Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Portuguese

Reviews - Borges

9.2/10
396
Estr. Vale Formoso 168,, 8135-117 LouléSee map

Average price €15

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Already 3 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 3 bookings today 🔥
Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent396 reviews
9.3/10

Food

9.5/10

Service

8.9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Rui C.
    Rui C.

    September 28, 20223 reviews

    9.5/10

    Jantar de casal com bebé. Comida bastante boa para o q s costuma encontrar em restaurantes de comida portuguesa pelo Algarve (jantámos a espetada de lulas que terá sido das melhores q já comi, e umas sardinhas já fora de época que foram aconselhadas e estavam mt boas também). O staff foi sempre atencioso e rápido. Em suma, voltaremos seguramente cada vez que estivermos por estes lados.

  • Lotty M.
    Lotty M.

    September 25, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Incredible tasty fresh food and lovely staff. Will definitely be back.

  • Mark p.
    Mark p.

    September 25, 202233 reviews

    10/10

    Great service and food. We really liked the free taster and sorbet. Will definitely be back

  • Valeria G.
    Valeria G.

    September 18, 20225 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing food, especially the "Lulinhas" and sardines! Excellent service and attention to details (Sorbet and little soup offered). Very fare price! I would definitely go there again!

  • Shenri T.
    Shenri T.

    September 11, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Costeletas de borrego deliciosas

  • Debbie Oliver D.
    Debbie Oliver D.

    September 9, 20226 reviews

    10/10

    Sempre muito bom! Just a very lovely, very good, restaurant. One of my favourites, that I return to regularly. Simple as that.

  • M C.
    M C.

    August 30, 202210 reviews

    9/10

    Unexpected but lovely cocktail on arrival. Really friendly and helpful staff. TV screens showing live football, a plus for us but not necessarily everybody's ideal. The food was good. Will definitely go back.

  • Felicidade A.
    Felicidade A.

    August 26, 202213 reviews

    9/10

    Muito boa comida em ambiente algarvio.A repetir.

  • Luan F.
    Luan F.

    August 23, 20221 review

    10/10

    Borges is a must do place. The service and the food……just outstanding. We make sure we go at least once every time we are here.

  • Sarah S.
    Sarah S.

    August 21, 20221 review

    10/10

    Excellent fresh authentic Portuguese seafood, wonderful service and fantastic cocktails . Will be returning here very soon! Lovely ambiance and superb experience

  • Vitor M.
    Vitor M.

    August 19, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Excelente

  • Alberto Z.
    Alberto Z.

    August 18, 20227 reviews

    10/10

    Excelente producto, excelente trato. Volveremos

  • Vitor M.
    Vitor M.

    August 18, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Excelente, em especial a simpatia dos funcionários. Evidentemente uma alternativa aos restaurantes da Quinta do Lago

  • Justino R.
    Justino R.

    August 16, 20221 review

    10/10

    Foi uma excelente experiência, bonito espaço típico algarvio, com excelente atendimento e comida de qualidade e tradicional. Espero voltar!

  • Shenri T.
    Shenri T.

    August 11, 20226 reviews

    10/10

    Cozinha Portuguesa

    Borges (Owner)

    obrigado

  • Augusto S.
    Augusto S.

    August 10, 20222 reviews

    8/10

    Bom serviço e bom jantar

    Borges (Owner)

    Muito Obrigado Sr Augusto Sousa até uma próxima!

  • Clare C.
    Clare C.

    August 9, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    We booked based on the positive feedback from The Fork App and we were not disappointed. Good food , prompt service and the vibe was great. In comparison to the restaurants on the complex where our holiday villa is this felt authentic and good value. Would recommend.

  • Mário Q.
    Mário Q.

    August 4, 20222 reviews

    7.5/10

    Voltamos todos os anos a este restaurante e nunca nos desilude. O peixe grelhado estava excelente e as lulas à algarvia muito boas. O Dom Rodrigo de sobremesa era delicioso.

    Borges (Owner)

    Muito Obrigado Sr Quinaz, aguardamos por si! até a proxima!!!

  • Tiago M.
    Tiago M.

    August 3, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    FAntastic food, great and friendly staff. Will def return

    Borges (Owner)

    Obrigado Tiago!

  • Christine G.
    Christine G.

    July 30, 202229 reviews

    10/10

    Três bon resto , amicale on y mange très bien

    Borges (Owner)

    Obrigado Sra Gomes

  • James C.
    James C.

    July 29, 202214 reviews

    8.5/10

    A very nice typically Portuguese restaurant, the food is very good and the service excellent.

  • João S.
    João S.

    July 24, 20221 review

    3/10

    Sorry to say and I usually don't put negative reviews, but this place is really terrible. We have just visited this restaurant with five persons and it was the worst I have ever had in all years that I've visited Portugal. Imagine! I am Portuguese!! Everything took ages and we had to request the bread and olives several times. The bread was aweful, simpel loaf bread, not even the traditional rustic bread, which most restaurants here commonly serve. The menu was poor, limited, no lobster or other typical rich seafood, which one expectes when visiting a real fish / seafood restaurant! AND on the top of all, the bill was the only thing they could bring quickly and huge: €291,- for five persons!! So, save yourself a huge disappointment and go to a real seafood restaurant. Frankly, TERRIBLE!! avoid it!!

  • George C.
    George C.

    July 24, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Always come here at least once when I’m in Portugal. Usually more than once! Great food and lovely people. The fresh fish and shellfish are great, but steaks are also top notch. Service is always fantastic.

  • Víctor B.
    Víctor B.

    July 24, 20228 reviews

    10/10

    Sitio típico portugués, con personal muy agradable y muy buen pescado fresco para comer a la brasa

  • Simon D.
    Simon D.

    July 20, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent food, service and atmosphere. Will definitely return.

  • Javier B.
    Javier B.

    June 19, 202277 reviews

    10/10

    Los petiscos variados de mar muy ricos y los espetos tanto de mar como de carne también muy buenos. Precios razonables y el sitio amplio y acogedor.

  • Rex D.
    Rex D.

    June 5, 202241 reviews

    10/10

    1st time and fish was excellent as was the service’s

  • Elizabeth W.
    Elizabeth W.

    June 2, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Fabulous meal, the freshest fish and lovely people. Very reasonable too! We will be back!

  • John R.
    John R.

    May 26, 202214 reviews

    10/10

    Awesome experience all around. Excellent food and superior service.

  • Nigel S.
    Nigel S.

    May 25, 20221 review

    10/10

    Was given a very warm welcome from super friendly staff. We were offered a great range of quality fish, very clean restaurant and good value. Definitely would recommend

  • Amanda M.
    Amanda M.

    May 24, 20222 reviews

    9.5/10

    Lovely welcoming restaurant super friendly staff excellent sea bass and the monkfish & prawn skewer was delicious. Rich chocolate mousse and a special coffee cocktail to end the evening we will return .

  • Stan D.
    Stan D.

    May 21, 20228 reviews

    10/10

    Service was outstanding and the food was fantastic. We really enjoyed the conversation with the manager. Desert was very good and the sangria was perfect

  • Andrew G.
    Andrew G.

    May 15, 20221 review

    9/10

    This was my first visit and I will be back. The food was good and was excellent value. The service attentive but not overbearing. The wine list is not so long that one gets lost and the recommended wine was one of the most affordable.

  • Adrian E.
    Adrian E.

    May 15, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    The staff are welcoming, friendly and efficient The food was cooked to perfection and served in a timely manner. I will be back in the future and have no hesitation recommending this restaurant.

  • Bruno A.

    April 23, 20226 reviews

    8/10

    Boa comida, bom ambiente e bom serviço. Recomendo

  • Filomena S.

    April 21, 20225 reviews

    10/10

    Óptimo atendimento e comida muito saborosa e tradicional.

  • Mariana G.
    Mariana G.

    April 20, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Comida deliciosa, atendimento muito bom! As mesas ao lado de fora são muito agradáveis.

  • Manuel O.

    April 15, 20221 review

    9/10

    muy bien

  • Penelope J.
    Penelope J.

    April 10, 20221 review

    10/10

    Amazing food and great service. Really attentive staff with us having a 5 and 3 year old with us. We will definitely be returning. All the food was tasty and good portions. Succulent and tender steak. Great seafood. Great value for miney

  • Ian H.
    Ian H.

    March 25, 202243 reviews

    10/10

    Great fish dishes and great service

Tripadvisor reviews

257 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation