9.2/10
Excellent
based on 335 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Filipa M.
    Filipa M.
    • 147 reviews
    9/10

    Love coming back to this place!

  2. Pierre-Andre J.
    Pierre-Andre J.
    • 20 reviews
    9/10

    We fell in love with the smile of the sommelier

  3. Ilari H.
    Ilari H.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent wines and professional sommelier. Food was tasty and portions beautiful. Whole staff was helpful and service was very kind.

  4. Zoé D.
    Zoé D.
    • one review
    10/10

    An awesome restaurant, a fun menu, the food were really nice (we had the DIY kebab which is a brilliant idea, and the desert was really good as well) and the restaurant itself is really pretty. I really recommend this place.

  5. Joanna C.
    Joanna C.
    • 34 reviews
    7/10

    The place is cute, food was yummy, good price with the discount but I had to ask them to apply the discount because they didn't give it to me automatically. Food was also slow to come out of the kitchen.

  6. Marie J.
    Marie J.
    • 4 reviews
    6.5/10

    The menu is essentially fish-based, and they did not have one of the two meat-based dishes on the a la carte menu. As a result, one of our party could not eat there. We had to ask for napkins as there were none on the table when we arrived (the whole restaurant had been set without napkins, so there was probably a problem with the service that day).

  7. Vasco B.
    Vasco B.
    • 2 reviews
    3.5/10

    Seriously overrated. Too expensive, and poorly served. Waiter forgot to tell us that we had to choose side dishes, and on the menu when you ask for a gin, the price that is registered is ONLY THE GIN. YOU PAY EXTRA FOR THE TONIC. Never before i have seen that. Pretentious menu, where no one can understand what is served unless you google it. Really really really disappointing. Go spend your money on somewhere else.

  8. Sergey Z.
    Sergey Z.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Great experience: tasty food, friendly service, fancy ambiance

  9. Vitor J.
    Vitor J.
    • 23 reviews
    10/10

    Top top

  10. Sheri R.
    Sheri R.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Was a bit disappointed.... food was good but not exceptional. Workers were obviously working very hard ...and tried to be accommodating however even though we made the reservation at least two weeks in advance or more, we were seated at the bar....unfortunate beginning experience

  11. Lisa W.
    Lisa W.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Delightful place. The food was outstanding, and the service excellent.

  12. Micki L.
    Micki L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Wonderful, inventive menu. We all enjoyed our lovely meal for our last night in Lisbon.

  13. Beth T.
    Beth T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely restaurant and excellent food!

  14. Sandra W.
    Sandra W.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The dishes have been very delicious. The service of staff have been great. It is nice to see how great dishes can be created in a fairly small kitchen. Next time in Lissabon we will come back - for sure. Very recommandable!

  15. Simon N.
    Simon N.
    • one review
    10/10

    I just had the best cocktail and gambas ever. Never mind the lamb to share which was divine. This place is a must. Don’t even read another review. It’s cute, it’s reasonably priced, lovely staff, absolutely amazing dishes. I’m so impressed.

  16. Anat Z.
    Anat Z.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food was beyond incredible - we ended up having a ridiculously large meal just because we wanted to try all of the dishes! The seared gambas were particularly good

  17. Aysha A.
    Aysha A.
    • one review
    9/10

    Friendly staff, small restaurant, Romaric setting

  18. Mark w.
    Mark w.
    • one review
    10/10

    Outstanding on all fronts. From our greeting when walking in, to the service, creative food and wonderful wine. All great.

  19. Simon J.
    Simon J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent meal. Highly reccomended

  20. Margaret D.
    Margaret D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely evening, food and service.

  21. Emily G.
    Emily G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Ambiance amazing, food excellent, service outstanding. Really enjoyed this restaurant and highly recommend. I had the risotto and my husband had the tangible chicken. We enjoyed both. Sides were the truffle mashed potatoes. All delicious.

  22. Anne L.
    Anne L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Thé place to be ! Good food good mood

  23. Kasia W.
    Kasia W.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Very very nice place. Fantastic food and excellent service. The decor is cute too.

  24. Andrew K.
    Andrew K.
    • one review
    10/10

    The quality of the food was top notch. The crispy squid was very tender and lightly breaded. The rabbit croquettes had wonderful flavor. The lamb dish is huge. I think they gave us a whole lamb:) The deserts were very tasty. My wife and I both agreed the oysters were the star of the meal. I was sorry we only shared one order of three. I am also sorry I gave my wife two of them. The service was a bit slow but that is normal in Portugal. Everyone that works there is very nice which is why I gave the service a five.

  25. Simone N.
    Simone N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely loved our night here, the service was brilliant. We really enjoyed the mushroom risotto and chicken tagine with a side of broccolini. Also the sour dough bread starter is absolutely delicious.

  26. Claire P.
    Claire P.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Another excellent meal at BouBou’s. Couldn’t fault the food and the service is exceptional. Best restaurant in Lisbon by far!

  27. Olivier m.
    Olivier m.
    • 15 reviews
    8/10

    Très bien.

  28. Anne -.
    Anne -.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Highly recommanded!!!

  29. Stuart  R.
    Stuart R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fabulous restaurant, nice setting, attentive staff and great food - we reccommend it!

  30. Gunther V.
    Gunther V.
    • 28 reviews
    10/10

    TOP!!!

  31. Stephen M.
    Stephen M.
    • 17 reviews
    9.5/10

    From start to finish the experience was lovely. Our waitress was new but the other staff helped her out where necessary The lamb kebabs were amazing

  32. Amir A.
    Amir A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic experience, tasty food, fabulous service, good vibe.

  33. Elisabeth N.
    Elisabeth N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent in every way

  34. Kate T.
    Kate T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful experience around- stunning food, Fantastic and warm service.

  35. Louisa v.
    Louisa v.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent as always!

  36. Birgit S.
    Birgit S.
    • 19 reviews
    5.5/10

    did not meet expectations - meals nothing really special: neither in presentation nor in taste

  37. Anna M.
    Anna M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very good food, with influences from any parts of the world, in an attractive setting.

  38. Alicia C.
    Alicia C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fabulous dinner. Attentive service, delicious food, great atmosphere in the restaurant.

  39. Tomke K.
    Tomke K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delightful ✨

  40. Auli N.
    Auli N.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    The best restaurant in the Principe Real! The staff is excellent!