review

    November 12, 2022

    10/10

    This was our first time at Bombay Babu and we had a great evening. The food was excellent as was the service and the staff were very helpful and attentive.

  • Neave H.1 review

    November 8, 2022

    10/10

    Great service and incredible food. One of the best curry’s I’ve had in a long time. The onion bahjis were amazing too. Would recommend to anyone wanting a quality experience!

  • Carl H.1 review

    August 16, 2022

    10/10

    High quality Indian food. I was surprised at the price, very good value. The people running the place are passionate about the food and want you to enjoy your experience at the restaurant. Would certainly recommend.

  • Mai C.1 review

    August 1, 2022

    8/10

    A lovely welcome by "front of house man on the steps". We had booked upon the reviews. We were sat inside by the window facing the sea, best of both with A/C and breeze coming in from the open window. Alexander?? apologies if not quite the name introduced himself as our waiter. We placed our order. All nicely paced. A very enjoyable evening

  • George S.1 review

    February 20, 2022

    6/10

    Understaffed and not the friendliest of welcomes - service was very slow. The 2 guys in the kitchen were flat out all night. Over an hour for starters to reach us and 40 minutes later the mains appeared. I ordered a chicken Pathia and it was pleasant enough but didn’t taste like any Pathia I’d eaten before! Mixed tandoori grill was generous and tasty. Chicken Karahi delicious. Rice and breads excellent. All in all, food was well received but the slow service dulled the experience.

  • Margrét T.2 reviews

    November 25, 2021

    9/10

    Tasty food, big portions. Service decent. Would come back and would recommend. Vegetable pakoras very tasty.

  • David B.2 reviews

    November 23, 2021

    9.5/10

    Really great food and service! I'll be back!

  • Stuart S.1 review

    November 5, 2021

    10/10

    This is my favourite Indian restaurant I visit a Bombay Babu , where ever I can find one in Tenerife The food is excellent every time , the service is always fantastic, you also get asked if you are ready to have your main meal after a starter which is really nice.

  • Chris M.4 reviews

    November 6, 2019

    9.5/10

    Great food, nice service but oh dear, such a long wait to have our order taken

  • Carl T.2 reviews

    November 2, 2019

    10/10

    Superb value for money. Excellent service and lovely food

  • Carl T.2 reviews

    October 29, 2019

    10/10

    The service was excellent, quality and amount superb. Overall an excellent evening.

  • Frank R.3 reviews

    October 14, 2019

    9.5/10

    Very good food and very good Service! Fully recomondation from us.

  • - -1 review

    October 7, 2019

    9.5/10

    We went to this restaurant while on holiday in the same area 4 years ago and couldn't wait to go back. We were not disappointed. Food is amazing, service great and booking online and getting 50% off food bill was a massive bonus. Highly recommend this restaurant.

  • OB W.3 reviews

    October 6, 2019

    10/10

    Very good service. Booked via the fork with 50% discount which was fully applied. Friendly staff and courteous.

  • - -1 review

    June 25, 2019

    10/10

    Had an amazing meal here. Beware massive portion size we wasted so much but was delicious. Staff very friendly and nice atmosphere. Will be going back. Booked through tripadvisor and got 30% off! Great place

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

1253 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.