Back

Reviews - Broadway

9/10

Excellent

based on 548 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Bart N.
    Bart N.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    This restaurant is situated at the Oude Gracht canal in the centre of Utrecht. Although already the 14th of September, we enjoyed a nice dinner on a sultry summer night at the canals with boats passing by and so many people sitting in the various restaurants at the canal. The serving ladies were very friendly, attentive and helpful to give us a nice evening.

  2. Boris S.
    Boris S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Everything surpassed my expectations. Very friendly and attentive waiters, nice vibe in the restaurant. Had the filet which was cooked to perfection, good chips and salat. All fresh and wholesome- will definitely come again...

  3. Ieva D.
    Ieva D.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    We love this steakhouse, it is definitely the best in Utrecht! Delicious steaks, proper chips, and great customer service. We go there every time we have a celebration :)

  4. Marc M.
    Marc M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Nice place, nice staff - would recommend 10/10

  5. Conny N.
    Conny N.
    • one review
    7/10

    Good was excellent. Service was pool not able to deliver all disses at the same time and we had to ask several times. Not aware of the table Wine and drinks

  6. Yvonne B.
    Yvonne B.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    XxxcccccccxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxccccccccxzxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxccccccccccffffcxxxxxxxxxxxcccccccxxxxxxxxXccvzxxxz xxx. Zxxxxxxxxxxcccccccxc

  7. Paul B.
    Paul B.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very good worth a vist try 500g ribs finget lickin good

  8. Alex B.
    Alex B.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food and service, however overly expensive for the portion sizes of steak.

  9. Veit-Peter S.
    Veit-Peter S.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    it is not necessary to make a reservation over The Fork. You can not reserve a place on the very nice terrace outside at the Gracht. So you have to wait up to half an hour at the bar like someone without reservation

  10. Dusan E.
    Dusan E.
    • one review
    10/10

    This was my third visit to American Steakhouse in Utrecht. Twice had ribs, both time absolutely fantastic, and now tried the Sirloin steak. It was great, cooked to exactly what I asked for. Portions are huge, service is excellent, and, of course, having your dinner 20 cm from the Oudegracht water is awesome.

  11. Koen D.
    Koen D.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Prima tent voor lekker vlees , goeie service en lekker glaasje wijn

  12. Stefan t.
    Stefan t.
    • 17 reviews
    8/10

    Good food and experience, but noted that some meat was a bit dry and fries were inconsistent - some were really good and some far more soft.

  13. Karen I.
    Karen I.
    • 6 reviews
    6.5/10

    The waiter wasnt very polite. It's a nice restaurant with cosy niche table which makes it easy to have a conversation. Food was good and what we expected from an American steak house.

  14. Morten s.
    Morten s.
    • 17 reviews
    9/10

    Nice food and good service to reasonable prices. Do you want a good steak this is a place to visit.

  15. Gianluigi L.
    Gianluigi L.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Come sempre fantastico!! Stettacolari ile Ribs.

  16. Paul K.
    Paul K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food, great beers and service was exceptional... would definitely go back

  17. Cherry W.
    Cherry W.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Enjoyable food and atmosphere. Very friendly staff:)

  18. Luuk v.
    Luuk v.
    • one review
    8/10

    Great food. Steaks are amazing. (Too) busy. Sometimes drink orders take their time. They forget my dessert. But were friendly about it. Got it complementary of the house.

  19. Ilona B.
    Ilona B.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Really good, but it was too warm inside.

  20. Brian F.
    Brian F.
    • 4 reviews
    5.5/10

    The food was not great, but service was good.

  21. C.J. P.
    C.J. P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Top

  22. Ieva D.
    Ieva D.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Very good quality steaks and amazing ambience - we had a lovely meal.

  23. Arrigo P.
    Arrigo P.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Costine ottime!

  24. Soo K.
    Soo K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good

  25. Ernst H.
    Ernst H.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Spare ribs eaten erg lekker, snelle besieging.

  26. ALEX E.
    ALEX E.
    • one review
    10/10

    SUPER!

  27. Pinto M.
    Pinto M.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    Nice staff, very friendly and helpful. I love the baby ribs. Around €20 p.p.

  28. Jilte W.
    Jilte W.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Beste ribs ever!

  29. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    8/10

    .

  30. Elias S.
    Elias S.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Very tasty T-bone steak Very tasty double Texas meat

  31. Sergey S.
    Sergey S.
    • one review
    9/10

    This is a STEAK house

  32. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9/10

    Food was very good. The restrooms could be cleaner.

  33. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really very good!

  34. Robbin H.
    Robbin H.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    The service was outstanding and the food was delicious! Our main meal did arrive quite late, but our kind waitress apologised to us for the wait before we could even complain and offered us both a free drink on the house as compensation. I would certainly recommend eating here ^^

  35. Rob E.
    Rob E.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    spare ribs kan iets meer

  36. Martin S.
    Martin S.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Great atmosphere on a Tuesday night. Food was excellent.

  37. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The atmosphere is really nice downstairs off the canal. The food was plentiful and delicious. One of the best meals we had in Utrecht. Make a reservation!

  38. - -.
    - -.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food and cozy restaurant!

  39. - -.
    - -.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Was weer eens langs gegaan. Eten was weer lekker sappig. Het vlees viel zo vd Ribs. De Mixed Grill , een absolute aanrader.

  40. Nefeli P.
    Nefeli P.
    • 5 reviews
    7.5/10

    The meat is really good, but it is so busy that some times the waiters take quite a long time to bring your orders or come to your table. A bit pricey.