Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Reviews - Brasserie du Louvre - Bocuse

9/10
7642
1 Place du Palais Royal, 75001 ParisSee map

Average price €46

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Already 67 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 67 bookings today 🔥
Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9/10
Excellent7644 reviews
9/10

Food

9.1/10

Service

8.9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Eric V.
    Eric V.

    September 24, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Personnel très agréable

  • Donna H.
    Donna H.

    September 23, 20221 review

    10/10

    The whole dining experience was truly amazing! From the atmosphere of the restaurant to our fabulous waiter, then the food… one of the best meals I have ever had. Thankyou so much.

  • Olya K.
    Olya K.

    September 20, 20221 review

    10/10

    One of the best restaurants in Paris. Simple food, but executed so well. We will definitely go there again, can’t wait actually!

  • Lulzim M.
    Lulzim M.

    September 13, 20221 review

    10/10

    .

  • Theodore L.
    Theodore L.

    August 26, 20221 review

    7.5/10

    Hardly a menu worthy of the Bocuse name. Nothing elaborate or beautiful. Supposedly excellent 39euro Brest chicken was just chicken in a nice sauce. Web menu far more extensive and ambitious.

  • Roxane B.
    Roxane B.

    August 24, 20226 reviews

    10/10

    Cadre magnifique et cuisine excellente !

    Brasserie du Louvre - Bocuse (Owner)

    Chère Madame Baudin, Merci pour votre commentaire, nous sommes sincèrement ravis que vous ayez aimé votre expérience parmi nous. Soyez sûre que je vais partager votre satisfaction avec l'ensemble de l'équipe de la Brasserie. Je vous souhaite une belle journée, Laura Maman Directrice de la restauration

  • Ivan K.
    Ivan K.

    August 23, 20221 review

    10/10

    Lovely calm atmosphere, great service — special thanks to our superb waiter, Celine, and the wonderful sommelier who offered me two wines to taste so I could choose one for my meal — and excellent, straightforward, non-fussy food. Special mention for my dessert, the framboisier. We’ll definitely return.

    Brasserie du Louvre - Bocuse (Owner)

    Dear Ivan, We do thank you for your review and are delighted that you enjoyed your experience in our restaurant. I will be sharing your comment with the entire team. We hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards Laura Maman F&B Manager

  • Adina D.
    Adina D.

    August 19, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Lovely spot overlooking the Louvre, but enough out of the way to avoid the crowds. Good food and excellent service. Would definitely recommend.

  • Jean Luc r.
    Jean Luc r.

    July 21, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Au top acceuil / service / qualité

  • CAMELIA E.
    CAMELIA E.

    July 18, 20221 review

    10/10

    Visited fir lunch this restaurant. They were able to accommodate all our requests. Camille, our waiter was really great! Food and wine were amazing!! Atmosphere excellent. We will definitely go back there!!

    Brasserie du Louvre - Bocuse (Owner)

    Dear Camelia, Thank you for visiting us at the brasserie du Louvre and for writing this review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your diner. I will share to Camille your kind comment. We look forward to welcoming you again in our restaurant. Best regards, Laura MAMAN, F&B Manager

  • John S.
    John S.

    July 8, 20221 review

    10/10

    By chance, it was our 50th wedding anniversary tonight. I ordered a bottle of champagne, and the server asked if we were celebrating something. We told him, and he was impressed by 50 years (as are we!). The manager came over and offered us a free appetizer, sliced salami and olives/cornichons/pearl onions, which were very good. Then the server offered us free wine to drink with our main courses (chicken with morels and liver); the food and wine were all excellent. And then after dessert, they surprised us with a waffle that had a large sparkler in the middle! It was a wonderful, memorable anniversary dinner, and we surely would go back if we get to Paris again.

    Brasserie du Louvre - Bocuse (Owner)

    Dear Mr Simutis, Thank you for your review and for visiting us for your 50th wedding anniversary, I am pleased to read that you had a memorable experience at the Brasserie du Louvre. We would love to have you for diner again. Best regards, Laura MAMAN, F&B Manager

  • Yefim R.
    Yefim R.

    July 5, 20221 review

    10/10

    Highly recommended - especially the fish! Super tasty food. Great service! The waffles are superb?Very good value for money! Very convenient location.

    Brasserie du Louvre - Bocuse (Owner)

    Dear Yefim R, Thank you very much for your recent visit and for sharing with us your experience at the Brasserie du Louvre. We always select a high quality of fish for our customers and we are happy to read you enjoyed it. We look forward to welcoming you again in our restaurant. Best regards, Laura MAMAN, F&B Manager

  • Mario V.
    Mario V.

    June 25, 20221 review

    4.5/10

    Far below expectations

  • Marcela f.
    Marcela f.

    May 26, 20221 review

    8/10

    The food was good, not exceptional, great for a quick meal.

    Brasserie du Louvre - Bocuse (Owner)

    Dear Marcela, First of all, thank you for visiting us at the brasserie Paul Bocuse and for taking the time to leave us a comment. We hope to welcome you again. Best regards, Laura Maman, F&B Manager

  • Hyunjoo l.
    Hyunjoo l.

    May 22, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Everything was perfact!

    Brasserie du Louvre - Bocuse (Owner)

    Dear Lee, Thank you a lot for your comment, it would be a pleasure to receive you again. Wishing you a great day. Best regards, Laura Mama, F&B Manager

  • Kristine H.
    Kristine H.

    May 5, 20221 review

    10/10

    Outstanding meal and incredible service

  • Nicolas D.
    Nicolas D.

    April 7, 20221 review

    10/10

    Amazing dinner, with all the best we can expect from a legendary name in the kitchen. It all 5 minutes from Louvre. A day to remember.

    Brasserie du Louvre - Bocuse (Owner)

    Dear Nicolas, It is such a pleasure to read a positive feedback from you. We then expect to see you another time at the Brasserie Paul Bocuse. It is a day to remember but as well a day to live again! Best regards, Laura Maman, F&B Manager

  • Peter R.
    Peter R.

    April 2, 20222 reviews

    8/10

    A very nice tourist spot

    Brasserie du Louvre - Bocuse (Owner)

    Dear Peter, Thank you for your nice comment, we do our best to satisfy all of our customers. Wishing you a great day. Best regards, Laura Maman, F&B Manager

  • Maximilian S.

    April 1, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Good Service, nice and friendly people and delicious food. A warm recommendation and a fantastic evening we spent here. The chicken of Paul Bocuse was amazing

    Brasserie du Louvre - Bocuse (Owner)

    Dear Mr Schmid, Greetings from the Hotel du Louvre, and thank you for your positive review. We hope to see you again in our restaurant. Best reagrds, Laura Maman, F&B Manager

  • LaTanya B.

    March 16, 20222 reviews

    7.5/10

    The food was delicious. The ambiance wonderful being so close to the louvre, but the service wasn’t so great our food came out much later than others around us.. the team was apologetic, but it seemed as if we were forgotten. I had the scallops and they were delicious.

    Brasserie du Louvre - Bocuse (Owner)

    Greetings LaTanya, First of all, thank you for coming at the Hotel Du Louvre, and for taking the time to give us your point of view concerning your experience at the Brasserie Bocuse. This is a pleasure to read that you liked the food and the atmosphere. Unfortunately we cannot go back to the time of the facts. But we take note of this and be assured that we will do everything to avoid having another experience like this. Best regards, Laura Maman, F&B Manager

  • Pierre v.
    Pierre v.

    February 16, 202258 reviews

    8/10

    Restaurant accueillant clair et espacé. Bon service et rapport qualité prix tres honnête . Menu bien équilibré. Lumineux au déjeuner. R

  • Frederic I.

    February 11, 20221 review

    7.5/10

    Plats principaux pas suffisamment …………………. …………………. …………………. …………………. …………………. …………………. …………………. …………………. …………………. …………………. …………………. ………………….

  • Fabio G.

    January 2, 20229 reviews

    9/10

    Brasserie tradicional com pratos clássicos da cozinha francesa e alguns intrometidos como fish and ship e hambúrguer..

  • Matt E.
    Matt E.

    December 24, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    One of the best dining experiences in Paris. Everybody enjoyed their meal

  • Robert I.

    November 19, 20216 reviews

    10/10

    Traditional french food, good service, reasonable prices. The only drawback is that wine list is narrow

  • Sam E.

    November 19, 20212 reviews

    9.5/10

    We had lunch earlier in the week and throughly enjoyed it. Service and food were excellent. Wine list was very nice as well. Would recommend window seating if possible. Great for people watching as you dine.

    Brasserie du Louvre - Bocuse (Owner)

    Dear Mr Emerson, Thank you very much for your recent visit in our Brasserie Paul Bocuse and for having taken the time to write us a positive review. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay and really hope to welcome you back soon, Best regards, Laura MAMAN F&B Manager Hotel du Louvre

  • Markus R.

    November 13, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Wonderful, like always.

    Brasserie du Louvre - Bocuse (Owner)

    Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your positive review. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Laura Maman Responsable F&B Hotel du Louvre

  • Karina P.
    Karina P.

    November 7, 202118 reviews

    10/10

    Great place to rest after day in Louvre, amazing food and service!

  • Geoffrey H.

    October 14, 20211 review

    10/10

    Overall a fantastic experience. This was the 2nd Bocuse restaurant in our 2 week honeymoon in France and both were exactly what we expected in two of the best meals we’ve ever had!

    Brasserie du Louvre - Bocuse (Owner)

    Dear Mr Harper, Thank you for your recent visit in our Brasserie Paul Bocuse and Thank you for having taken the time to leave us such a positive review. Your comments have been shared to our entire teams and we are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay among us especially during your honeymoon. Congratulations for your wedding and we hope to welcome you back soon, Best regards, Laura MAMAN F&B Manager

  • Fotini M.

    October 9, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    The food taste is amazing! Very good quality of ingredients and great selection. Worths the visit to enjoy the signature dishes. The only restaurant that we have been during a 2 weeks vacation, that cooked meat according to customer’s wishes.

  • Nikos P.
    Nikos P.

    September 18, 20214 reviews

    8.5/10

    The food was good as excepted but the service was really slow as the staff seemed very busy we didn’t complain however they realized and offered and paid for our desserts and a round of drinks. Would go again but perhaps avoid Saturday.

  • Fabrice M.
    Fabrice M.

    July 25, 202121 reviews

    2/10

    On mange mal - on mange vraiment très mal Et cela coûte très cher En conclusion : surtout n’y allez pas

  • Carrie F.

    July 24, 20212 reviews

    6/10

    Very slow service. First course served before the wine and water (ordered at the same time). Had to wait 10 minutes with food in front of us to have anything to drink with it. Over dressed salads, soggy Viennese veal cutlet. Many superior alternatives in the neighborhood.

  • Svetlana Z.

    July 15, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Excellente adresse digne du nom ! Cuisine savoureuse et généreuse, accueil et service au top. Magnifique cadre !

  • Kim c.
    Kim c.

    July 14, 20213 reviews

    8.5/10

    Service was nice, and atmosphere was good.

  • Laurens R.
    Laurens R.

    July 4, 202116 reviews

    6/10

    I used to come here frequently before the renovation. Always looked forward to the good service and excellent typical french classic dishes. Unfortunately, since the renovation and covid(?), they polished it all away. Staff was more interested in chatting together than in serving guests. Had to wait outside to be noticed, wait for ordering. Got the wrong water, 2x almost the dishes for another table... Food was ok but not more than that. It's become just another Hotel restaurant without soul...not bad, not great.

  • Audrey Sandra K.
    Audrey Sandra K.

    June 24, 20218 reviews

    10/10

    Très bon restaurant

  • Ton D.

    June 19, 20211 review

    7/10

    Nice enough to spend some time. Rather touristic and when we were there there was loud music on the terrace in front. Made conversing very difficult.

  • Eric N.

    June 6, 20211 review

    10/10

    Good food (not too sophisticated either), professional service, great location, right next to the Louvre). Simply perfect for a late lunch or an early dinner.

  • Grainne d.

    June 6, 20215 reviews

    10/10

    Delicious, as with the other brasseries in Lyon. Délicieux, comme dans les autres brasseries Bocuse à Lyon!

Tripadvisor reviews

1109 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation