Back

Reviews Brasserie Schuddeveld

8.8/10
Fabulous
based on 788 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Myriam M.
    Myriam M.
    • 21 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellents plats, service au top!

  2. Laure l.
    Laure l.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Great service and personnel. Food is of very good quality, not like all the other touristic restaurants in rue des bouchers. croquettes de crevettes and carbonnades are delicious. Staff is very carreful and nice :) will come back for sure and this time for a seafood platter !!! Thanks a lot!

  3. Ivano S.
    Ivano S.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice place in the really center of bxl at 100 meters of the grand place, near delirium cafe. Food was excellent as well as the services and the atmosphere,.

  4. Peter V.
    Peter V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Super service

  5. Teodora l.
    Teodora l.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Everything we order was delicious and elaborated. The service is excellent. An excellent ambiance and attitude. The measures for hygiene were respected

  6. Miroslav D.
    Miroslav D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    A small but very cozy restaurant with local food near the Grand Place. Excellent atmosphere and delicious fish dishes, absolutely recommended!

  7. Elisa M.
    Elisa M.
    • 9 reviews
    8.5/10

    The food was excellent, typical Belgian food.

  8. Marc B.
    Marc B.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Sympathique.

  9. Michael P.
    Michael P.
    • one review
    10/10

    My father and I had a great dinner here on a trip to Brussels. Delicious food and attentive service. We had a couple appetizers and two variations of mussels (plus Belgian beers of course). Will definitely come back!

  10. Janet T.
    Janet T.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Booked with 50% discount at last minute and was pleasantly surprised. We were welcomed warmly and given a good table near the fire. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food came quickly and was delicious. The menu was very varied and had interesting choices available. I would not hesitate to recommend this restaurant based on our experience.

  11. Alessia B.
    Alessia B.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Ottima location in centro a Bruxelles, il personale è simpatico ed efficiente

  12. Srimanti C.
    Srimanti C.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Good quality food & good service, but bit pricy.

  13. Noelle H.
    Noelle H.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Staff is super friendly and attentive. It was a perfect dinner to wrap up our holiday in Brussels.

  14. Christophe H.
    Christophe H.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Nice, cosy atmosphere in the centre of Brussels, many regional plate.

  15. Jessica G.
    Jessica G.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant was a great find for our first night in Belgium. As soon as we entered the restaurant, we were given 100% customer service. Both waiters were very attentive and kind, and always ensured they went above and beyond. For entrees we enjoyed the snails and the cheese croquettes, and for our mains we both had then Irish rib with fries. All accompanied by lovely Belgium beers. Highly recommended!

  16. Manfred M.
    Manfred M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good quality food, very warm and friendly service, a lovely evening

  17. Rania H.
    Rania H.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food and the atmosphere together with the excellent service were more than enough to make it one of the best places to dine in during this stay.will definitely return back again

  18. Miguel B.
    Miguel B.
    • 45 reviews
    9/10

    Right in the centre of Brussels, a brasserie with typical Belgian cuisine. The staff was nice and the food was very tasty, mainly the moules... We had it in two different types and we strongly recommend the moules à la crème et à l'ail. With the Fork discount we get a very nice meal for a reasonable price.

  19. Marta D.
    Marta D.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very nice place! Well located and delicious food! Only stuff, in the starter there is a Fondue aux trois fromages, but it’s only cheese croquettes.

  20. Christian M.
    Christian M.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    Très correct.

  21. Dimitri M.
    Dimitri M.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Warm atmosphere (also literally as there is gas camin) and friendly hosts, very tasty mains and cute starters.

  22. Natalia n.
    Natalia n.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent service and foods!

  23. Victor C.
    Victor C.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a great time! Thank you!

  24. Maxime G.
    Maxime G.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Uitmuntende service die lekker eten vergezelt. Mooi, net restaurant in een klein Brussels straatje.

  25. Sumin L.
    Sumin L.
    • one review
    10/10

    The staffs were all so nice and the place is really cozy. Mussel and seafood spaghetti(we ordered without tomato sause) was awesome! Even we got 50% for all the dishes... really want to come again'

  26. Fabrizio C.
    Fabrizio C.
    • 31 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic meat and super Belgian Beers! Love it!

  27. Jose Luis N.
    Jose Luis N.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Nice traditional Belgian food

  28. Jeremy B.
    Jeremy B.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Very good restaurant and friendly staff !

  29. Thorsten G.
    Thorsten G.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Proper Brussels restaurant suited for business dinner. Service was good but at their own relaxed pace. The place has a really nice atmosphere and is located centrally near Grand Place. Food was within the range of expectations, fries were not particularly mind blowing.

  30. Maja A.
    Maja A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Nice environment - without muzac - attentive service, very tasty traditional dishes.

  31. Catarina E.
    Catarina E.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    We had a very Nice welcoming, very polite staff. The environment was really realaxing felt like home with this small fireplace in the room. The entrecôt We ate was absolutly amazing , very tender meat. Truly recomend it.

  32. Ludovic c.
    Ludovic c.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Top

  33. Amos M.
    Amos M.
    • 19 reviews
    9.5/10

    Locale accogliente, buon servizio, cibo eccellente. La musica d'ambiente rende l'atmosfera ancora più piacevole. I camerieri sono stati gentili e disponibili. Abbiamo preso le cozze "alla provenzale", il salmone e la paella. Tutto fresco e saporito, le porzioni sono molto abbondanti. Se devo trovare un difetto è la location un po nascosta. Da provare assolutamente. Cozy place, good service, excellent food. Ambient music makes the atmosphere more pleasant. The waiters were kind and helpful. We had the "Provencal" mussels, salmon and paella. All fresh and tasty, the portions are very generous. If I have to find a fault, it is the somewhat hidden position. Absolutely to try.

  34. Leon E.
    Leon E.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    It was a great experience overall. We had quite a big table with 7 guests and some of us had dietary preferences such as a vegan meal or halal and the waiter was really helpful with us to help the right dishes for the right preferences.

  35. Xiaoqing F.
    Xiaoqing F.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious,low price. 50% discont is so good.

  36. Steve B.
    Steve B.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was superb. My sole was cooked to perfection and my partners lobster was also very well done. Service was amazing. Will go back here when next in Brussels.

  37. Daniel F.
    Daniel F.
    • 18 reviews
    9.5/10

    On reviendra

  38. Masashi  T.
    Masashi T.
    • 39 reviews
    10/10

    Always perfect! If you are looking for tasty Belgium foods around Grand-Place, you definitely should go here!

  39. Daniel F.
    Daniel F.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Restaurant proposé par la fourchette. EXCELLENT

  40. Tiffany T.
    Tiffany T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food is tasty and service is also good. We ordered the pork chop and also mussels, both taste very good and the portions are also big enough. Would definitely come back in the future