Back

Reviews - Bovino SteakHouse

9.2/10

Excellent

based on 289 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Janice W.
    Janice W.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Another good meal had at Bovino. Great service and setting.

    Bovino SteakHouseBovino SteakHouse

    Dear Guest It's great to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Bovino. We very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Thank you for joining us. Kind wishes

  2. Kris L.
    Kris L.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Very friendly and professional staff, delicious meat and veggies, would definitely go again!

  3. Louise M.
    Louise M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Super setting, service & delicious food! Only downside was the side order of Mac Cheese it was way too small! A few fork fulls! Also why does my Review have to contain 120 characters ? ?

  4. Lesley s.
    Lesley s.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely meal, our third time eating here and each time has been excellent. Great food and service. Good wine choice too and beautiful restaurant.

    Bovino SteakHouseBovino SteakHouse

    Hello Lesley, Thank you for visiting Bovino and for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed the food that the service was good. We look forward to your next visit!

  5. Angela  S.
    Angela S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    This restaurant is very nice. Modern. Good atmosphere very professional service the food was of a high standard and the entertainment was very good too would definitely recommend

  6. Sue R.
    Sue R.
    • one review
    8/10

    restaurant was slightly chilly, service and food great.

  7. Susan R.
    Susan R.
    • one review
    8/10

    Very nice meal. Excellent meat. Only constructive criticism. Have hot plates .

  8. Victoria G.
    Victoria G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Beautiful restaurant, very welcoming even with a little one. Food was delicious and well presented, staff were very friendly and couldn’t do more, would definitely go back again!

  9. Louise  W.
    Louise W.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Lovely restaurant but we were placed beside the entrance to the toilets!!! Goodness me could they not have relocated us, after all we were booked at 7.30.... therefore we were early diners! Seated beside the toilets gave us a very negative feeling, like we were not valued. Food was superb but waiters kept filling our glasses all too quickly with wine and water!!! Too enthusiastic to upsell further wine and water. Just a bit too keen. No ‘thank you’ to us as we left , after spending almost £300! Restaurant experience resulted in us feeling they were a bit greedy... and didn’t really care about us. Not sure I would return???

  10. Tatia W.
    Tatia W.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    We arrived at Bovino, we welcomed in. We were sat at a two seater table on chairs I believe to be inadequate. There were no cushion on the chairs and I had like a tea strainer imprint on my legs.. the whole service was rushed we received our starters followed by main course before even having a second glsss of wine. To be be asked what we would like for desert. At which point we said we need some more time. I felt that it took me longer to get ready to go out for dinner than actually my experience in the restaurant. However the food was fantastic.. oysters on point and steak was amazing as was the tiger prawns.

  11. Andrew S.
    Andrew S.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Nice place well worth a visit.

  12. Mark P.
    Mark P.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic restaurant loved the ambiance and the child friendly approach The steak was to die for and the desserts were great I will definitely add it to my come again

  13. Jeanne G.
    Jeanne G.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent for kids. Great entertainment and lovely to relax while kids are having fun. Steak was delicious and good wine. There was a bad smell in the air occasionally but other than that couldn’t fault it.

  14. Sharon O.
    Sharon O.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful setting, amazing food, the best cocktails & wine selection. Thank you Pascal & your wonderful team you made us feel very welcome as always.

  15. Natasha B.
    Natasha B.
    • one review
    10/10

    My favourite restaurant by far. Amazing food, service and atmosphere. My family and I so look forward to coming back each year. Our 4th year in a row and always eat here at least twice in our weeks stay.

  16. Mark C.
    Mark C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Excellent steaks, but slow service and too many out-of-control little kids screaming (literally) around the place.

  17. Joanne N.
    Joanne N.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Literally 10/10. Not one to usually leave reviews but this restaurant warranted a mention. We had dined here before approximately 4 years ago where the experience was pleasant, nothing to rave about. But this time from the moment we entered to the moment we left, the amazing staff made us feel at home and valued , the food although pricey was brilliantly executed and the wine list & cocktails were to die for. Beautiful dining room, we sat half inside and half outside which was perfect . Highly recommend if you are in this area of the world. Best evening of our holiday.

  18. Emma M.
    Emma M.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Considering it is such a high class restaurant none of the steaks on our table were cooked perfectly as we had asked for, they were all a little over done from what we had asked for. And the table service was a bit slow. So although the wine, and food was good it want excellent unfortunately.

  19. Jane W.
    Jane W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Stunning views from the rooftop terrace bar and great cocktails. Beautiful setting for delicious dinner.

  20. BRENDA M.
    BRENDA M.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Beef was just ok- I’ve had a lot better????

  21. Joseph g.
    Joseph g.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    Service slow and main course was delayed due to a mistake with the order To their credit they gave us a sharing desert plate without any pressure

  22. Nick H.
    Nick H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing dining experience -cocktails on the roof terrace, delicious food, attentive but not pushy service (Daniel & Carolina were both pleasant & knowledgeable), excellent wine selection and great ambiance. Will definitely be back before we go home

  23. David R.
    David R.
    • one review
    10/10

    First class from the moment we arrived.

  24. Brona M.
    Brona M.
    • one review
    8/10

    Bovino has improved

  25. Audrey Q.
    Audrey Q.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellent restaurant . Outstanding food and service . Really enjoyed our meal and the facilities for kids is excellent .

  26. Ciara N.
    Ciara N.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Loved our experience at Bovinos. Our order was wrong twice but was corrected quickly.

  27. Sharon O.
    Sharon O.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    Waited 30 minutes to take our drinks order.... poured our own wine (not a moan) just the table next to us had the same. Bottle decanted into a very nice decanter.....,

  28. Bradley P.
    Bradley P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food and service. Relaxed atmosphere

  29. Paul D.
    Paul D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely lovely welcoming friendly staff and beautiful food and wine. Daniel our wine waiter was lovely he was so friendly and welcoming we loved talking with him he is so happy and friendly! We will be back we loved it!

  30. Peter I.
    Peter I.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent steakhouse, well stocked bar for pre dinner drinks; great meat cuts cooked exceptionally well; pricey wine list; great service; excellent desserts

  31. Dan K.
    Dan K.
    • one review
    9/10

    Really good food in a nice setting.

  32. Dave B.
    Dave B.
    • one review
    10/10

    This is one of the finest restaurants we have visited, definitely in Portugal along with others we have visited throughout the world. Apart from exceptional food the service was first class and nothing was too much trouble regarding all the staff, who were most polite and professional in every way. We cannot wait to visit Portugal again, which will give us the opportunity to visit the Bovino Steakhouse once more. Anyone looking to enjoy a first dining experience, will find nothing better on the Algarve.

  33. Bernie O.
    Bernie O.
    • one review
    7/10

    Bovino came highly recommended to us. The food was delicious and the staff were lovely but there was virtually no gap between the starters being cleared and the mains being served. Given that the focus is on high quality steaks, I would have thought a decent break between courses would have been preferable.

  34. Marie H.
    Marie H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing service, superb food, fantastic staff, best restaurant in Quinta da Lago by a mile. Manage PasqualeManganilo so professional, helpful obliging , courteous. Cant waiit to return again soon.

  35. Ben R.
    Ben R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great steak, good wine, nice atmosphere

  36. Tracie E.
    Tracie E.
    • one review
    9/10

    Really good - as we have come to expect! Steak was fabulous!

  37. James R.
    James R.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    It was a quiet evening. Preferred coming last August to your brunch and open air dining. Time of year though - it’s still pre-season and not warm outside

  38. Alan Boylan A.
    Alan Boylan A.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great meat friendly service in a big space

  39. Stephen J.
    Stephen J.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Super restaurant with excellent quality of food and service. A little over-priced but is a little indulgence!

  40. Niki M.
    Niki M.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic food, lovely friendly staff very welcoming. Amazing cocktails.