Back

Reviews Bottega Sana

8.5/10

Fabulous

based on 1669 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Alice P.
    Alice P.
    • 4 reviews
    7.5/10

    A little neat restaurant with an intriguing concept. The food's quality was excellent and the menu is varied and original, although not completely exceptional on the whole. The main low point was the high price and inconsistent service with exception of the waiter who was extremely helpful.

  2. Ami B.
    Ami B.
    • 21 reviews
    10/10

    It’s always lovely to eat here ! The food is outstanding and all the staff take such great care in their work. The chef is so talented , working with unique flavor combinations and is able to prepare something for anyone with a food allergy. The cost of the restaurant is a bit high for the portion sizes but the discounts on the fork help. We will definitely return .

  3. Francesco O.
    Francesco O.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Cucina ben pensata, varia, equilibrata e sana.

  4. Emanuele c.
    Emanuele c.
    • 3 reviews
    4.5/10

    Prezzi assurdi

  5. Irene i.
    Irene i.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Molto buono,pulito e soprano tutto , service was perfect. Mateo was very good????????

  6. Lúcia G.
    Lúcia G.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Fantástico

  7. Letizia n.
    Letizia n.
    • 26 reviews
    9/10

    Assolutamente da provare!

  8. JUNQI  L.
    JUNQI L.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Good deco, good mood and good food. We experienced a wonderful night with family and friends in Rome. With discount, it is very high value-for-money. Highly recommend.

  9. Cinzia p.
    Cinzia p.
    • 5 reviews
    4.5/10

    Servizio lentino

  10. Eleonora p.
    Eleonora p.
    • 51 reviews
    10/10

    Impeccabile come sempre!

  11. Pietro M.
    Pietro M.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    prezzi sopra la media

  12. Dario l.
    Dario l.
    • one review
    10/10

    Good experience in this restaurant, it was the first time and I enjoyed very much the dishes the atmosphere and the service. I will be back for sure!

  13. Martin W.
    Martin W.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food, like the restaurant and people who worked there were beyond excellent. Everything on the menu was created with a lot of thought, care and a considerable amount of professional skill. A rare find in Rome, a cuisine that is really beautifully cooked with a lighter and fresher touch. A must try if you REALLY enjoy a quality dining experience at a reasonable price.

  14. Johanne F.
    Johanne F.
    • 64 reviews
    8.5/10

    I had the vegetarian pie for first course and lasagna for main course It was delicious and well presented but the portions are very small with the excellent bread they make I was satisfied

  15. TURSI M.
    TURSI M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Eccellente

  16. Craig S.
    Craig S.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very warm inside, needs aircon, several dishes "off the menu" when ours arrived it looked magnificent and tasted fantastic. Well worth a visit for the food alone.

  17. Orsolya J.
    Orsolya J.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Great food. Very tasteful.

  18. Orsolya J.
    Orsolya J.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food. Amazing staff

  19. Fernanda b.
    Fernanda b.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Lo consiglierei

  20. Sean G.
    Sean G.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    What a fantastic restaurant with considerations for all dietary requirements. I eat anything, so that wasn't a concern for me but I think they could accommodate almost anyone. The food was delicious with some really creative elements. We eat early and there was hardly anyone there but back in Canada, a restaurant like this would have been packed all night, every night. Grazie!

  21. Gianni L.
    Gianni L.
    • 22 reviews
    10/10

    ECCELLENTE...!!!

  22. Damien S.
    Damien S.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    We are in Aroma yesterday, Michelin star, overlooking the Coliseum, but this little gem of a place will he the culinary experience I’ll be talking about when I get back home. The greeting was perfect, we enjoyed talking with our young waiter with the outstanding English, our waiter with the hearing aid had the warmest smile and the other gentleman was very friendly too. The food; I had the ‘fluffy egg’ (my name, not theirs), it was very nice and imaginative, the white was aerated and the yolk was hidden away boiled in the centre. My favourite dish was the calamari, my wife’s favourite was either the sashimi or the fillet beef. My biggest surprise was the ravioli, I hadn’t known what to expect, but was elated upon trying it. I just absolutely loved everything about this restaurant, I always say, unless you’re happy paying for the view, and you want the view, then just take a walk a few streets back and find yourself somewhere like this. I loved the thought that had gone into the food, the science of food, to aid your body deal with the the fuel it’s taking on board. This place does that for you.

  23. Florian N.
    Florian N.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Beautiful place and lovely staff. The food was incredible, not so expensive (maybe expensive for Roma but not for the quality of the bio products). Don't miss it if you're staying in Roma !

  24. William W.
    William W.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic food, friendly service, lovely decor!

  25. Giuseppe M.
    Giuseppe M.
    • 103 reviews
    10/10

    Straordinario

  26. Vi V.
    Vi V.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Bio cucina ????

  27. István B.
    István B.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    We booked it a table through the fork app with 50% discount and it was one of the best food we had in Rome. I had an amazing steak and the service was excellent. I absolutely recommend this restaurant we had a really nice dinner here.

  28. Claudia P.
    Claudia P.
    • one review
    6/10

    Scarse le quantità e la presentazione del conto ...

  29. Léa B.
    Léa B.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Awesome !

  30. Michele D.
    Michele D.
    • 59 reviews
    10/10

    Tutto genuino

  31. Dario M.
    Dario M.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    Food was top notch but service and value for money not so good.

  32. Paulina P.
    Paulina P.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and atmosphere!

  33. Vera C.
    Vera C.
    • 4 reviews
    7.5/10

    Qualità dei piatti alta, bella atmosfera, grande cordialità; tempi di attesa un pò lunghi

  34. Michelle b.
    Michelle b.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    Tasty food but small portions for the price

  35. Monika R.
    Monika R.
    • 11 reviews
    8/10

    It was a very nice experience if you like to try new combinations and tastes. Not a place, where I would come frequently, but for time to time to have something different - perfect place :) The staff was very nice. The place is very cozy :)

  36. David K.
    David K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent neighborhood choice with excellent food-fresh and delicious

  37. Mauro V.
    Mauro V.
    • 67 reviews
    9/10

    Location centrale, ambiente piacevole, menu originale e curato. Pietanze e vini decisamente cari senza lo sconto The fork

  38. Giampiero S.
    Giampiero S.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    .

  39. Sven l.
    Sven l.
    • one review
    9/10

    Nice food, very kind people. Always ready for a joke. Loved it :)

  40. Nello F.
    Nello F.
    • 54 reviews
    8/10

    Bel posto, ci tornerò