Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Reviews - Buenos Aires Nights Steakhouse - Ashford

9.3/10
118
9 North Street, TN24 8LF AshfordSee map

Average price £40

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.3/10
Excellent118 reviews
9.4/10

Food

9.4/10

Service

9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Ana E.
    Ana E.

    September 10, 20221 review

    10/10

    We really enjoyed our visit to Buenos Aires, the food was excellent, the service was polite and timely, the atmosphere was great too. Highly recommend.

  • Rosemary M.
    Rosemary M.

    August 26, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    This is our second time here and the food is excellent staff really helpful

  • Tim g.
    Tim g.

    August 17, 20221 review

    4/10

    we went based on our previous experience. as soon as we got there, there was a party of 12 noisy men clearly on a works jolly. in the end i asked to move tables to a quieter area. not a good start. i ordered two bread boards, and only one arrived. i made the waiter aware and waited, and waited. eventually, i had to ask yet again for it. there were four of us, and we ordered a sharing platter, medium done, a sirloin well done and a fillet medium rare. i had to send my fillet back as it was medium rare, and my son also had to send his back as it was almost blue. the four cuts of steak on the sharing platter were all warm and not hot, but by this stage i couldn't be bothered sending them back only to have to wait for them to be redone. the biggest gripe was the size of the table. woefully inadequate for four adults, drinks, bottles, main dish, side dishes. there is plenty enough space to have bigger tables that can fit four adults comfortably rather than the two adults on the end having to almost side side-on to give the person next to them more room. the table issue wasn't as much an issue previously as the food made up for it. this time, that wasn't the case. have to say that the steak was on a par with tesco finest filet. not a great experience this time round, especially as it cost over £225.

  • Nathalie l.
    Nathalie l.

    August 9, 20221 review

    10/10

    The service was excellent and the food superb. I wish there was more veggie options so I could go back and try something different. The owners were lovely and attentive. I wish them a long and prosperous life in Ashford as it’s fab to have somewhere independent to go to.

  • Sam F.
    Sam F.

    July 16, 20221 review

    10/10

    It was our second time visiting and we enjoyed is even more than last time, amazing food and wine ???? service was excellent all the staff were very attentive, we would highly recommend ????looking forward to our next evening there.

  • Nnaemeka N.
    Nnaemeka N.

    June 25, 20222 reviews

    9.5/10

    Service was excellent, we were seated almost immediately after we arrived. The waiter was extremely knowledgeable about the menu and his recommendations for the entrée, main course and desert were spot on.

  • Laura A.
    Laura A.

    June 25, 20221 review

    10/10

    Absolutely excellent - couldn't fault a single thing.

  • Joti S.
    Joti S.

    May 21, 20221 review

    10/10

    The restaurant has an authentic atmosphere from the music playing to the artwork on the walls. The staff are friendly and so helpful, but the food… that was exceptional!! We cannot recommend this restaurant enough. You won’t regret it!!

  • Ree C.
    Ree C.

    May 3, 20221 review

    10/10

    The food was excellent, the steak cut like butter, loved it and also fabulous service, the only negative is that it was a bit on the pricey side so will only be going there for special occasions

  • Jason L.

    March 17, 20221 review

    7/10

    Only two tables in use at time of visit; but service seemed slower than expected, (ordering drinks, ordering the food etc). Food however was excellent in terms of quality and taste. It is expensive, but you know that before you go. We only opted for two courses as we waited too long to order desserts.

  • Amy M.

    March 4, 20221 review

    10/10

    Wow! What an absolutely phenomenal restaurant- the best in Ashford. We cannot fault anything- the service was impeccable and waiters extremely attentive, added with an impressive cocktail and extensive wine menu. The steak was out of this world, the Argentinian platter sampled all the cut selections and cooked to perfection. The steak completely melts in your mouth and was divine. Thank you Buenos Aires restaurant - what a gem.

  • Sara T.

    March 1, 20221 review

    10/10

    Fabulous food, and great staff - had a really lovely evening! We were all impressed with the quality of the food - I had fillet steak, and it was one of the best I've ever had.

  • Lorraine B.

    February 25, 20221 review

    10/10

    We had a brilliant night here. The food was amazing as was the service. 10/10! Can’t wait to return

  • John P.

    February 18, 20221 review

    10/10

    Can’t believe I hadn’t found this little restaurant before would most definitely recommend this one if you want a great tasting steak will not disappoint

  • Alta T.

    February 14, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Great quality food and very good attentive waiters. The ambience is perfect. Quality of the steak were second to none the best we have eaten in Ashford

  • Eugene M.

    February 11, 20221 review

    10/10

    Perfect night out, great food and excellent service provided throughout ????

  • Gavin B.

    February 5, 20221 review

    9/10

    Food was really nice and would definitely recommend. Just a shame that there was a table that thought they could ruin it for everyone else.

  • Julian H.

    February 3, 20221 review

    10/10

    Perhaps the best steak I have ever eaten

  • MARK T.

    January 22, 20221 review

    8/10

    Nice place steak was good, service was good...a nice place to try .....

  • Alta T.

    January 15, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    GREAT STEAK AND GREAT SERVICE

  • Sheila S.

    December 28, 20211 review

    10/10

    Food was well presented and excellently cooked. Staff were attentive and knowledgeable. Limited menu, but you get what you go for. Would definitely recommend.

  • Ashleigh W.

    December 20, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    The food was beautiful, the service was fantastic, the decor is welcoming... overall a lovely restaurant. We were a table of 8 but our waiter was fantastic and extremely attentive. The chef was not happy about my steak before leaving the kitchen so he cooked a fresh one so that it was perfect... because I had a slight wait I was offered a free cocktail and some side dishes!!! Really fantastic customer service, thanks for making my birthday special.

  • Philip A.
    Philip A.

    December 18, 20211 review

    10/10

    Fantastic food, fair pricing, top quality. I couldn't recommend this place enough. If you love steak this is definitely the place, they have such a good selection.

  • Kinda A.

    December 11, 20211 review

    10/10

    The restaurant atmosphere was really amazing, the staff were friendly and welcoming, the service was very good , what is more important the food was super yummy but the price was a little bit expensive

  • Debra G.
    Debra G.

    November 27, 20211 review

    10/10

    The food was cooked beautifully, staff very friendly and efficient. Enjoyed the meal and atmosphere. Our friends absolutely loved it as well. Thank you to everyone at Buenos Aires.

  • John L.

    November 27, 20211 review

    10/10

    Great food good service

  • Christine F.

    November 23, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Our second time here, had a 9oz fillet the first time and couldn't wait to return and try the 12oz! Absolutely delicious, succulent, melt in the mouth heaven. Next time going for the 18oz!

  • Bernadette M.

    November 15, 20211 review

    10/10

    Food was delicious, Steaks were perfectly cooked and seasoned. We tried some new dishes that were surprisingly really tasty and full of flavour. Great choice of wines and with help from our waiter our wine complimented our meal perfectly. The desserts were obviously all home made and completed the meal. Excellent service throughout, and we look forward to visiting again soon.

  • Leanne H.

    November 12, 20211 review

    10/10

    The restaurant staff and food was absolutely amazing. Would highly recommend as a place to enjoy a meal. The food was cooked to perfection. Lovely evening

  • Tina J.

    November 10, 20212 reviews

    8/10

    First visit to this restaurant but definitely not the last. I was persuaded to go because of the 50% off food deal but in fact ate from the 3 course special menu. I thought the food was very good and great value. I also had the wines recommended with each course and it made for a great experience. I will be returning soon. So pleased I went.

  • Emily J.

    October 30, 20211 review

    10/10

    Lovely evening dinner was so enjoyable and cooked perfectly.

  • Denise F.

    October 29, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    The food was exceptional, cooked to order and just how we wanted! It was presented beautifully’ the servers were so friendly and attentive. Would definitely revisit.

  • Christine F.

    October 23, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Our first visit due to the Fork discount and wasn't disappointed with the food or service. The staff were very attentive but not over the top, the steaks we ordered were melt in the mouth. Unfortunately one customer nearby liked the sound of his own voice, his choice of words not appropriate but not the fault of the restaurant and hopefully on our next visit he will be elsewhere.

  • K H.

    October 23, 20211 review

    10/10

    What a superb find! Warm, friendly service from very professional staff. Excellent food. A real joy to eat there. Highly recommended.

  • Matt G.

    October 23, 20211 review

    10/10

    Great addition to the area. Great food, service and atmosphere. We will definitely be returning soon. Fillet Steak was cooked to perfection..

  • William L.
    William L.

    September 25, 20211 review

    9/10

    Great Restaurant with a welcoming feel. Tables make you feel private yet not to enclosed.

  • Jack C.

    September 11, 20211 review

    9/10

    Wondeful food only had one issue but staff sorted straight away and gave us all a free drink

  • Rose H.

    August 23, 20211 review

    10/10

    Really good steak and sides, couldn’t fault the staff. Red lips cocktail is great too! Will definitely be back, great little restaurant for Ashford.

  • Emma T.

    August 10, 20211 review

    10/10

    Amazing food and lovely attentive staff. Can't recommend enough! A great addition to Ashford. 5 star restaurant.

  • Juliet C.

    August 10, 20211 review

    10/10

    Great place, friendly staff, excellent empanadas and steak. Tuesday night deal, 2 for 1 on main courses, if you have a starter too. We will be back again soon…

Tripadvisor reviews

34 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation