Back

Reviews Bottega Tredici

9.3/10

Excellent

based on 289 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Roberta C.
    Roberta C.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food, lovely peaceful atmosphere and highly prepared and helpful staff. Original and well curated dishes (we tried a couple of appetizers and mains, all delicious) and great attention to detail. They had no problem accommodating my lactose intolerance, seamlessly adapting all the dishes, including the complementary amuse-bouches (all incredible) to meet my needs. The warm house bread served with olive oil and a wonderful smokey dipping sauce was also a very nice touch. The menu changes constantly in accordance with the seasons and so every visit gives you the chance to try something new. I had been here before a little over a year ago and had already fallen in love with the place but I do believe it has gotten even better with time. Definitely come try it!

  2. Louise S.
    Louise S.
    • one review
    8/10

    Really lovely atmosphere and very friendly staff! I was really excited to try the food (they were great at accommodating for Gluten Free meals which is me! The bread was especially tasty) However, we found a lot of the dishes extremely salty/over flavoured which was a shame because everything looked so beautiful. Would definitely recommend, I’d just say be careful with what you order. The cod (main course) was particularly salty and the mushrooms were cold and pickled which was a bit of a surprise... Really great atmosphere though so overall can’t feel negative about it :)

  3. Lorenzo D.
    Lorenzo D.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food is amazing and very peculiar, the service was superb. The only thing I can say is that it took the waiter a while to bring me the bill and we were a bit on a rush. Other than this, all perfect, will definitely recommend this place.

  4. Charlotte B.
    Charlotte B.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Very friendly and accommodating staff. The food superseded my expectations. A great experience!

  5. Julia L.
    Julia L.
    • one review
    6/10

    Service was excellent. Food was disappointing

  6. Heidi L.
    Heidi L.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely, attentive staff in a nice atmosphere temporarily located outdoors. The food was excellent and we appreciated all the thoughtful extras (welcome treats, a pre-dessert and a post-dessert). A wonderful evening!

  7. Kristine A.
    Kristine A.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Nice little restaurant with a very interesting menu. Really good food, the bread with lemon butter, the primi dish with pasta and monkfish and the turbut was exceptionally good! 10/10 for those! Service was okay, but not superfriendly. Could be a bit more warm and welcoming. But would recommend to anyone who want nice italian food with a little twist with excellent presentation!

  8. Adina S.
    Adina S.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food, very friendly staff and a nice atmosphere. The dishes were very complex in taste and innovative. We will come back for sure.

  9. Don r.
    Don r.
    • 9 reviews
    5.5/10

    Too expensive compared to the quality and the quantity received! One antipasto, one risotto, one meat, a glass of common wine and 2 coffees = 77€ The portions are very small, one small artichoke and some parmigiano cheese (14€). The bread and the coffee are very good! Very disappointed compared to the previous comments.

  10. Anca D.
    Anca D.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a pleasant dinner with very good dishes: beef, lamb, octopus, duck. I liked most that every dish is special, it has a special taste and they have an eye for detail (the presentation is very nice). The service was very good and definetely I recommend the restaurant. The prices are high but I think it worths.

  11. Slava D.
    Slava D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great atmosphere matched with delicious food.

  12. Sonia B.
    Sonia B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    ottimo direi!

  13. Jean-Louis D.
    Jean-Louis D.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Inventif et excellent

  14. Amanda F.
    Amanda F.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had an amazing 9 course Christmas meal that made our last day in Rome even more memorable. Excellent and friendly service. Would recommend to anyone and will definitely return on our next visit to Rome.

  15. Louise W.
    Louise W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Booked this restaurant for Christmas lunch with my family. The degustation menu was excellent. Each course was beautifully cooked with the flavours well balanced. The menu had a few twists on traditional Roman Xmas classics such as the cappelletti in broth and a delicious orangello that was offered to close the meal. Overall a wonderful meal

  16. Nicola C.
    Nicola C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Welcoming service, pleasant atmosphere, delicious food and wine. Highly recommended! I was in Rome for 2 days and had dinner at this place every evening.

  17. Nicola C.
    Nicola C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Welcoming service, pleasant atmosphere, delicious food and wine. Highly recommended! I was in Rome for 2 days and had dinner at this place every evening.

  18. Valentina M.
    Valentina M.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    This restaurant was very good. The dishes were executed perfectly. The little details made the difference. Good selections of wines from the around the world and good recommendations.

  19. Benjamin C.
    Benjamin C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and great service!! We tried the tasting menu which offers 5 dishes at a very reasonable price. Every dish was beautifully prepared and delicious. Very friendly and attentive service. It was a great find and you won’t be disappointed.

  20. Giogio G.
    Giogio G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Una raffinata esperienza estetica e sensoriale.

  21. Hiroaki S.
    Hiroaki S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We are really surprised that the quality of all dishes are high in this restaurant.

  22. Adele M.
    Adele M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Creative, delicious food in a stylish, intimate setting. One of our best meals. Short but thoughtful wine list. Top notch service.

  23. Kathleen R.
    Kathleen R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Such hospitable, knowledgeable service. The food was delicious, starting with the quail and dried fruit, proceeding through the best duck I have had anywhere, tender, cooked to perfection and beautifully sauced. The pasta with red shrimp was very "of the sea"; and the tiramisu was outstanding. Good wine, attractively priced, and several types of artisan bred accompanied by butter and olive oil from 3 different types of lives, blended. Very satisfying meal, and interesting menu.

  24. Michelle B.
    Michelle B.
    • one review
    10/10

    This is a beautiful little restaurant on a quaint & quiet street. We had a 7:30 reservation and were the first people in the restaurant, but it filled up quickly thereafter. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable, the dishes were beautifully presented - looked like works of art - and were delicious. We loved everything we ordered. I highly recommend.

  25. Eldad M.
    Eldad M.
    • 12 reviews
    9/10

    Service was terrific and the food was super delicious and lovely. That said, the portion side was very small, and I'm usually not one to say that on size at restaurants. A bit disappointing but if you visit with this in mind you'll probably enjoy your meal very much.

  26. Sung Chan H.
    Sung Chan H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and services. The waiter even put our sharing pasta dish in two separate plate when he served us.. also nice white wine and tiramisu

  27. Debra R.
    Debra R.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Unique, creative dinner...one of the best in 3 weeks. The slow cooked pork by husband had was exceptional and my chicken was very good. Not your traditional eggplant parm and thank God!

  28. Marcus W.
    Marcus W.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    This restaurant is a gem! Discovered quite accidentally, it was possibly the best meal and best time we had in all of our time in Italy. We were served by one of the owners (Daniel) and given the most delicious meal you could want. We got the impression that most of the guests were locals and regulars. The portions are modest in size but huge in flavour and creativity. My wife described the meal as traditional Italian with a modern twist; and I think that's about right. To be truthful, I would have eaten there every night of our 10 days. Definitely recommend. (22 Sept 2019).

  29. Michael D.
    Michael D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Hidden gem off the beaten path,, small cozy restaurant with perfect sized portions/ plates. Pasta for prima & chicken for secondi was A+.

  30. Bjørn-Fredrik J.
    Bjørn-Fredrik J.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Fantastic food and service, real quality. Seabass was amazing. A little noisy when the restaurant was full.

  31. Ben w.
    Ben w.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    This dinner was fantastic. The staff was friendly and accommodating of allergies. Every bite we ate was spectacular.

  32. Stephen C.
    Stephen C.
    • 12 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very interesting menu. Everything was good the bread, the oil, the food, the wine and the prices. Would definitely recommend. We will go back again.

  33. Trond B.
    Trond B.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Great food. Good atmosphere. Reasonable prices. I will sincerely recommend this restaurant. Maybe not for children, since the menu is not for children.

  34. Valentina V.
    Valentina V.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    One of the best restaurants in Rome, innovative Roman cuisine and extremely friendly stuff. Highly recommended!

  35. Laura H.
    Laura H.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Delicious food! We had the zucchini appetizer which was to die for. Also had the lamb and gnocchi which was excellent.

  36. Judy S.
    Judy S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Cute restaurant excellent food. Not so touristy aa most on Rome. Reasonable Prices

  37. Eutiquio T.
    Eutiquio T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Nice, trendy place with quality dishes.

  38. Fabio R.
    Fabio R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Nice vines, cool place and great dishes. Everything was excellent

  39. Tatiana a.
    Tatiana a.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    ottima cena

  40. Erik L.
    Erik L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very nice setting, excellent service and superb food. The best dinner experience in Rome!!!