Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Traditional

Reviews - Brasserie Grand Chêne

9.2/10
517
Rue du Grand-Chêne 7-9, CH-1003 LausanneSee map

Average price CHF 117

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Air renewal system
Card payments accepted
Contact information is obtained
Contactless, digital or single use menus
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Food served only at the table
Government training by staff completed
Guest spacing 1,5m
Hand sanitizer for customers
Single use products on the table
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent518 reviews
9.1/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

9.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Caroline L.

    October 29, 20211 review

    8.5/10
  • John A.

    October 25, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    Great service and great food. As always. I have not yet been disappointed when eating at the Lausanne Palace. I will come back often, like I always have.

  • Moneerah A.

    September 28, 20217 reviews

    7.5/10

    The food quality before was better when I asked they told me the chef is changed, that’s why.

  • Marco Aurélio B.

    September 26, 20211 review

    4/10

    Comida sem gosto. Atendimento a toque de caixa.

  • Donna C.

    September 10, 20211 review

    9/10

    Food was excellent. Our wine was also excellent. Loved the setting and linens. There were only two waiters serving the upstairs, and they were very busy. Would highly recommend this restaurant

  • SANDRINE F.

    August 30, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Très belle et bonne brasserie.

  • Karin M.

    September 6, 202034 reviews

    8/10
  • Oliver D.

    August 23, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    It was a pleasure to visít the Brasserie; I’ve been to many places before and still: I’ve never experienced such extraordinary moules & frites. I could make it my daily lunch!

  • Catherine F.

    January 11, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Très bon repas

  • Albert G.
    Albert G.

    December 6, 2019149 reviews

    8/10

    A good diner in a interesting surrounding

  • Helle S.

    September 6, 201919 reviews

    10/10

    Everything was just amazing Nice simple courses... good quality of food Had escargots, bone marrow and tartare Nice service We Would love to be back

  • David J.

    May 29, 20191 review

    10/10

    Super restaurant

  • Claire-Anne D.

    April 7, 20195 reviews

    10/10

    Always excellent!!

  • Laurent P.

    February 11, 201916 reviews

    9.5/10

    Excellent comme d’habitude!

  • Caroline T.

    November 27, 20182 reviews

    10/10

    Parfait

  • Andrew C.

    November 8, 20183 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent as always. Service was superb.

  • Ilze K.
    Ilze K.

    August 31, 20186 reviews

    10/10

    I love this Brasserie and I keep coming back for years. A real French Brasserie feeling with superb service.

  • David l.

    June 2, 20182 reviews

    9.5/10

    Excellent tartare. Nous reviendrons.

  • Eric D.

    February 7, 201850 reviews

    6/10

    In an otherwise very nice restaurant we had a horrible table almost inside the garderobe. Food and service were fine but nothing special.

  • Natalie D.

    February 4, 20185 reviews

    8.5/10

    A good choice especially if you like sea food and "traditional" bistro food French style; you can't go wrong. We often come with our young son who loves the moules!

  • Aemy N.
    Aemy N.

    December 11, 2017230 reviews

    10/10

    The best place for eating the seafood !!good service ! Lovely place ! Thank you !

  • Phan Thanh V.

    October 10, 201713 reviews

    10/10

    Absolutely impeccable service and delicious food

  • Ioanna L.
    Ioanna L.

    August 9, 20178 reviews

    9.5/10
  • André C.
    André C.

    March 15, 201710 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent lunch. Very nice waiters an wonderful ambiance.

  • Przemek K.

    October 3, 201612 reviews

    10/10

    Super place, very good food and resonable prices. I'll be back!

Tripadvisor reviews

410 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation