Back

Reviews Boucherie Roulière

9.3/10
Excellent
based on 746 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Edouard A.
    Edouard A.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Parfait

  2. Kelly M.
    Kelly M.
    • one review
    10/10

    This is our favorite restaurant in Paris. We eat here every time we visit and usually more than once during each stay. The atmosphere, the service, and especially the food are superb!

  3. Maureen H.
    Maureen H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great find off the beaten track. Was filled with locals so I knew the food was going to be great. It’s tight space between tables, bit noisy, but definitely felt very Parisian. Steak frites and the steak tartar were amazing. Great find.

  4. Tania B.
    Tania B.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic find. We’d definitely recommend. Amazing food, atmosphere, staff and drink. We’ll certainly be back!

  5. Patrice F.
    Patrice F.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Service attentionné, et discret

  6. Aran S.
    Aran S.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent meal with great atmosphere and service

  7. Lauren C.
    Lauren C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent mea. Service was with humor and patience. We were a large group in a tiny place with three teenagers. Fantastic food, great wine and relaxing atmosphere!

  8. Calixto H.
    Calixto H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Best entrecôte in Paris. House wine excellent and the best service in a nice, cozy restaurant in Saint Germain.

  9. Karina R.
    Karina R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food! The lamb was superb! Server was very nice and translated the menu for us. Price is very fair for the quality dishes you get. Would definitely recommend.

  10. Craig P.
    Craig P.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great restaurant for meat lovers, not so much vegetarians. Superb Foie Gras and bone marrow and the lamb shank main was delicious though my colleagues steak looked better. Good and not expensive wine list.

  11. Pamela F.
    Pamela F.
    • one review
    8/10

    It was nice - the staff were efficient and polite, the food was great! Exactly what we expected.

  12. Denzil b.
    Denzil b.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Meal was excellent, staff friendly.

  13. Laura t.
    Laura t.
    • one review
    7/10

    This was our second visit and we both ordered appetizers and different beef dishes. Appetizers (onion soup and artichokes) were excellent. However the quality of the beef left a lot to be desired. However the first time we came a lamb dish with mushrooms was exquisite. Looked like same cooks in the kitchen. Not sure what to think.

  14. Shannon G.
    Shannon G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely wonderful. I was at the 8th best restaurant in the world the night before last and the dinner I had at Boucherie Roulière was equally wonderful. Well done to the Boucherie Roulière team - I had a wonderful evening! Thoroughly enjoyed the exceptional fillet with pepper sauce. The clafoutis was also excellent!

  15. Francesca B.
    Francesca B.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and service!!!

  16. Bart M.
    Bart M.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Outstanding steak tartare served with three different kinds of mustard. Good red wines by the glass. Slightly disappointing profiteroles because the chocolate wasn't great. But the reason we came was the steak tartare, which was great.

  17. Richard H.
    Richard H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful quaint restaurant; great presentation and quality. Service outstanding

  18. Anthony B.
    Anthony B.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Loved it - friendly locals, great food, great service... what more could we ask for! The only regret was not saving enough space for desert!

  19. Younes H.
    Younes H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Restaurant formidable. Rien à dire.

  20. Annette C.
    Annette C.
    • one review
    10/10

    We made a last minute reservation for a party of 5. Right as we walked in they greeted us warmly. The restaurant is within walking distance of our hotel and they also gave it a thumbs up. The waiter was attentive and all the entrees were delicious. My son loved the lamb and the waiter was kind enough to refill the bread for our teenagers several times. We ended the meal with an amazing chocolate lava cake with fireworks for my husband’s birthday. A cute bistro with excellent food and service.

  21. Roberto E.
    Roberto E.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Compared to the comments, we remained disappointed, most of all by the behaviour of the staff (not very polite and very hasty). Regarding the food we aspected more quality, although it wasn’t bad at all.

  22. Johanna B.
    Johanna B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything was delicious, from the wine to the main dish to the dessert. The staff was also amazing. The fastest I have ever been served. I highly recommend the Ravioli with the truffle sauce and ricotta/truffle filling! And you can never go wrong with the crime brûlée’s

  23. Elizabeth L.
    Elizabeth L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Friendly service, excellent food quality, fair prices, and food arrived quickly. The tuna was amazing and a nice change. He made a small steak for my son and suggested delightful mini ravioli for my daughter. Highly recommend.

  24. Flavia L.
    Flavia L.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    We’ve been there 7 years ago, and came back now to bring our kids! Food is still simple but spectacular!

  25. Alvin B.
    Alvin B.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    Great restaurant with good food service and Ambience we will be back.

  26. Frederic m.
    Frederic m.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    A recommander vivement...

  27. Johnny c.
    Johnny c.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Super resto ,serveur au top

  28. Ann A.
    Ann A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was delicious and staff was great

  29. Itamar S.
    Itamar S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food wonderfull service and great ambiance. Highly recommended

  30. Kimberley  B.
    Kimberley B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Authentic French restaurant. Friendly wait staff. I would go again on next trip to Paris.

  31. Christopher M.
    Christopher M.
    • one review
    9/10

    We had a great time!

  32. Ludovic F.
    Ludovic F.
    • 42 reviews
    8.5/10

    Un bon restaurant de viandes. Service attentionné.

  33. Piper H.
    Piper H.
    • one review
    10/10

    My husband and I had a perfect, warm, wonderful, delicious time and can't wait to go back. Thank you!

  34. Thomas R.
    Thomas R.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Very good restaurant! Great food with nice and professional service. Highly recommended.

  35. Shuyang R.
    Shuyang R.
    • one review
    10/10

    I would definitely recommend it to all my friends and families.

  36. Brian F.
    Brian F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Good food good service, reasonably priced. Good vibe.

  37. Ofer R.
    Ofer R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fast and good service, great food, good vibes.

  38. David F.
    David F.
    • one review
    10/10

    We really loved the restaurant. The food is excellent. I am a vegetarian and had the truffle ravioli. We would come back. The dessert tasting option is super!!

  39. Tobias W.
    Tobias W.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Traditional french Bistro Cuisine, delicious for a good price

  40. Susanna J K.
    Susanna J K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food in a comfortable setting , ideal for meat lovers. Have eaten here many times. Never a disappointment.