Register my restaurant
Help

INSIDERBouchon lyonnais Terrace

Reviews - Bouchon Bât-d'Argent

9.2/10
1116
23 Rue du Bât d'Argent, 69001 Lyon
Bouchon lyonnais
Average price €29

Featured on this month's Top 100 Lyon

Get up to 20% off

Conditions may apply

Bouchon Bât-d'Argent

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 6 bookings today

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent1117 reviews
9.3/10

Food

9.4/10

Service

8.9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Danielle R.2 reviews

    February 6, 2024

    10/10

    This was a great place to try traditional Lyonnaise food. My waitress was very welcoming. Ambience is great.

  • Jim R.3 reviews

    January 20, 2024

    9.5/10

    Good food, served fairly quick. Crowded restaurant on a Saturday, so make reservations

  • Lucia C.1 review

    December 9, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent!

  • Luke G.2 reviews

    October 20, 2023

    10/10

    Great food, highly recommended if you want to experience Lyonaise cuisine. The restaurant was busy and they had only two staff on the floor, so the service was a little slow. But they more than made up for the speed with the service quality and their sense of hospitality. I will definitely dine here again on my next visit to Lyon

  • Kate K.6 reviews

    September 20, 2023

    10/10

    Tucked away nicely in the streets of Lyon, this restaurant did not disappoint. The menu had an excellent variety without being overwhelming. The food was wonderful. I would highly recommend.

  • Michal m.1 review

    September 2, 2023

    6/10

    Decent food but so messy service and very little of it - never got our aperitif until we finished meal , very little choice in the menu .

  • Martin W.1 review

    May 16, 2023

    9.5/10

    Perfect from entering the restaurant to leaving. Excellent service from our waiter, only to be equally delighted by the quaintly and presentation of the food. Great team

  • Acquafondata P.1 review

    April 26, 2023

    9.5/10

    A very nice place, with good food an d excelent service

  • Marilee M.1 review

    April 14, 2023

    10/10

    Amazing food and exceptional service. The food was delicious - flavorful and perfectly prepared. The staff was funny, kind, accommodating and spoke wonderful English. Really enjoyed our evening and dinner.

  • Chloe L.1 review

    March 11, 2023

    9/10

    It was good to try especially the quenelle one with loster sauce. Everything is satisfactory and can surely represent “bouchon”!

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Steven H.8 reviews

    December 9, 2022

    8/10

    Festival of Lights in Lyon, so this was not a normal service (limited menu, slightly frantic service, but still solid food and a pleasant experience. Quenelle was excellent.

  • Anya G.

    Anya G.3 reviews

    October 15, 2021

    10/10

    This is a truly fantastic restaurant and the price-to-quality ratio is outstanding. We had the menu with dessert and all were very high quality and simply delicious. I will be sure to share this find with friends visiting the city.

  • Jeanine S.33 reviews

    September 30, 2021

    9/10

    Very tasty food, prepared with care and from products of good quality. The staff is very quick to address your needs, very professional. Very good price for quality ratio. Highly recommended!

  • Jeanna P.2 reviews

    August 31, 2021

    9.5/10

    The food was outstanding, and the service was excellent too. Prices reasonable and packed on a Tuesday night-- would definitely go again -- a gem!

  • Julien S.17 reviews

    August 14, 2021

    10/10

    Excellent !

  • Shannon B.1 review

    August 20, 2021

    9/10

    The rice was undercooked. It's a small thing, but odd. The atmosphere was lovely and we enjoyed the free flasks of water and baskets of delicious bread. Service was excellent.

  • Denis R.4 reviews

    August 20, 2021

    9/10

    Tables, even outdoor tables, are too close to each other during these COVID times; they are no more than one foot apart. Even with entry requirements for the sanitary pass, that is too close.

  • Helene B.1 review

    August 17, 2021

    10/10

    Bouchon lyonnais with a modern touch! Great service, good food and perfect portions for the price. Highly recommend!

  • Mia M.5 reviews

    July 24, 2021

    9.5/10

    Very good selection and excellent service! Good value for the gourmet option, will go there again! It was crowded but the food was well served and great taste of lyon specialty.

  • Julie P.11 reviews

    July 24, 2021

    5/10

    Not a great experience. Quantities were very small and some dishes were really lacking of flavour. Too bad, the reviews were positive so far...

  • Hendricks N.

    Hendricks N.164 reviews

    May 31, 2021

    10/10

    A really good Bouchon in Lyon!!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • FRANCOISE P.49 reviews

    September 19, 2020

    10/10

    Excellent moment

  • Ruben d.7 reviews

    July 20, 2020

    10/10

    Incredible Gastronomic Experience

Tripadvisor reviews

376 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.