9.4/10
Excellent
based on 776 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Carlos S.
    Carlos S.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Based on my experience the dish we picked was a bit overpriced. Something we did not like at all was the fact that just when we arrived, we were served a small dish of cheese and bread without asking for it. We supposed it was an appetizer coming with our drinks, surprisingly both bread and cheese were charged in the final bill. In any case we decided to use this unexpected charge as a the tip. Meat quality is good but somehow we’ll not repeat in this place as there are other better options in Madrid.

  2. Margarita P.
    Margarita P.
    • 58 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing as always. The food and the service is great

  3. Rodrigo M.
    Rodrigo M.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Carne espetacular

  4. Pedro a.
    Pedro a.
    • 15 reviews
    7/10

    Mesas apelotonadas. Incómodo para el cliente y para los camareros.

  5. Margarita P.
    Margarita P.
    • 58 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing as always

  6. Jose Luis G.
    Jose Luis G.
    • 383 reviews
    9.5/10

    .

  7. Rafa M.
    Rafa M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Sencillamente espectacular!

  8. Fernando M.
    Fernando M.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Honest and good food. Renewed and good room. The service was good with welcoming people and interest that you get a good ride. The croquetas are excellent and the boy chuleton was perfect.

  9. Roger A.
    Roger A.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    If you want meat, good tasty meat then come here. Was there as it opened 8:30. So service was quick but not rushed. No English menu but helpful staff. Great quality Would happily go back again.

  10. Mıchael R.
    Mıchael R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fırst time I’ve visited this restaurant in 8 years, when I moved away. They have completely renovated the interior and it is now up to date. The service and the food, however, remained the same—wonderful. It’s throwback dining, but only in the delicious way. The service was unobtrusive but never far away; the staff were professional and courteous.

  11. Vicente N.
    Vicente N.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Fantástico, como de costumbre

  12. Les C.
    Les C.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    An amazing example of traditional Spanish cuisine! Simple but excellent quality! The appetizers were fresh and well prepared and the experience of grilled beef with the grilling done on clay plates at the table was the highlight of our visit.

  13. Wolfgang K.
    Wolfgang K.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very nice restaurant. The Lomo Nacional was very good.

  14. Barak P.
    Barak P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best Restaurant i ate for years :)

  15. Juan Miguel L.
    Juan Miguel L.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Un seguro!

  16. Ana D.
    Ana D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Espectacular

  17. Judy r.
    Judy r.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great experience with great food. Fun to cook the steak on our plates and amazing simple French fries! We also had the shrimp and garlic app. Also delicious. Loved it here and highly recommend.!

  18. Hassan A.
    Hassan A.
    • 22 reviews
    8.5/10

    Muy bien

  19. Nuno C.
    Nuno C.
    • 71 reviews
    10/10

    Fantástico!!!

  20. Luis A.
    Luis A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Too estupendo, primeros, carne y postres

  21. Jose Luis A.
    Jose Luis A.
    • 16 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excelente carne y servicio

  22. Pablo V.
    Pablo V.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    excelente muy al detalle

  23. Ana A.
    Ana A.
    • one review
    9/10

    Delicioso

  24. Susana V.
    Susana V.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Un sitio para repetir! todo exquisito

  25. Carlos S.
    Carlos S.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Todo muy bien

  26. Jorge R.
    Jorge R.
    • 16 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great place to have a chuléton. Classy and old school service!

  27. Jaremkiewicz M.
    Jaremkiewicz M.
    • 8 reviews
    7/10

    Still good food, but a kind of feeling that with time they loose somehow the care and simple quality that had years ago

  28. Jane M.
    Jane M.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    Friendly welcome as soon as we walked into this small, tradionally decorated restaurant. We'd come for the beef and we weren't disappointed. Brought to your table raw, in small slices, you are then presented with individual, searingly hot, stoneware plates. Place a slice of beef on your plate, flip it over and within approximately 30 seconds you have perfectly cooked, tender, delicious steak. Waiters replace the stone plates regularly so you can keep sizzling!

  29. Sérgio P.
    Sérgio P.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Price a bit expensive but the dish was worth it

  30. Cesar G.
    Cesar G.
    • 12 reviews
    9.5/10

    La carne es espectacular y la ensalada de tomate insuperable.