Back

Reviews Bridges

9.2/10
Excellent
based on 329 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Guy M.
    Guy M.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Really excellent food! Michelin star is definitely on its way - no doubt. Weird seating for a couple with a too small table and strange chairs. Nevertheless - excellent!

  2. Adriana N.
    Adriana N.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    I did enjoy the experience, will go back for sure.

    Bridges

    Dear Adriana, Thank you for you kind words. Glad you enjoyed your experience in our restaurant. We would love to see you back. Kind regards.

  3. Alex S.
    Alex S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Exquisite wine list, suggested with creativity by the sommelier. Excellent set of five dishes, very well presented and delicious. The building in which Bridges is located is an attraction in itself. Nice atmosphere and diligent, attentive, kind service.

  4. Jacques C.
    Jacques C.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    We had the 5 course Festival dinner. Was great value for money and really something I would recommend! Very pleasant evening and the staff were wonderful. Thank you!

  5. Fabiola G.
    Fabiola G.
    • 14 reviews
    9.5/10

    The staff were fantastic - very attentive and welcoming. Brilliant food.

  6. Giovanni F.
    Giovanni F.
    • 31 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent place! The proposed menu was really special and tasty! Overall atmosphere was cosy and relaxed and people were really friendly! Definitely is worth a visit.

  7. Iain C.
    Iain C.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    From the moment we arrived at the restaurant we were amazed. The service was fantastic with every single member of staff making us feel welcome and valued. We had a cocktail at the bar before moving to our table and this was delicious. The 5 course menu with wine pairing and it is the best food we have had since moving to Amsterdam. It was my husband's birthday and they added a few extra touches which made his evening even more special including some petit fours with a candle to finish. I cannot recommend this restaurant highly enough.

  8. David T.
    David T.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Food to a very good standard. Menu very fish orientated but advertised as such so not a surprise. Vast majority was very tasty. Couple of things not to my taste including an amous bouche that seemed to consist of a raw carrot dipped in wasabi with some sesame seeds sprinkled on top which was just odd. Service was good and generally friendly. The atmosphere wasnt great as I was one of only two people eating lunch in an otherwise nicely decorated but near silent restaurant. Experience tells me that this isn't unusual in Amsterdam which doesn't really seem to have a restaurant lunch culture with many of the more highly regarded places opening for dinner only. Still, all in all I enjoyed my lunch a great deal. 3 courses plus various bits and bobs, a half bottle of modest pinot grigio, two vodka tonics an armagnac and service charge came to 110e (£95) which is hardly cheap but was reasonable value. It would be very easy to spend much more than this though so be wary if cost matters Overall, an enjoyable afternoon and something different to Amsterdams endless coffee shops, erotic boutiques and fast food kiosks.

  9. Helen r.
    Helen r.
    • one review
    10/10

    A lovely experience with excellent food, which was creative and well presented.

  10. Zelong W.
    Zelong W.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    We pretty enjoyed the meal at Bridges,the restaurant noticed that we are pescatarians and they adjusted the menu for both of us,we had a six courses set menu including caviar and langoustine which were fantastic!

  11. Tereza B.
    Tereza B.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    A very good restaurant. A quiet atmosphere in the middle of a city bustling. The service was friendly and courteous.

  12. François F.
    François F.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    Place is nice and service is for once good in Amsterdam (!). The 5 course menu was delicious, full of interesting flavors. Only thing is quantity of main dish was a bit small. Price of wine glasses are unreasonnable (12€ avg) compared to bottle price. Fully recommend, even more if with offer.

  13. Yulia M.
    Yulia M.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Best expirience in Amsterdam. Outstanding service. Tea paring is great idea, enjoyed every bit of the evening.

  14. Helaine w.
    Helaine w.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful food and amazingly creative menu - we loved it.

  15. Mark T.
    Mark T.
    • 8 reviews
    7.5/10

    All of the dishes sounded great in concept but some proved to be so complex the flavors became indistinct. Langoustine with foie and two sauces is the best example. The foie was all that stood out. One less sauce might have been smarter. The greeting needs to be re-engineered. There is a single check-in for two restaurants and it took ten minutes to process 3 couples at 7 pm. Service began slowly and after one hour we had only had the amuse and first course. Things picked up after that though. Overall, it was fine. I don’t like the decor, which has many strange elements in particular mirrors with an overlay o brown smears like army camouflage. As with the cuisine, simpler might be better.

  16. Jerome e.
    Jerome e.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Our waiter was fantastic as was the lady who welcomed us. Looking forward to celebrating our 10th wedding anniversary in 3 weeks there. The wine is a little on the pricy side but there is a wide selection.

  17. Harriet A.
    Harriet A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Eating at the chef's table at a Michelin star restaurant is an experience every world travel will enjoy. The staff was friendly and described not only what i was eating but other dishes ordered! The evening was like a Symphony all flowed smoothly.

  18. Laura R.
    Laura R.
    • one review
    8/10

    Our first experience in a 1 star michelin, the diner was excellent but there was some things which could be better. For example the meat was great but the fish dishes were better.

  19. Caryl R.
    Caryl R.
    • one review
    9/10

    Everything was good except that I got an email from the restaurant berating me for not pitching up - ridiculous!

  20. Patricia S.
    Patricia S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything was perfect

  21. Moez J.
    Moez J.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Very nice place.loved the decor Great dishes. Veal a bit too pink. Overall loved the food. Very nice staff Great value.

  22. Yulia K.
    Yulia K.
    • one review
    8/10

    It is a good place for a friendly/business kind of meeting, not too intimate, not too formal. Interior looks better in real, food from a menu was very nice (not mind-blowing, but I didn't want that for this meeting anyway), quite some ingredients were local, so that felt special.

  23. Александр М.
    Александр М.
    • one review
    9/10

    It’s very nice

  24. Melis N.
    Melis N.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellent service and advises from our waiter Alfonso! Food is classic, french, very delicious and well presented. Explanations were also very detailed and the recommended dessert wine was absolutely an interesting one. Highly recommended for special occasions! Very intimate and casual atmosphere. Alfonso even brought us a Happy Birthday plate at the end. Nice gesture from him! Very happy with the overall experience!

  25. PAULINE E.
    PAULINE E.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a fabulous experience at the Bridges. The food was delicious and the service was fantastic especially our waitress who was fab and funny. We were celebrating a birthday and an anniversary and the little touches meant a lot. Thank you for a great day that we won't forget in a hurry.

  26. Justin P.
    Justin P.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Lekker

  27. Max A.
    Max A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best restaurant in Amsterdam

  28. LOUIZA N.
    LOUIZA N.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Perfect

  29. Marie-ange b.
    Marie-ange b.
    • 4 reviews
    5/10

    They did not have the reservation not s good start Thé cuisine is elaborated but to finish as bland just after taste too salty as you are constantly thirsty Fish was slightly over cooked with such a neutral taste it was not interesting For a class established restaurant + hotel the way your coat is given back to you on a hanger is almost sacarstically not fitting the bill that you just paid Was expecting this experience but did not deliver

  30. Harmik G.
    Harmik G.
    • one review
    5/10

    The food was great, but their portions were above and beyond small. We announced that we were going to share family style, they didn't bother telling us after an hour wait that we might want to order more dishes. 1000 Euros on dinner for 5 and all my guests asked or Fries at the end.

  31. Petr M.
    Petr M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great fresh experience

  32. Miles D.
    Miles D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    6 course tasting menu ieas great! Innovative. Multi flavor courses.

  33. Alan L.
    Alan L.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Truly horrendous service. Half of our appetizers, then half of our entrees, then one dessert and one coffee were never brought out. Totally ignored, crumbs all over the table.. I could go on and on. We were here a year ago and it was lovely. This meal was a total disaster, and an extremely expensive one at that.

  34. Carolyn W.
    Carolyn W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Chef knows seafood and seasoning. Our whole fish baked in salt was served expertly by a friendly hostess. Decor is sophisticated and pleasant. A delightful evening.

  35. Victoria Л.
    Victoria Л.
    • 4 reviews
    5/10

    We didn’t like the food (

  36. Dmitry B.
    Dmitry B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Superb service and top class cuisine. Tried oysters and chefs menu. Everything as expected

  37. Elena E.
    Elena E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really good food, imaginative presentation, professional and helpful service

  38. Ernest L.
    Ernest L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    One of the finest in Amsterdam!

  39. Adam C.
    Adam C.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    The food was exquisite and surprising (in a good way!), the service flawless, however the ambience was unusual, distracting and at times disturbing. Many customers were using iPads, iPhones etc and one in particular was even playing a movie out loud on his phone and was not asked to consider the impact on other customers. I would not return to the same restaurant due to this.

  40. Bill C.
    Bill C.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Nice food but not a lot of choice. Friendly and the restaurant was very clean. Pricey!!