Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Good for groups

Reviews - Boundary Hotel

8/10
150
730 Centre Road, 3165 Bentleigh East (VIC)See map

Average price A$21

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Contact information is obtained
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Guest spacing 1,5m
Hand sanitizer for customers
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

8/10
Very good150 reviews
7.9/10

Food

8.4/10

Service

7.9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Deborah S.

    May 27, 20211 review

    4.5/10

    The food was awful, they served instant mashed potatoe!!! The calamari was terrible and had a weird taste they needed to change the oil. Parma was also really bad

  • Rosalyn K.

    May 18, 20211 review

    4.5/10
  • Kim P.

    May 17, 20211 review

    5/10

    Very disappointing ! I had not been since the bistro had changed I won’t be back Not sure why you have gone in this direction The other guests felt the same way

  • Maria W.

    May 12, 20211 review

    10/10

    Group of 6 friends had most enjoyable day...excellent ambiance, food and service. Never felt rushed and spent lovely couple of hours over lazy beautiful lunch.

  • Bonnie K.

    April 24, 20216 reviews

    7/10

    Decent bistro food. Food came quickly on a busy Saturday night. Good indoors play area for the kids. Hamburger was a bit salty. Parents found the steak a bit chewy. Chips were good!

  • Anna L.

    April 15, 202119 reviews

    9/10
  • Lindy A.

    April 5, 202111 reviews

    8.5/10

    Food was very good

  • Emily H.

    April 5, 20211 review

    4/10

    Very poor quality food. Wouldn't return. Service was good and its a great spot for young kids with the. playground. Get the food up to scratch and we might come back, otherwise wouldn't return.

  • Arthur s.

    March 8, 20211 review

    7/10
  • Lindy A.

    March 6, 202111 reviews

    10/10

    New staff - really good - great service and food was lovely

    Boundary Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you Lindy!

  • Maggie M.

    March 4, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Boundary Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you Maggie!

  • Janine C.

    February 26, 20211 review

    4.5/10

    We ordered from seniors menu you never expect big meals but ordered parma the size of the pama was smaller then a half a slice of bread iv got a lot of fantastic memory there wont be back

  • Fay W.

    February 23, 20212 reviews

    6.5/10

    The food on all 3 meals was disappointing. Not up to usual standard. Hardly any fish with the fish and chips. The steak was ordered medium rare but was well done and therefore dry.

  • Lindy A.

    December 27, 202011 reviews

    5/10

    Boundary Hotel (Owner)

  • Jack I.

    December 26, 20203 reviews

    3/10
  • Len K.

    December 22, 20201 review

    10/10

    Great venue. Food was fantastic, everything very reasonably priced. Great vibe in the place. Recommended for sure if you are after a good pub meal at a reasonable price

  • Estelle K.

    December 6, 202035 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great food! Friendly staff! Our new local for sure!

  • Sharon M.

    December 1, 202014 reviews

    10/10

      great food, service and staff, we'll be back again soon

  • Lisa S.

    November 27, 20201 review

    10/10

    My family and I were happy to return to the Boundary Hotel last night. We enjoyed the full experience, from the updated menu to the new decor. A favourite made even better.

  • Robyn E.

    November 26, 20203 reviews

    7.5/10
  • Joe R.

    November 21, 20203 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Graeme m.

    November 10, 20202 reviews

    7.5/10
  • Christopher M.

    July 8, 20206 reviews

    8/10
  • Sharon M.

    July 6, 202014 reviews

    10/10

    Worth going to, the food was good

  • Lee W.

    July 3, 20201 review

    10/10

    Friendly welcoming staff great food

  • Sharon M.

    June 26, 202014 reviews

    10/10

    Good place to go and have a meal

  • Jennifer N.

    June 25, 20201 review

    10/10

    the new decor is very classy, and the staff were most efficient and helpful. Great new plates and water bottles, and the coffee was even good! I enjoyed my meal and the whole experience very much.

  • Diane M.

    June 24, 20201 review

    7/10
  • Claire H.

    June 21, 20201 review

    5.5/10

    Food wasn’t nice. Steak sandwich was terrible and bread was stale. Staff were lovely though and the service was quick and attentive. Restaurant was clean

  • Phoebe V.

    June 20, 20201 review

    10/10

    The staff are lovely at the Boundary hotel/The Grillhouse and deliver excellent customer service. Great suggestions for wine and delicious food as always! :)

  • Allison b.

    June 13, 20201 review

    7.5/10

    Service fantastic Food good Atmosphere was ok, but due to covid 19 restrictions, a bit empty, but better to be safe than sorry. Health regulations were also good

  • Emily T.

    June 12, 20201 review

    6/10
  • Mary B.

    June 7, 20201 review

    10/10
  • Gerard B.

    June 6, 20201 review

    9.5/10

    The atmosphere is different because of corona virus.

  • Christopher M.

    June 3, 20206 reviews

    7/10
  • Grecia G.

    June 2, 20201 review

    5/10
  • Kevin L.

    February 7, 20205 reviews

    7.5/10

    As usual enjoyed the food service down a little bit still good

  • Abbie G.

    January 31, 20209 reviews

    10/10

    Always fresh and tasty!

  • Nicole B.

    January 24, 20201 review

    10/10

    Great customer service and the food arrived relatively quickly. The food was well presented and tasty. Great atmosphere. I didn’t realise that the kids meals would be free....so bonus.

  • Abbie G.

    January 18, 20209 reviews

    10/10

    Always happy to come back. Great staff, great food!

Tripadvisor reviews

85 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement (updated)
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation