Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Good for groups

Reviews - Bundoora Hotel

8.5/10
121
49 Plenty Rd, 3083 Bundoora (VIC)See map

Average price A$23

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Contact information is obtained
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Guest spacing 1,5m
Hand sanitizer for customers
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

8.5/10
Fabulous121 reviews
8.7/10

Food

8.6/10

Service

7.9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Margaret W.

    May 16, 20211 review

    6.5/10

    Pleasant surroundings ,service and food average but Will go back another day and catchup with family members and try another item on the menu. Roast not up to scratch.

    Bundoora Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Margaret, thank you for the constructive feedback. We sincerely apologise for not meeting your expectations with the Roast. Kind regards.

  • Michael m.

    May 15, 20211 review

    5.5/10

    The quality of the food was not good, just an average pub meal. Smallest Rib Eye I’ve ever seen.. Bit disappointed because we’ve had better food there before.

    Bundoora Hotel (Owner)

    We are sorry that your Rib Eye didn't meet your expectations Michael. We value your feedback and thank you for taking the time to review us. Once again, our sincerest apologies.

  • Alana R.

    May 13, 202113 reviews

    10/10

    Good atmosphere for families

    Bundoora Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you so much Alana. See you again soon.

  • Lynette D.

    March 3, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    Three senior meals that were delicious. Plus senior desserts that were also delicious. Decent size servings for seniors. Good value for money.

    Bundoora Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you Lynette, it was our pleasure. See again soon.

  • Ashlee L.

    February 27, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    Bundoora Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you for your kind review Ashlee. Since your visit our menu has been updated and now includes a seafood linguini. We hope you visit again soon to try it.

  • Anne C.

    February 9, 20211 review

    10/10

    Great food service . Nice and clean restaurant staff friendly. Food arrived without having to wait very long, Nice and hot plenty to eat and delicious

    Bundoora Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you so much Anne. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. Please come again any time.

  • Rhonda G.

    February 2, 20217 reviews

    8/10

    Bundoora Hotel (Owner)

  • Tony M.

    January 30, 20211 review

    9/10

    Really enjoyable night.

    Bundoora Hotel (Owner)

    Cheers Tony. Hope to see you again soon.

  • Cheryl h.

    January 14, 20211 review

    7.5/10

    Good value for money with the meals. Friendly staff. Will be happy to return again one night.

    Bundoora Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you for the review Cheryl

  • Dave C.

    December 29, 20201 review

    8.5/10

    The food was fantastic, tasty, fresh and reasonably priced. Despite social distancing it seemed really noisy and was difficult to hear our table conversation.

    Bundoora Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you for the kind review Dave. Unfortunately there's not much we can do about the noise.

  • Jenni K.

    December 19, 20201 review

    10/10

    Food was delicious and great value for money. Have eaten there numerous times before and will again. The staff are very friendly and attentive.

    Bundoora Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you so much Jenni. We will be sure to forward this on to our entire team. Hope to see you again real soon. Cheers!

  • Doreen H.

    December 16, 20208 reviews

    9/10

    Nice food. Good atmosphere. Will go again.

    Bundoora Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Doreen, Thanks for the great review and we will see you again soon. Kind regards, Craig

  • Dieter j.

    December 15, 20201 review

    7.5/10

    Staff were good, drinks were good value, food though excellent quality was slow, tables were sticky (washed/wiped down with beer??). Would only recommend it if I brought my own table wipes.

    Bundoora Hotel (Owner)

  • Jenny W.

    November 29, 20201 review

    8/10

    All, good, meal very nice

    Bundoora Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Jenny, Thank you for your nice review. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Management.

  • Maree L.

    July 4, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Bundoora Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you for your wonderful review Maree. I'll be passing it on to my team when we once again re-open for business. See you then, Craig

  • Carla G.

    June 28, 20201 review

    7.5/10

    Bundoora Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Carla, Thanks so much for your review. I too love the Barramundi and hope to see you again when we re-open. Kind regards, Craig

  • Alick M.

    June 26, 20201 review

    9.5/10

    Bundoora Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you Alick for the great review and are pleased you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again

  • Paul O.

    June 20, 20202 reviews

    8/10

    Food was good , I had the parma which was very nice service was exceptional went during the covid crisis so very small crowd but very enjoyable evening .

    Bundoora Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you Paul for the review and hope to see you again soon

  • Julianne S.

    June 10, 20201 review

    9/10

    Good range of food on offer. Extremely tasty. Good to sit down and eat in a restaurant again. Good service. Definitely recommend and will be visiting again.

    Bundoora Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you Julianne for leaving a review and glad you enjoyed your visit

  • Janice C.

    June 6, 20201 review

    8/10

    considering the circumstances with 20 people we thought it was well done the menu was ample hot and timely we will continue to support the Bundoora Hotel

    Bundoora Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you Janice for taking the time to leave a review and we look forward to seeing you again

  • Jennifer S.

    June 4, 20208 reviews

    7.5/10

    The service was pleasant, the food was very much an acceptable hotel meal under the current circumstances which is limited during covid restrictions

    Bundoora Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you Jennifer for taking the time to leave a review

  • Sharon T.

    March 11, 20203 reviews

    8/10

    Nice atmosphere, quick service

    Bundoora Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you Sharon for taking the time to leave a review

  • Lynette B.

    February 16, 202012 reviews

    10/10

    A warm, friendly ambience with generous servings of delicious food. Even the drinks were well priced! All staff were professional, attentive and friendly. Will definitely be back!

  • Catherine S.

    February 9, 20207 reviews

    10/10

    thank you food served prompt & happy demeaner Ghcxgjncsd hjhh hhgsdc hgfddc ggddc hjkhd xhknn ddvj jkkvff fssdf knnkhf fssfg jjbgf gssd hnvd ggdd JJB dfc jjnv hxd jjvv hhvc gddg jjvv

  • WENDY L.

    January 30, 202031 reviews

    8/10

    Will be back. Good value of food .

    Bundoora Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Wendy, We are glad you had a good time. Hope to see you again real soon.

  • Rhonda G.

    January 28, 20202 reviews

    8.5/10

    Bundoora Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Rhonda, We were very pleased to meet your expectations with the food. We prefer our customers to be comfortable and do apologise for the air conditioning being on the cold side. Cheers!

  • Lisa L.

    December 29, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    Food was good, l think their mozzarella sticks should be permanently on the menu not a casual chefs special as they are delicious. Staff were friendly and helpful

    Bundoora Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you for the kind words Lisa. We have passed them on to our bistro team. See you again soon.

  • Belinda D.

    November 13, 201956 reviews

    10/10

    The restaurant is very clean and the food was delicious

    Bundoora Hotel (Owner)

    Cheers Belinda!

  • Lisa L.

    November 2, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    We went there for my dad's 90th, staff were friendly, food was good, it was good they had activites for the kids, l hope the Avacado Parma and cheese sticks stay on the menu they were delicious

    Bundoora Hotel (Owner)

    Hi once again Belinda. You are too kind. You'll be happy to know that the Avo Parma is staying on the menu.

  • SUSAN P.

    October 24, 20191 review

    5/10
  • A A.

    October 19, 2019263 reviews

    5.8/10

    Meals where ok wouldn’t rush back

  • Rhonda G.

    October 14, 20197 reviews

    7.5/10
  • Rhonda G.

    October 7, 20197 reviews

    8.5/10

    I had seafood linguini and can vouch that there was seafood and not just a taste. Service always cannot complain.

  • Sandra M.

    September 26, 20191 review

    10/10

    A busy night and service was still good

    Bundoora Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Sandra, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and for your kind words . I will be sure to pass your kind words on to our bistro team. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.

  • Maria M.

    August 5, 20194 reviews

    6.8/10

    The veggie s really need more attention, Very bland and raw Otherwise the meals are ok . Just a little thing like Flavour would be great.

  • A A.

    July 17, 2019267 reviews

    7.3/10

    Not a bad place for a good feed, if you don't wanna cook one night this is a good cheap feed

  • A A.

    July 10, 2019273 reviews

    6.5/10

    the food was average but the service was fabulous chips were cold and fish pretty average But again service was fabulous

  • Stephen M.

    July 2, 20191 review

    8/10

    Above is an estimate as i wasn't paying (my birthday).

  • Rhonda G.

    July 1, 20197 reviews

    8/10

    Meal I ordered I requested vegetables and got salad. Seem too hard for staff member to change. Also husbands schnitzel was way over cooked.

  • A A.

    June 30, 2019277 reviews

    7.5/10

    Good food and service was friendly

Tripadvisor reviews

63 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation