Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Asian With friends

Reviews - Buddha House Restaurant and Garden

9.2/10
162
Caminho das Pereiras 156 H, 8135-016 AlmancilSee map

Average price €17

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

YUMS x2Earn more Yums
You will earn 200 Yums by making a reservation with this restaurant.
More about Yums
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Air renewal system
Card payments accepted
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Food served only at the table
Guest spacing 2m
Staff wearing masks
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent162 reviews
9.1/10

Food

9.4/10

Service

9.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • James C.
    James C.

    August 10, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Great setting, great food and great service cannot wait to go back again ????

    Buddha House Restaurant and Garden (Owner)

    Thank you very much !!!!

  • Tânia F.
    Tânia F.

    August 10, 20225 reviews

    9.5/10

    Ambiente descontraído e comida muito saborosa.

  • Tania P.
    Tania P.

    August 6, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    It was a lovely experience, the decor and ambience is lovely. Loved the energy of the atmosphere and staff. The quality of the food and presentation.. was amazing. Nothing to fault. All five stars.

  • Nick K.
    Nick K.

    August 4, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    From the poppadom to the wine, the food was fantastic. Service was top notch couldn’t s enough for you. What a great hidden gem this place is

  • Marta N.
    Marta N.

    August 3, 20222 reviews

    6/10
  • Lambert R.
    Lambert R.

    August 2, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Zeer sfeervol, lekker eten, goede bediening. Kortom: top!

  • Sylvie P.
    Sylvie P.

    July 22, 202213 reviews

    6.5/10
  • Sarah G.
    Sarah G.

    July 21, 202223 reviews

    10/10

    Staff are fabulous, really tasty food

  • Melanie B.
    Melanie B.

    July 18, 20221 review

    10/10

    Lovely food in a beautiful stylish restaurant with really pleasant and attentive staff. We were surprised at the quality of the food, which was really delicious.

  • Mariana C.
    Mariana C.

    July 8, 202229 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing place, with excellent food/drinks and great staff. More of a high end kind of place.

  • Pedro P.
    Pedro P.

    July 7, 20221 review

    10/10

    Staff super simpático, refeição deliciosa. Ambiente calmo e relaxante, com qualidade. Um sítio que irei voltar sem sombra de dúvidas. Recomendo

  • Casey C.
    Casey C.

    July 2, 20227 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great food and cocktail choices, just a little quiet for a Saturday evening which was a shame.

  • Javier G.
    Javier G.

    June 29, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing food and great service. ????????

  • Chris H.
    Chris H.

    June 16, 20221 review

    10/10

    Food quality very good. All dishes we ordered were very tasty. The baked whole sea bass was as good as any I've had in China ???????????? prawn pad Thai very juicy

  • Allan W.
    Allan W.

    June 13, 20221 review

    5/10

    chef ruined 3 dishes by over salting making them completely inedible. still charged for them though which was extremely disappointing as we've been before and the food was ok.

  • Adriana G.
    Adriana G.

    June 12, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Hemos comido como reyes. Estaba todo delicioso y nos han atendido de maravilla, había un alérgico al pescado y dos celiacas y eso no ha causado ningún problema.

  • Ricky D.
    Ricky D.

    May 9, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent food, beautiful cocktails and lovely staff.

  • Julie T.

    April 9, 20221 review

    7/10
  • Shelley S.
    Shelley S.

    February 20, 202211 reviews

    10/10

    We have been here many times before. The menu is extensive and we always have something different. We have never been disappointed. We'll keep going back!

  • Fiona J.

    November 30, 20211 review

    10/10

    Great food and service. We have visited twice in a week and taken friends as we were so impressed

  • L. N.

    November 22, 20211 review

    10/10

    Staff atencioso e educado. Comida de qualidade e presteza no atendimento.

  • Victoria N.
    Victoria N.

    November 4, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Such a great restaurant and what a lovely dining experience! I highly recommend this restaurant and will definitely come back.

  • Janet H.

    October 27, 20211 review

    10/10

    Lovely restaurant and beautiful food. Very helpful and welcoming staff. Will definitely return and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend. Great variety of food and drinks

  • Chris m.

    October 19, 20217 reviews

    6/10

    Too many different cuisines very nice venue but lacking in atmosphere food we chose was good

  • Tina S.

    October 15, 20214 reviews

    5.5/10
  • Jason A.

    October 4, 20213 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Sian A.

    September 6, 20216 reviews

    10/10
  • Helena G.
    Helena G.

    August 30, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Ambiente espetacular, simpatia dos funcionários e comida excelente! Experiência a repetir sem dúvida!

  • Robert L.
    Robert L.

    August 6, 20214 reviews

    10/10
  • Jamie M.
    Jamie M.

    August 2, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Outstanding as normal

  • David T.

    July 25, 20211 review

    4.5/10
  • Federica A.

    July 20, 20211 review

    10/10
  • jill n.

    July 20, 20218 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Meghan B.
    Meghan B.

    January 5, 202112 reviews

    10/10

    Fantastic as always!

    Buddha House Restaurant and Garden (Owner)

    Thank you very much for your evaluation and for the recommendations of our menu and service Buddha House

  • Phil B.

    December 20, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Superb service and great food. Best champagne selection i have seen in almost any restaurant worldwide. Range or dishes was excellent. will be back.

    Buddha House Restaurant and Garden (Owner)

Tripadvisor reviews

44 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation