Back

Reviews Braciere Malatesta

9.2/10

Excellent

based on 2144 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Martin K.
    Martin K.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Bravissimi

  2. Jonatan G.
    Jonatan G.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Consiglio.

  3. Eva R.
    Eva R.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    On our 6-day-journey, we had diner here twice which I think sums up quite well our opinion on the restaurant! Thank you for making me discovered La papa al pomodoro soup (which I ordered twice), and your cheesecakes are amazing!

  4. Paola p.
    Paola p.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Lombata impeccabile!

  5. John L.
    John L.
    • 36 reviews
    10/10

    A perfect Saturday night dinner; the ambience in the 'indoor garden' area was superb; service extremely attentive and food delicious. One of our party is vegetarian; and had several inventive options to choose from. Highly recommended.

  6. Chiara b.
    Chiara b.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Ottimo!

  7. David C.
    David C.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Second time we've been to Malatesta. Great food as always. Good value for money in a beautiful location very close to the station.

  8. Jayke M.
    Jayke M.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant was very welcoming & the best meal I’ve found in Italy. Great place for a Florentine steak with a great price. Restaurant had great vibes

  9. Federico P.
    Federico P.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Locale carino... Personale disponibile e molto preparata... E la carne superlativa... Da ritornarci

  10. Enrico T.
    Enrico T.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Ottimo! Come sempre :)

  11. Davina d.
    Davina d.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Food and service were so good I went 3 nights in a row. First night we had Pizza Marinara, Il fileto al vin santo ,kids pasta, tiramisu and apple strudel. The beef fillet was charred beautifully on the grill, juicy and tender, and paired perfectly with sweet wine sauce, which i wanted to mop up with bread. Didn't understand the addition of the lard on top though. Would have appreciated more pistachio instead. Marinara pizza was thin and crispy. Tiramisu was light and not too sweet. Strudel was ok. Service was professional, polite. Had the fillet and pizza the second, third night but textures weren't as good as the first. Strange that standard of the food was inconsistent. But Concluded that it's best to go before 8pm for dinner, less crowded/noisy and chef had more time to devote to each dish. Would still recommend this place anyway - affordable tasty food, super near to train station, polite service staff who could communicate well in English.

  12. Sara p.
    Sara p.
    • 32 reviews
    10/10

    Personale gentilissimo e carne top!

  13. Marina A.
    Marina A.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    una certezza

  14. Isabel C.
    Isabel C.
    • 14 reviews
    6.5/10

    Place was really nice and big. Service average, just correct. Food was nice but pasta a bit greasy.

  15. Giuliano g.
    Giuliano g.
    • one review
    10/10

    Ottimo. Complimenti

  16. Howard L.
    Howard L.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    This restaurant was on the via nationale in Florence, not too far from the train station. It was one of the best trattorias where we ate. Plenty of room, good menu and food to delight the palate.

  17. Claudia  K.
    Claudia K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great Server. We would definetly come back

  18. Nicola I.
    Nicola I.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good food and atmosphere was great

  19. Andres v.
    Andres v.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Great place, delicious cusine

  20. Cristina s.
    Cristina s.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Gg

  21. Anjana S.
    Anjana S.
    • 38 reviews
    3/10

    It’s a rainy day ! Suddenly went the light off , there are no emergency light either ! Floor was getting totally like a river ! Horrible restaurant in Florence ! Very disgusting staff ! When we are eating , they came with a bucket and doing cleaning with some very powerful alcoholic stuff ! It’s really annoying when someone eating ! Totally out of service the restaurant ! Rate -10

  22. Pietro d.
    Pietro d.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fiorentina stupendaaa

  23. Sheri S.
    Sheri S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Awesome server. I didn't get her name but she was by far the best we have had since arriving in Italy. Food was delicious.

  24. Eraldo M.
    Eraldo M.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Cibo fantastico, personale indescrivibile.

  25. Tamer R.
    Tamer R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The food was amazing!!! Everything we ate tasted incredible and was cooked perfectly. Cannot wait to visit again next time we are in Florence.

  26. Dean L.
    Dean L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, great price!

  27. Ella B.
    Ella B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food, wine, service and atmosphere were all amazing, would definitely recommend to go if in Florence!

  28. Julie Z.
    Julie Z.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent

  29. Pat O.
    Pat O.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food and service were both great.

  30. Andrew w.
    Andrew w.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Had great banter with the waiters The pasta was fabulous We tried the famous Firenze steak and weren’t disappointed It melted in your mouth

  31. Trevor m.
    Trevor m.
    • 5 reviews
    7.5/10

    The service was friendly and delivery of meals was efficient. The bread for the bruschetta was very crispy and hard to cut or bite. The steak was very good even though it was almost rare at the thick end. We found it very noisy as staff were yelling at one another. Not the best atmosphere. Had a takeaway pizza the previous night and enjoyed it in the quiet of our hotel room nearby.

  32. Mae-Lynn B.
    Mae-Lynn B.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Best carbonara on our trip and we ate carbonara almost everyday! Keep up the quality. Thanks

  33. Tonino t.
    Tonino t.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Ottimo. Personale gentile sopra la norma.

  34. Annette  C.
    Annette C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Authentic food from this region. Friendly staff. Excellent value for your money.

  35. Susan D.
    Susan D.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Delish pizza, pasta not quite al dente, friendly staff, and nice atmosphere especially in rooms further back in restaurant ????

  36. Carlotta L.
    Carlotta L.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    Carne fantastica!

  37. Maggir b.
    Maggir b.
    • one review
    2.5/10

    Spent 8 days traveling through Italy. By far the most disappointing meal we had. Such a let down to end the trip on this note. Food and service were both terrible. Felt like we were eating in an American chain restaurant.

  38. Alejandra G.
    Alejandra G.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    The service is amazing and the food is greeat!

  39. Fiala B.
    Fiala B.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    Food was good, but the service was poor, our waitress was everything but polite and welcoming.

  40. Matthias J.
    Matthias J.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice restaurant. The pizza ???? is very good