Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Reviews - Butcher

8.6/10
894
Grand-Rue 33, 1348 Ottignies-Louvain-la-NeuveSee map

Average price €46 Accepts Yums

30% off the 'a la carte' menu

Reservation

Find a table

Up to -30%

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Air renewal system
Card payments accepted
Contactless, digital or single use menus
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Food served only at the table
Guest spacing 1,5m
Hand sanitizer for customers
Single use products on the table
Staff wearing masks
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

8.6/10
Fabulous894 reviews
8.8/10

Food

8.6/10

Service

8.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Alisa T.
    Alisa T.

    May 10, 202230 reviews

    10/10

    ????????????

  • Pascale D.

    April 28, 20221 review

    8.5/10

    bonne viande et personnel à l'écoute

  • Witold W.
    Witold W.

    April 15, 202221 reviews

    9/10
  • Stéphane F.
    Stéphane F.

    January 22, 202227 reviews

    10/10

    Top comme d'hab merci! Steph

  • Lorena G.

    November 7, 20211 review

    10/10

    Chouette restaurant, service rapide et soigné. Bel accueil.

  • Carine R.
    Carine R.

    October 31, 20212 reviews

    9/10

    Very good food, service was almost perfect: just that the waiter was not wearing the mask properly…..

  • Delphine S.

    October 3, 20211 review

    10/10

    Super!

  • Anne V.

    September 30, 20217 reviews

    9.5/10

    Apéro au top ! Une viande savoureuse, un service convivial dans un cadre contemporain. On y retournera sans hésiter.

  • Anne H.

    August 16, 20217 reviews

    9.5/10

    Très sympa

  • Stan n.

    August 5, 202126 reviews

    8/10

    Lekkere portie jumbomosselen gegeten.

  • Vanessa M.
    Vanessa M.

    July 21, 20214 reviews

    9.5/10

    Très chouette endroit, cuisine excellente et service impeccable.

  • Florinda g.

    July 14, 20219 reviews

    7/10

    Bonne viande!

  • Diego R.

    June 22, 20215 reviews

    7/10
  • Martin v.
    Martin v.

    June 20, 202132 reviews

    8/10
  • Gaby S.
    Gaby S.

    June 13, 202161 reviews

    9/10

    Very welcoming personnel, nice and lively atmosphere, we recommend the Iberico platter to share. Excellent choice of regional and international steaks.

  • Julien R.
    Julien R.

    August 24, 2020366 reviews

    8.5/10

    Viandes rares et excellentes !

  • Angeles G.
    Angeles G.

    July 21, 20206 reviews

    10/10

    Good food, nice people

  • Sidki D.

    February 12, 202042 reviews

    5/10

    Booked through the fork but didn't get neither the discount nor the sums but that irrelevant as the steak was served cold! Never again!!!

  • Grazia V.

    December 8, 201921 reviews

    9.5/10

    Les hamburgers sont cuits à la perfection.

  • Paul D.
    Paul D.

    December 8, 20196 reviews

    8/10

    Lunch was good the service also and a funny server. But the chairs in my opinion were not comfy enough.

  • Elise P.

    December 1, 20194 reviews

    8/10

    Correct

  • Mbola R.
    Mbola R.

    November 24, 201936 reviews

    9.5/10

    My first time in Ottignies Louvain-la-neuve. We had to turn around several time to find a parking, we almost gave up. Luckily the restaurant was a very nice experience. It was really worth it.

  • Alexandre W.
    Alexandre W.

    October 20, 201962 reviews

    8.5/10

    Bon resto de viande !

  • Julien K.

    August 11, 20193 reviews

    10/10

    Quality food, very friendly staff, and the restaurant offer an original atmosphere with the huge wine cellar in the middle. We will come back for sure !

  • Lior e.

    July 6, 201911 reviews

    6.5/10

    We had to wait 30 minutes to get our dessert because the kitchen forgot our order. Nobody even bothered apologize and no compensation was offered.

  • Sophie W.
    Sophie W.

    July 2, 20192 reviews

    8/10

    Un peu cher si on a pas la réduction mais sinon super !

  • Florence L.

    April 30, 20197 reviews

    6/10

    Assez lent

Tripadvisor reviews

303 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation