Back

Reviews Bornéo à Paris

8.7/10

Fabulous

based on 847 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Jonathan L.
    Jonathan L.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Beaucoup de plats à la carte non disponibles

  2. Lorris L.
    Lorris L.
    • one review
    9/10

    Nice experience ,good prices

  3. LEAKHENA S.
    LEAKHENA S.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Très bien

  4. Patricia S.
    Patricia S.
    • 20 reviews
    7/10

    Had a nice dinner here! The food are delicious with a reasonable price. It seems like all the staff are Indonesian as well. However, I wasn’t happy with the service of one staff. It looks like she pushed us to order fast and order more. But overall, it was good.

    Bornéo à Paris

    Hello Mme., Thank you for your feedback after having dinner in our restaurant. However, we want to clear this misunderstanding by stating that you had initially reservation at 20.00 for three, but one of your group only arrived before closing order at our restaurant which left us no choice to make you order fast. And asking the clients whether they want having some dessert or not after finishing a meal is as a standard procedure in every restaurant. It never is purposed to push clients to order more. As in your case, you didn't take that possibility.

  5. Catharina P.
    Catharina P.
    • one review
    9/10

    authentic Indonesia food, very good to those who love Indonesian food. Value for money as well, with portion is big

  6. Eddie M.
    Eddie M.
    • 15 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very warm welcome and prompt attentive service. The food was excellent and well priced. There were few customers on a Monday evening but the ambiance/decor was pleasant.

  7. Juan Septiano K.
    Juan Septiano K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fast service, original taste, fair price.

  8. Diana  J.
    Diana J.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    All good

  9. Noémie K.
    Noémie K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfect food as always

  10. Mark H.
    Mark H.
    • one review
    9/10

    Food is really tasty.

  11. Julianto J.
    Julianto J.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food is good and the staff is very friendly very recommend

  12. Mark H.
    Mark H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food was really nice. I will come back again next time in Paris.

  13. David L.
    David L.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    un vrai goût d’Indonésie, top !

  14. Vatanak K.
    Vatanak K.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Great food, great service, nice moment!

  15. Kévin D.
    Kévin D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Un restaurant qui nous a rappelé des souvenirs d'Indonésie. Je recommande le rendang daging !

  16. Benoit h.
    Benoit h.
    • 29 reviews
    8/10

    Bon repas en famille.

  17. Clément M.
    Clément M.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Super adresse !

  18. Samia I.
    Samia I.
    • one review
    10/10

    Je recommande ce restaurant

  19. Emmy D.
    Emmy D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Quite authentic and great service

  20. BC Q.
    BC Q.
    • 24 reviews
    4.5/10

    Food was authentic in taste but this restaurant needs better management. Service is haphazard & we waited over 30 min for our order to be taken (despite many calls & signals to staff) & well over an hour before our food arrived. Lots of items on menu were either sold out or not available. I won’t be back in a hurry & unless you’re absolutely desperate for an Indonesian fix - I’d say give this place a miss.

  21. Daniel G.
    Daniel G.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    A very excellent restaurant with fine cuisine to discover absolutely

  22. Ririn H.
    Ririn H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Dinner in this restaurant really feels like having dinner in Indonesia. You can eat and drink Indonesian menu with taste of pure Indonesian ingrediens. Borneo a Paris is no. 1 Indonesian Resto in Paris.

  23. Arinsoy A.
    Arinsoy A.
    • 15 reviews
    8/10

    Very prompt service and great food. I would recommend the place

  24. Ririn H.
    Ririn H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Good place. EXCELLENT FOOD. Great service. We will come back for sure.

  25. Yura A.
    Yura A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Just go there. Lovely staff, AMAZING FOOD, affordable prices, good vibes. Go there. Really, just go. Go.

  26. François D.
    François D.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    Bon restaurant Indonésien, service rapide

  27. Muliady H.
    Muliady H.
    • one review
    6/10

    The food is good for my family..but it quite long to serve my dinner.....also they dont want to share the wifi password even i had dinner in their restaurant... And also...there is no disc 30% ..as mentioned in the application if we did reservation...

  28. Olivia D.
    Olivia D.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Make sure the food is extra hot before serving... Luke warm food is never as delicious

  29. Matthew S.
    Matthew S.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    The peanut sauce on the appetizer salad was really good. The main dishes were decent, a bit lacking in flavor, the chicken in one of the dishes was dry to the point of it being hard. They have tables inside and outside, there didn't seem to be air conditioning inside so it felt stuffy so we sat outside. Service was good. The location is past the Subway sandwich shop where the Casino Supermarket is.

  30. Adeline G.
    Adeline G.
    • 43 reviews
    7.5/10

    Bien mais sans plus

  31. Suzon H.
    Suzon H.
    • 20 reviews
    8.5/10

    super repas

  32. Putu H.
    Putu H.
    • one review
    10/10

    The best indonesian restaurant in town! Such original taste! The service was excellent, the people are so welcoming and the place is 10/10. Another great dinner in Borneo à Paris :)

  33. Ananda A.
    Ananda A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best Indonesia and halal food in Paris

  34. Julie G.
    Julie G.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Bonne adresse

  35. Paul G.
    Paul G.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Excellent food—spicy but not overly so, flavorful, good vegetarian options, and a fair price. Surprisingly mundane surroundings, which is to say it’s in a small shopping mall by a Paris Metro stop, but it was a nice atmosphere as a crowd developed.

  36. Shella p.
    Shella p.
    • one review
    10/10

    Every single food served was very well cooked and had original taste. The service was fast and effective. A great culinary experience.

  37. Natalia S.
    Natalia S.
    • 32 reviews
    10/10

    Tasty food indeed! Reminds me of home. Love the nasi kuning and nasi rames! Sate ayam, tahu, gado-gado taste authentic as well. Be careful with the chili sauce (sambal). It can be too spicy for non-Indonesian tongue. The not so good part is just the bintang beer was sold out at that time. Overall, recommended! Will come back soon!

  38. Thomas s.
    Thomas s.
    • one review
    10/10

    good food, good dinner, good night

  39. Clément B.
    Clément B.
    • 23 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellent service and typical Indonesian food - very tasty! It's a shame the restaurant is in an ugly shopping mall, though.

  40. Julien C.
    Julien C.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Bon plats bien épicés