Back

Reviews Bouillon Racine

9/10

Excellent

based on 2600 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Ota M.
    Ota M.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Food was good as always, but the service could have been much better. The seemed to be overwhelmed and it took quite long to get us tap water and drinks and food. We reserved with a discount on food, but were charged the whole price. Only after aksing them to change the bill they reflected the discount, though a bit reluctantly.

  2. Filippo S.
    Filippo S.
    • 23 reviews
    10/10

    Even better than how I remembered it! Food was excellent, from the velouté de chetaignes to the magret de canard and the crème brûlée. The waiter suggested us a wine that went well with these dishes, and I loved it. Moreover one of us was late and she was very kind in waiting and in putting no pressure. Price is good for what you get even without a discount from the fork. I will definitely come again.

  3. Yannick m.
    Yannick m.
    • 91 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic !

  4. DEO G.
    DEO G.
    • 236 reviews
    8.5/10

    Ras

  5. Kate A.
    Kate A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Good vibes, cozy atmosphere and nice food!

    Bouillon Racine

    Dear Kate, Thank you very much for such a nice feedback ! Do not hesitate to visit us again, Best regards Bouillon Racine

  6. Stéphane c.
    Stéphane c.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Xxx

  7. Robin P.
    Robin P.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very pleasant "Belle epoque" restaurant. The interior is absolutely fabulous. Food is very well prepared and good portioning. We got the 30% discount from thefork which made it a very good deal.

    Bouillon Racine

    Dear Robin, Thank you for the time you took to share your feedback ! We look forward to receive you again soon, Best regards Bouillon Racine

  8. K H.
    K H.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great restaurant. Also, quite the bargain when 1 appetizer, 2 entrees, 2 desserts, 2 glasses of wine and one of cognac cost only 108 euros. Visit, you will not be disappointed.

    Bouillon Racine

    Dear K, We thank you for the time you took to share your comments about your dinner at Bouillon Racine. We are really glad to read that you enjoyed it and your recommandation! Best regards Bouillon Racine

  9. Lesly E.
    Lesly E.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    Nice surprise! Art nouveau ambient and service is good

    Bouillon Racine

    Dear Lesly, Thank you for your great feedback about your lunch at Bouillon Racine ! We look forward to receive you again soon, Best regards Bouillon Racine

  10. Valerie M.
    Valerie M.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    A bit more expensive but a good bit more refined cuisine in a lovely art nouveau setting. wonderful service.

    Bouillon Racine

    Dear Valerie, Thankl you for the time you took to share your feedback and for your really nice comment. We hope to welcome you again in the future, Best regards Bouillon Racine

  11. Antonios K.
    Antonios K.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food was good, the waitress was nice. But we were placed very badly. The most of the tables were free, even after we finished. It feels like not every customer is treated equal.

    Bouillon Racine

    Dear Antonios, Thank you for the time you took to share your feedback about your experience at Bouillon Racine. First of all, I confirm you that every custormers are treated equally at Bouillon Racine. The table you were seated is one of our most beautiful in the restaurant (a table in a quiet place on the first floor). If you come back, do not hesitate to ask us to find another table if you dislike it. Best regards Bouillon Racine

  12. Anna T.
    Anna T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Gorgeous decor and wonder food.

    Bouillon Racine

    Dear Anna, Thank you for your excellent feedback! Best regards Bouillon Racine

  13. Vladimira V.
    Vladimira V.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Except for a few bones in a fish fillet, was food realy delicious!!

    Bouillon Racine

    Dear Valdimira, Thank you for the time you took to share your feedback about your recent dinner at Bouillon Racine. Sorry for the fish bounds found in your fillet, fishes are prepared manually which can cause some oversight. Best regards Bouillon Racine

  14. Emily H.
    Emily H.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    The best part was the Art Deco decoration. Really added to the mood and ambiance. Cocktails were good too! Innovative selection of vegetarian dishes. Would return again.

    Bouillon Racine

    Dear Emily, We are glad to read your comment ! We look forward to receive you again, Best regards Bouillon Racine

  15. Matt C.
    Matt C.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    This restaurant was amazing. The food was divine - flavourful and well priced. I have had to rate it lower due to the rude waitress we had. We thought it a one off until everything was plonked down on the table with an, almost, disdain for our existence. Without her, it would have been five stars all the way. Don’t let this experience turn you off, even if you get her, just ignore her and enjoy the amazing French food.

    Bouillon Racine

    Dear Matt, Thank you for the time you took to share your feedback about your dinner at Bouillon Racine. We are sorry to read that your didin't like the service provided by our waitress. We will take measures to not have again this kind of comment. We hope to receive you again among our guests, Best regards Bouillon Racine

  16. Amy S.
    Amy S.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    I took my boyfriend here for a birthday dinner and it was a perfect meal and beautiful setting. Thankyou

    Bouillon Racine

    Dear Amy, Thank you for such a good comment about your dinner at Bouillon Racine ! We really look forward to receive you again soon, Best regards Bouillon Racine

  17. Patricia M.
    Patricia M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic food and service in a lovely restaurant. Everything was top notch.

    Bouillon Racine

    Dear Patricia, Thnak you for your very nice feedback about your experience at Bouillon Racine ! Best regards Bouillon Racine

  18. Gary D.
    Gary D.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    All in all disappointing. Decor is lovely and deserves better. Starters were mediocre with over-cooked tuna and flavorless tomatoes. Mains were the real disappointment. Spare ribs were bland and filled with grease. Maigret had flavor but was so tough it could hardly be cut. Dessert was ok, but to write home about. Wine though was good and fairly priced. Service, unfortunately, was almost nonexistent.The place is packed though so the owners and staff must know something that we don’t know.

    Bouillon Racine

    Dear Gary, WXe thank you for your feedback even if your dinner didn't live up to your expectations. We are sorry to read that you didn't enjoy dishes served, and your remarks will be transmitted to our chef. We hope to welcome you again at Bouillon Racine to prove you that experience was an exception, Regards Bouillon Racine

  19. Lee C.
    Lee C.
    • one review
    2/10

    Terrible service, staff couldn't cope with number of diners;(restaurant was only half full). Waited 25 minutes for menus, after 50 minutes still no drinks/ water brought out to table, our party of 4 simply left after bringing how bad the service was to the managers attention (he blamed the waitress although he did nothing to help). Can't comment on the food as we didn't get the opportunity to eat it!

    Bouillon Racine

    Dear Lee, Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your remarks about your dinner at Bouillon Racine. We are saddened to read that your experience in our restaurant was disappointing. It's clearly not the image that we wish to give to our clients and you're pleased to accept our most sincere apologies. We had to face to staff absence the day of your welcome which caused some service difficulties. We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the future to prove that your experience was the exception rather than the rule. Best regards Bouillon Racine

  20. Cuma Y.
    Cuma Y.
    • 3 reviews
    4.5/10

    The setting was very stylish. Made you feel you you were about to have a special experience. Unfortunately we did in a bad way. The service was really bad (although the waitress was very kind and helpful) they were understaffed and the food was not in comparison to what we paid. With 2 adult and a 10 year old we paid 125€. We have had much better meals in Paris for almost half the price. We will not return here and I wouldn’t recommend anYbody to eat here.

  21. Matteo D.
    Matteo D.
    • one review
    9/10

    This restaurant was a pleasant surprise! The art noveau atmosphere is awesome, food is superb. We had escargots and tartare and they were excellent! Real French cuisine, definitely recommended!

    Bouillon Racine

    Dear Matto, We thank you for the time you took to share your feedback about your dinner at Bouillon Racine : a pleasure to read it ! We look forward to receive you again very soon, Best regards Bouillon Racine

  22. Jungsoo L.
    Jungsoo L.
    • 22 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good place for welcoming guests from abroad, biz lunch and romantic dinner. I tried pork ribs and it was one of the best ribs I tried. Really recommend the restaurant if you'd like to find a good French restaurant with a reasonable price.

    Bouillon Racine

    Dear Jugsoo, Thank you for the time you took to share your feedback about your dinner at Bouillon Racine. You're right : Bouillon Racine is perfect for all occasions ! Looking forward to receive you again soon, Best regards Bouillon Racine

  23. Anne Y.
    Anne Y.
    • one review
    9/10

    We really enjoyed the food quality. The only issue we had was that when we asked the waitress if gratitude was already included in the price, she said no so we added extra 10% as tips but later we found out it was indeed included in the price. This should be made clear to the patrons.

    Bouillon Racine

    Dear Anne, Thank you for your good comment about your dinner at Bouillon Racine ! Regarding your remark about the tips, this misunderstood is certainly due to a lack of comprehension. Moreover, our menu mentionned that service is already included on our prices. Best regards Bouillon Racine

  24. Phuong N.
    Phuong N.
    • 5 reviews
    5.5/10

    This is definitely a well known restaurant though seemingly older tourists-targeted. A reservation is a must. That said, the food is ok while the atmosphere is very classical French (mirrors, gold, white linen, etc.), which is probably most appealing to those coming to France on holiday. The restaurant is very busy and service is rushed and somewhat impersonal. At one point a wait staff leaned into the table to pour wine while getting his jacket flutter about touching my main course. I was not impressed. It is the same waiter who spilled a whole glass of newly poured wine all over the table. Not once did he offer to replace the glass of wine. We were with guests so did not want to make a scene in front of them. I was most unimpressed with the service of this wait staff who by the look was neither young nor inexperienced. Based on this service and the 'ok' food, I am not sure I would come back.

  25. Eugene S.
    Eugene S.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent cooking and very good service. Third time here and loved it still the same. Highly recommended! For dessert can recommend Belgian waffle.

    Bouillon Racine

    Dear Eugene, Thank you for your comment ! We are glad to read that you enjoyed your dinner at Bouillon Racine. Best regards Bouillon Racine

  26. Dennis v.
    Dennis v.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    Decor outstanding. Waiter was excellent. Timing of courses excellent.

    Bouillon Racine

    Dear Dennis, Thank you for the time you took to share your comment about your dinner at Bouillon Racine. To read your satisfaction is our best motivation! Best regards Bouillon Racine

  27. Lori C.
    Lori C.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    If you want to have a “Midnight in Paris” meal, this is the place. A jewel box of a restaurant with a traditional menu and interesting wine list, it is my fact restaurant in Paris. Try the crepe brûlée.

    Bouillon Racine

    Dear Lori, Thank you for such a nice feeback about your dinner at Bouillon Racine! Best regards Bouillon Racine

  28. Judith F.
    Judith F.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Un lieu très jolie! The food was lovely! Merci beaucoup!

    Bouillon Racine

    Dear Judith, Thank you for the time you took to share your positive comment about your dinner at Bouillon Racine ! We hope to welcome you again in the future, Best regards Bouillon Racine

  29. Lorry S.
    Lorry S.
    • 19 reviews
    8.5/10

    It is a bustling, sort of touristy restaurant, with a very pretty Art Deco decor. The food was good, the service very efficient. It was very busy but the servers were always attentive.

    Bouillon Racine

    Dear Lorry, Thank you for your positive comment regarding your dinner at Bouillon Racine ! We are glad to read your satisfaction about the service provided and we hope to welcome you again soon, Best regards Bouillon Racine

  30. Andrew B.
    Andrew B.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    A long established restaurant with Art Nouveau decor creating a lovely ambience. The food and wine were good and the waiters efficient and friendly.

    Bouillon Racine

    Dear Andrew, We thank you for your feedback about your dinner at Bouillon Racine. We hope to weclome you again very soon, Best regards Bouillon Racine

  31. Marco N.
    Marco N.
    • one review
    10/10

    An amazing experience. Attentive and smiley service is what must be a pressurised environment. The rush did not impact the mood and the quick and efficient service actually made the whole meal feel better!

    Bouillon Racine

    Dear Marco, What a pleasure to read such a good feedback about your dinner at Bouillon Racine ! We share your comments to our team and we hope to welcome you again very soon, Best regards Bouillon Racine

  32. Randy K.
    Randy K.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    The food and the sauces were excellent, for both my duck and my wife’s filet. However, to have the special on the menu no longer available at 8:00 pm was absurd. There were also limitations on the sides you cold order with the main course, as well as no hot soup choice.

    Bouillon Racine

    Dear Randy, Thank you for the time you took to share your experience at Bouillon Racine. We are pleased to read that you overall enjoyed your meal. Regarding your comment about the dish of day, it is served since lunch, and following its success, it may not be available for dinner... Moreover, and concerning sides of our main courses : could you be more precise ? Do you ask to change ? For the hot soup, temperatures are still high on that time and we provide indeed fresh soups to our clients. We hope to welcome you again in the future at Bouillon Racine Best regards Bouillon Racine

  33. Jan S.
    Jan S.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a lovely lunch at Bouillon Racine. The service was perfect we felt as if we had all the attention of the waiter to ourselves, he was helpful, pleasant, a gem. Our food was very good, the dessert delicious and the wine - well how can you go wrong with Chablis. We picked this place for its history and it did not disappoint. Thank you Bouillon Racine.

    Bouillon Racine

    Dear Jan, Thank you for such a good comment about your lunch at Bouillon Racine ! We hope to welcome you again in the future, Best regards Bouillon Racine

  34. Joanna J.
    Joanna J.
    • 16 reviews
    9/10

    Marvelous desserts (definitely don't miss the praline chocolate cake)! Very kind and helpful staff. They will serve their meats roasted at «medium» unless you explicitely ask for something else.

    Bouillon Racine

    Dear Joanna, We are delighted to read your feedback about your recent lunch at Bouillon Racine. We hope to welcome you again in the future, Best regards Bouillon Racine

  35. Vivienne S.
    Vivienne S.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely space! Great service! Food was amazing!!!

    Bouillon Racine

    Dear Vivienne, Thank you very much for such a good comment about your last dinner at Bouillon Racine ! We look forward top receive you again very soon, Regards Bouillon Racine

  36. Floriane C.
    Floriane C.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    The food was really good, lots of flavors and very well presented. Definitely worth it. The decoration is also a plus. The only and big inconvenience is that there were no air conditionner and they don't plan to try finding a suitable solution to install it (it is a protected building). I would avoid it in summer / hot days then.

    Bouillon Racine

    Dear Floriane, Thank you for the time you took to share your feedback about your dinner at Bouillon Racine. Because the Bouillon Racine is an Historical Monument, we are not able to install an A/C. We look forward to receive you again very soon in our restaurant, Best regards Bouillon Racine

  37. Christophe G.
    Christophe G.
    • 62 reviews
    8.5/10

    Really nice food and setting but no flexibility on the orders, once made (if you choose the set menu, you can’t go back to à la carte, even just for desert).

  38. Jane M.
    Jane M.
    • 3 reviews
    4/10

    Staff were not attentive. Over priced white wine was warm. Food choices difficult for vegetarian. Service very indifferent, very French,

    Bouillon Racine

    Dear Jane, Thank your for the time you took to share your feedback about your last dinner at Bouillon Racine. Could you bring us some precisions about your negative feeling ? What was the "over priced" white wine ? About our service? For the food choices in our restaurant, we have starters, main courses and desserts which can be served to many dietary restrictions, including vegetarian. Moreover and regarding your "very French" comment, know that we have employees from 7 different countries... Regards Bouillon Racine

  39. Mary C.
    Mary C.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    We have been here before and loved the beef burgundy and the decor. Tonight there were a lot of large groups there so it was noisy but still at the moderate level

    Bouillon Racine

    Dear Mary, We are glad to read that you enjoyed your dinner at Bouillon Racine ! We are looking forward to receive you during your next parisian stop, Warm Regards Bouillon Racine

  40. Mitzi r.
    Mitzi r.
    • 45 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent in all ways, gorgeous Art Nouveau decor! A must do !

    Bouillon Racine

    Dear Mitzi, Thank you for such a positive feedback ! We will be glad to welcome you again at Bouillon Racine, Warm regards Bouillon Racine