Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

InsiderMediterranean Fine Dining

Reviews - Borgia - Milano

9.7/10
508
Via Giorgio Washington, 56, 20146 MilanSee map

Average price €60

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Already 5 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 5 bookings today 🔥
YUMS x2Earn more Yums
You will earn 200 Yums by making a reservation with this restaurant.
More about Yums

Reviews

9.7/10
Excellent508 reviews
9.7/10

Food

9.8/10

Service

9.5/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Manuela C.
    Manuela C.

    October 1, 2022175 reviews

    10/10

    Sempre una sorpresa e sempre perfetto.

  • Kien G.
    Kien G.

    September 13, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Fantastic tasting menu with wine/sake pairing! Highly recommended!

  • Tony T.
    Tony T.

    September 8, 202214 reviews

    9.5/10

    Fantastic food ! Beyond expectations

  • Athanasios K.
    Athanasios K.

    September 1, 20223 reviews

    9/10

    Utmärkt atmosfär, vi kom in i bistron, vägledda bak till fine-dining del, mycket fin och skön atmosfär, kändes som ett kändis-hak! Kände oss mycket välkomna! Devis, som var vår livliga och härliga värd, gav oss en oförglömlig kväll, full med humör, kunskap/erfarenhet och glädje! Servicen var över förväntan, personalen grym! Vi tog 10 rätters med 6 avsmaknings viner, vilket var fint, dock lite väl mycket mat mot slutet… De flesta rätter 10/10 men ett par som inte föll i vår smak till 100%… Ett minne för livet, tack till Devis och övriga på plats!

  • Alessandro C.
    Alessandro C.

    July 28, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Interesting tasting menu with interesting wine pairing. The service is over the top . The restaurant shaped the tasting menu’ to meet my requests and created a wine pairing option wasn’t available in the menu

  • Arshia M.
    Arshia M.

    July 27, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Top!

  • Silvano p.
    Silvano p.

    July 26, 202287 reviews

    10/10

    Seconda volta, sempre eccellente

  • Silvia Ru
    Silvia Ru

    July 15, 202211 reviews

    10/10

    Menu a sorpresa consigliatissimo. Ottima atmosfera e servizio. Torneremo

  • Kathleen o.
    Kathleen o.

    July 5, 20221 review

    10/10

    What a pleasant and delightful surprise this restaurant was. We went for a quick, light dinner in anticipation of a very early following day to catch a plane. We declined the multiple course tasting menu but we were treated to several of the tiny but beautiful and exquisite items from that menu as a much appreciated welcoming gesture. Each item was selected and prepared by the staff with our unique dietary preferences in mind The items that we ordered, included a novel salad, the squid ink risotto with shrimp garnished with grapefruit and the croaker with red pepper sauce and a tomato assortment were all original, fresh and extraordinary. Service was enthusiastic, responsive and very attentive. Of the eight meals that we had in Milan it was our favorite with all star marks for food, service and ambience.

  • Marco c.
    Marco c.

    May 27, 202234 reviews

    10/10

    Among the best places in Milan to have a top notch dinner. What impressed the most was the pairings between food and drinks: it is recommended to order the menu. Will come back for sure

  • Joakim L.
    Joakim L.

    April 16, 202215 reviews

    10/10

    Everything was fantastic. We tried the 10 course menue and got some of the best food we have ever eaten. Pairing with the drink was perfect and everything felt very thought through.

  • Sergio D.

    April 4, 20223 reviews

    8.5/10

    Esperienza molto positiva, atmosfera piacevole e servizio impeccabile

  • Alessio Z.
    Alessio Z.

    March 30, 2022290 reviews

    10/10

    Un posto incredibile

  • Jakob R.
    Jakob R.

    March 21, 20221 review

    10/10

    Wonderful experience. We had the tasting menu. Superb food and service. Good price/quality ratio. Definitely a place worth visiting if you are in Milano.

  • Manuela C.
    Manuela C.

    March 19, 2022175 reviews

    10/10

    Sempre una piacevole sorpresa.

  • Vito A.
    Vito A.

    March 7, 202217 reviews

    10/10

    Semplicemente impeccabile

  • Tara B.
    Tara B.

    February 11, 20227 reviews

    9/10

    Very nice restaurant; the people are very nice and the location and ambiance is breath taking. They could do something more with the Psyche concept since it was more like a chefs menu, but the food was good as well. Would recommend

  • Barbara E.
    Barbara E.

    January 25, 20227 reviews

    10/10

    Esperienza molto coinvolgente e divertente. Grande competenza e cortesia, materie prime eccellenti, idee spumeggianti realizzate con arte ed equilibrio. Tornerò sicuramente!

  • Thierry B.

    January 22, 20221 review

    10/10

    Wonderful experience ! Will come back as soon as I am in Milano

  • Meredith G.
    Meredith G.

    January 13, 202219 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent service, food and wine. Highly recommended! Beautiful location as well. Looking forward to retuning! Grazie mille.

  • Giorgio m.

    November 19, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Eccellente

  • Christian B.

    November 13, 20211 review

    10/10

    Awesome.

  • Nicola B.

    September 20, 20216 reviews

    10/10

    Andateci !!!

  • Daniela P.
    Daniela P.

    September 11, 202115 reviews

    10/10

    Ottima scoperta!

  • Yannick d.
    Yannick d.

    August 5, 202110 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent food and perfect teamwork ! To be continued Thanks for the superdiner!

  • Giorgio M.
    Giorgio M.

    July 24, 2021111 reviews

    10/10

    ????????un grande applauso ❗️❗️

  • Manuela C.
    Manuela C.

    July 17, 2021175 reviews

    10/10

    Sempre ottimo e sorprendente.

  • Alexandre S.
    Alexandre S.

    July 16, 20219 reviews

    10/10

    What an incredible restaurant! This just became my “go to restaurant” when in Milan. The place is very stylish, elegant and with character. The food was absolutely delicious, starting from the exquisite amuse-bouche to the memorable sferamisu. We had a meal from the a la carte menu and loved every option that we picked. The wine offer is extremely good, both from the options by the class as well as the bottle list (trust the advice!). On top of it all, outstanding service. Thank you for a memorable dinner. Truly recommend !

  • Valentina B.
    Valentina B.

    July 16, 202128 reviews

    5.5/10

    The food was good, very interesting and unique combination of flavors. The service felt a bit too rushed: we didn't finish the glass of wine that they already poured the one for the next dish.

    Borgia - Milano (Owner)

    Buongiorno Valentina, innanzitutto la ringraziamo per la sua visita presso il nostro ristorante e per la sua segnalazione. Ci risulta un po' complicato comprendere una valutazione così bassa, anche in relazione ai suoi commenti sia durante la cena sia in questa recensione. Solitamente con i percorsi di degustazione, essendoci la necessità di scandire i tempi di sala e cucina, succede di dover servire un vino in abbinamento alla portata anche se il precedente non è già stato terminato, in quanto sarebbe sconveniente servire una nuova portata senza il corrispondente calice. Il nostro menu Psyche viene eseguito solitamente in una tempistica di 1 ora e 30 - 2 ore e crediamo di aver rallentato a sufficienza il ritmo data la sua segnalazione iniziale di procedere con calma. Ci scusiamo se questo non è stato sufficiente a farle godere a pieno la sua degustazione e ci auguriamo di riaverla presto nostra ospite. Cordialmente Borgia - Milano e tutto il suo staff

  • Sebastian F.
    Sebastian F.

    June 17, 20211 review

    10/10

    Esperienza incredibile, staff molto preparato. Molta cura del dettaglio.

  • Antonino P.
    Antonino P.

    June 3, 202115 reviews

    10/10

    Un ambiente curato con un servizio attento e cordiale, piatti eccellenti e sempre ben equilibrati. Assolutamente consigliato!

  • Donato p.
    Donato p.

    October 23, 202036 reviews

    10/10

    Bravi

  • Stevo P.
    Stevo P.

    October 15, 20204 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing experience, posto fantastico e staff super gentile. Cucina squisita

  • Milena P.
    Milena P.

    October 12, 202036 reviews

    10/10

    The food was exquisite and so beautifully presented. Each dish was just perfect. Amazing ambiance and great service too. This restaurant is a must for lovers of fine dining!

  • Khadija C.

    October 10, 202010 reviews

    9.5/10

    Amazing discovery! Incredibly attentive service, very nice atmosphere and great food! Thank you for a special evening

  • Carlo G.

    October 6, 20201 review

    10/10

    Una serata splendida

  • Dario B.
    Dario B.

    September 15, 202056 reviews

    10/10

    Bravissimi e preparatissimi! Tanta passione è tanto entusiasmo!

  • Mara B.
    Mara B.

    September 2, 202071 reviews

    10/10

    Locale elegante ma moderno e inaspettato. Cucina curata e innovativa. Creatività e eleganza per tutta la cena. Personale amabile Favoloso!!

  • Céline B.
    Céline B.

    August 24, 202075 reviews

    10/10

    Au top !

  • Enzo v.
    Enzo v.

    August 5, 20205 reviews

    10/10

    It has been a good surprise, a new restaurant not yet known because of the sanitary lockdown. Very high level of cuisine, nice settings, careful staff, correct price. I will definitely visit again.

Tripadvisor reviews

67 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation