Back

Reviews - Brasserie Thoumieux

8.4/10

Very good

based on 511 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Robert D.
    Robert D.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Traditional looks with a modern twist, red velvet banquettes with mirrors and gold touches. Service among the best I have had in Paris for some time: young, friendly and helpful, but unobtrusive. Excellent dishes, again somewhat traditional ingredients but in a modern treatment. Endive salad with blue cheese and walnut paste delicious, seared red tuna innovative and delightful. American 60s soft rock not my preference in such settings, why not some French music, or maybe no music at all to keep the noise level a little lower? Still a delightful evening.

  2. Isabelle B.
    Isabelle B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great place, great food, great service. Nothing more to add

  3. Lacey J.
    Lacey J.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely meal- definitely got crowded and a bit of difficulty with timing of kitchen, but delicious and elegant supper.

  4. Francois B.
    Francois B.
    • 11 reviews
    6.5/10

    Good food but expensive

  5. Kristine K.
    Kristine K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Beautiful experience of a Paris brasserie. Service & cuisine excellent. Bread delicious. Love the ambiance overall, & the old fashioned candlestick at each table.

  6. Baran M.
    Baran M.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    The food and service were excellent. In particular, the marrow bones and snails were wonderful! Man sized portions but we four ladies took our time and demolished every morsel.

  7. Marc J.
    Marc J.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Great evening, food, service!

  8. Dominic L.
    Dominic L.
    • one review
    8/10

    Excellent choice for a typical French Bistro experience.

  9. Tim G.
    Tim G.
    • one review
    7/10

    Good food, slow service and left without water for half our dinner. Very busy, resulting in very little attention.

  10. Delphine C.
    Delphine C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent brunch

  11. Helena c.
    Helena c.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    beautiful restaurant, superb service. excellent food

  12. EDMOND N.
    EDMOND N.
    • 133 reviews
    8.5/10

    Beau et bon!

  13. Steven B.
    Steven B.
    • 2 reviews
    4.5/10

    Very busy. Food was nothing special. Had to wait for clean plates.

  14. Carl N.
    Carl N.
    • 8 reviews
    4/10

    We were really looking forward to our dinner at Thoumieux, unfortunately the waiting time was very long (>40 mins) and the food was disappointing. The waiters are very polite however there seems to be an issue with the service. It’s worth mentioning that as a good faith gesture, we were offered complementary truffle on our meals.

  15. Lauren B.
    Lauren B.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    We enjoyed a delicious Christmas dinner here and thoroughly enjoyed our meal in a charming setting.

  16. Françoise N.
    Françoise N.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Isolation phonique à faire

  17. Laura M.
    Laura M.
    • one review
    7/10

    We have often come here before on our annual trip to Paris. The waiter was professional helpful and pleasant. We thought menu was too limited.and were looking for favorites like cassoulet. Green salad was good 2 of 3 desserts were disappointing Overpriced.. Will not come back for a few years..

  18. Jane R.
    Jane R.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    A classic, historic "Brasserie" with delicious food and gracious staff

  19. Thomas C.
    Thomas C.
    • 2 reviews
    3/10

    The service was dismissive, inattentive and unfriendly. The food was cold, under-seasoned and unimaginative. This was the worst dinner experience we have had in Paris in seven visits.

  20. Pedro V.
    Pedro V.
    • 16 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great ambiance, good food... Disappointing service.

  21. Annette A.
    Annette A.
    • 11 reviews
    8/10

    ????

  22. Laurance N.
    Laurance N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Bravo

  23. Patrick J.
    Patrick J.
    • 88 reviews
    10/10

    Très bien

  24. Erina P.
    Erina P.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Food was uninspired, what really stood out was the unsophisticated and minimal service.

  25. Philippe P.
    Philippe P.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent brunch, delicious and enormous set of deserts. Perfect staff.

  26. Ines M.
    Ines M.
    • one review
    8/10

    Very good!

  27. Denise M.
    Denise M.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    We came as a family with teenage kids with adult palates who love great dining. We were basically ignored most of our dining time. Very disappointed. At one point our server came around and gave bread again to every table but ours. The food was good but I won’t recommend to my fellow travelers.

  28. Annamaria S.
    Annamaria S.
    • one review
    7/10

    Very kind and professional Staff Made The difference

  29. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    super

  30. Laurent F.
    Laurent F.
    • 50 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food and service

  31. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent

  32. Katy R.
    Katy R.
    • 5 reviews
    6/10

    Used to go here 20 years ago. It has changed hands and chefs. No longer as I remembered. They used to have deliciously simple brasserie food. An amazing crême brûlée. Very expensive. Food too rich. Would not return.

  33. Efun C.
    Efun C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Superb food, huge portion too for French cuisine!

  34. Eddy F.
    Eddy F.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food!

  35. - -.
    - -.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Super brunch!!

  36. François D.
    François D.
    • 36 reviews
    8/10

    Good restaurant with classic French food. Slightly too expensive for what you get.

  37. - -.
    - -.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Very stylish restaurant. Tasty food anfd great service. Well worth a visit.

  38. Nicolas D.
    Nicolas D.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Parfait

  39. Poulain R.
    Poulain R.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Un super brunch ! Bon rapport qualité prix