Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

InsiderEuropean

Reviews - Burro Salato bistrot

9.7/10
1481
Via Rocco Scotellaro, 7, 75100 MateraSee map

Average price €30

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.7/10
Excellent1481 reviews
9.8/10

Food

9.8/10

Service

9.6/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Giancarla F.
    Giancarla F.

    October 2, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Cucina raffinata, ambiente molto accogliente e servizio ottimo, consigliatissimo !

  • Anas R.
    Anas R.

    September 11, 20221 review

    10/10

    The best meal of our Italian trip. Absolutely awesome combination of ingredients and flavors. The poetry in your dish will be magnified by Isabela’s account of the story and ingredients that resulted in the beautiful creations her husband crafted in the kitchen.

  • Tagann c.
    Tagann c.

    September 8, 20221 review

    10/10

    A very nice place to visit when you are in Matera.

  • Nicola G.
    Nicola G.

    August 23, 20224 reviews

    9.5/10

    Cibo buono e ricercato, prezzo onesto. Ho trovato superlativo il tiramissud, lo consiglio vivamente.

  • Gian Paolo D.
    Gian Paolo D.

    August 8, 2022171 reviews

    10/10

    Ottimo connubio tra cucina del territorio e cucina francese, un locale di gusto particolare ma vale la pena

  • Carlo L.
    Carlo L.

    August 4, 20221 review

    10/10

    Food, service, ambience were all first class. Menu is great fusion of French/Italian. The team are excellent - very attentive. Wine list has great choice. Would highly recommend - a must visit.

  • KJ B.
    KJ B.

    August 2, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    We had a delightful evening. A wonderful restaurant in a beautiful city. Highly recommended! (including for families with younger children).

  • Mehdi Z.
    Mehdi Z.

    July 18, 20222 reviews

    9.5/10

    Top ! Nourriture excellente et staff très serviable !

  • Lubor H.
    Lubor H.

    July 7, 20221 review

    10/10

    Amazing food. Combination of local culinary inspirations with modern twist. Delicious! Also a wonderful host/waiter Giuseppe. Explains everything and is very attentive. It is a very relaxed and pleasant atmosphere at the same time.

  • Antonino S.
    Antonino S.

    July 3, 20226 reviews

    10/10

    ottimo

  • Sue M.
    Sue M.

    July 3, 20226 reviews

    10/10

    We loved this little restaurant. It was just a bit off the beaten track and a wonderful find. The atmosphere was quiet and relaxing. The service was excellent, with very nice wine recommendations, and our meal was delicious and beautifully presented. I especially loved the variety of crepes offered in addition to all of the other meal selections.

  • Malka N.
    Malka N.

    June 6, 20226 reviews

    10/10

    Very good atmosphere and sweet welkoming design. Good and intelligent food-talented sheff .Fantastic service and attention to every detail. They really care and want you to enjoy.

  • Kim H.
    Kim H.

    June 4, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Really cutting edge food combinations. It was an amazing experience. Everything was delicious. I’d definitely love to go again. Staff incredibly friendly and took time to explain the menu to us. Kim

    Burro Salato bistrot (Owner)

    Dear Mr Kim, thank you so much.. it was a plasure have you as guest.

  • Natalie T.
    Natalie T.

    May 29, 20221 review

    10/10

    Wonderful service with amazing local stuffed pepper appetizer followed by great pasta dishes. Top experience!

    Burro Salato bistrot (Owner)

    Grazie Grazie Grazie

  • Hsiu-Huan S.
    Hsiu-Huan S.

    May 26, 20221 review

    6.5/10

    The food was really so so. Some from the cans. The steak was soft for som reason, like cooked in the water. No green salad. Not much flavor, though the service was good.

    Burro Salato bistrot (Owner)

    Dear lady, I pondered my answer for a long time. I just tell you that it takes courage to be among the eleven out of over 1277 who have reviewed this page in a diametrically opposite way. Best regards

  • Claudio D.
    Claudio D.

    May 22, 202212 reviews

    10/10

    It was a pleasure to visit Burro Salato bistrot, excellent local food, nonetheless the service and ambiance, we shall return!!

    Burro Salato bistrot (Owner)

    Thanks so much. We look forward to seeing you again soon

  • Stephen W.
    Stephen W.

    May 10, 20221 review

    10/10

    What an amazing restaurant. It really should be Michelin star. The service was out of this world, and the food was superb. I would highly recommend this restuarant to anyone.

    Burro Salato bistrot (Owner)

    We thank you so much🙏

  • Simona G.
    Simona G.

    April 28, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Ottima cucina. Una vera coccola a Matera. Il servizio super attento e premuroso. Bravi!

  • Mário S.

    April 22, 20221 review

    10/10

    Muito bom. Recomendo.

  • Pascal L.
    Pascal L.

    February 6, 202210 reviews

    10/10

    Excellente table, à tester absolument !

  • Cheryl J.
    Cheryl J.

    December 18, 202112 reviews

    10/10

    This was the first restaurant we visited in Matera and it became our favorite. The food is phenomenal. The flavors! And the warmth and hospitality from the owners and staff communicates their joy in sharing their cuisine and engaging their guests. We hope to be back someday!

  • Sophie L.
    Sophie L.

    November 19, 202125 reviews

    9.5/10

    Service très attentionné ! Cuisine excellente et de qualité

  • Leslie S.
    Leslie S.

    November 14, 202111 reviews

    10/10

    The food was delicious and the service was great. We loved our meal.

  • Lev S.

    November 1, 20211 review

    10/10

    Very friendly and helping stuff, mixed local - French menu, food very satisfying

  • Angelo L.
    Angelo L.

    November 1, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Ottimo cibo presentato con gusto e classe

  • Karolina P.

    October 21, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Fantastic place, very good food, it was a pleasure to eat there.

  • Debbie H.
    Debbie H.

    October 12, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    This lovely restaurant specializes in crepes/galettes but has a distinct Basilicata flair. While they had French wines, they also had a nice local sparkling rose. I enjoyed the salcicce galette with the crispy peppers and cheese, while my husband liked the crappiata (bean soup).

  • Patrizia B.
    Patrizia B.

    September 17, 20219 reviews

    10/10

    Ambiente pulito, accogliente e tranquillo. Personalegentile

  • Marianna I.

    September 11, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Quando ho voglia di relax e buon cibo scelgo sempre Burro Salato bistrot!

  • Alessandra l.

    September 5, 20215 reviews

    10/10

    Proprietaria attenta e gentile. Antipasto francese e dessert ottimi!

  • Gianmarco R.
    Gianmarco R.

    August 29, 202115 reviews

    10/10

    Locale molto bello e personale gentile

  • Mariamichela A.
    Mariamichela A.

    August 29, 20218 reviews

    10/10

    Assolutamente da provare, un'esperienza nuova e diversa.

  • Jeff H.

    August 26, 20211 review

    10/10

    Get to this fabulous little restaurant now before it's Michelin-rated and the prices go up and you can't get a reservation. Every dish was a work of art and the tagliatini and chateau briand were especially good.

  • Martina C.
    Martina C.

    July 20, 20214 reviews

    9.5/10

    Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo!

  • Julie R.

    June 24, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing little restaurant, the service was really good and the food was wonderful. We really had a great time! The manager was great and explained all the food to us and gave us great advice for wines and all.

  • Valeria V.
    Valeria V.

    June 20, 20215 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent food. Beautiful atmosphere. Friendly service. Highly recommend!!

  • Anna m.
    Anna m.

    October 13, 20209 reviews

    8/10

    Buono, siamo state bene.

  • Tommaso n.

    October 2, 20201 review

    10/10

    Ottimo

  • Eden C.
    Eden C.

    September 11, 20209 reviews

    10/10

    Very good all round - attentive service and high quality food for a modest pricr.

  • L.aura M.
    L.aura M.

    August 26, 20201 review

    10/10

    Down a side street so away from the tourist traps of Matera. Lovely menu, far from just pizza and pastas. We had a female server who was absolutely wonderful explaining the menu and ensuring we were well taken care of. Would highly recommend x

    Burro Salato bistrot (Owner)

    Thank s .... Kind regards

Tripadvisor reviews

444 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation