Back

Reviews - BYF Steakhouse

9.3/10

Excellent

based on 802 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Leif n.
    Leif n.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Fantastic food!! A real surprise!!! Our starters were amazing!! The meat for me could have more of a surface... but still be red inside.... desserts also very good! recommended! Will be back!

  2. Kady G.
    Kady G.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a really fantastic night! Food amazing, our waiter was a really nice and welcoming lady! Definitely we will be back.

  3. Rossalina B.
    Rossalina B.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was really nice with really nice people working there!

  4. Thijs B.
    Thijs B.
    • one review
    10/10

    On what possibly could be the last night out for a long time, we had a wonderfull experience. The food was great, the staff even better. The steaks were grilled perfectly and the special salt on the side made the dish memorable.

  5. Kasia L.
    Kasia L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Good food!

  6. Alexandra c.
    Alexandra c.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was a really good experience to have dinner at BYF. The staffs are helpful and pleasant. Our orders was for starter Provolone (which was incredible) and to main course Picanha and Entrecote Angus matured and both of them were very tasty. The playlist was amazing. Made us so happy. Thanks a lot for all of you BYF staff.

  7. Newton C.
    Newton C.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Tudo excelente.

  8. Niamh M.
    Niamh M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    We had been looking forward to visiting BYF for sometime and we were not disappointed. From start to finish everything was excellent!! Our server was attentive without being intrusive and the food was fantastic! We had the fillet of beef which was cooked to perfection and served with amazing side dishes! The highlight of the evening was the brownie which is not to be missed!! Already looking forward to going back

  9. Vincent T.
    Vincent T.
    • 158 reviews
    9.5/10

    Delicious T Bone. Great quality for the price.

  10. Sev K.
    Sev K.
    • one review
    10/10

    The staff is lovely, great service & the food was amazing one of the best steaks we ever had. They also have delicious dessert. Would definitely recommend! :)

  11. Cedric V.
    Cedric V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Had a great time and our waiter Daniel was very funny and welcoming. Food was delicous and not to expensive. We we served fast and everything was what we've ordered.

  12. Silvia B.
    Silvia B.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    We had an amazing first night in Lisbon! Me and my parents asked for a last-minute reservation, and by only using the app. We arrived on time, sat outside on the sidewalk, which is in a very romantic area surrounded by other few bars; the atmosphere was cozy and not noisy at all. Our waitress was the best, and so was her colleague. The food was delicious, if you’re looking for good steak for a good price this is the place for you. But if you want to make it big, also have the apple crumble dessert with cinnamon ice cream! Delightful!

  13. Mark K.
    Mark K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was amazing and Maria the waitress was brilliant. Best food in a long long time

  14. Sidney F.
    Sidney F.
    • one review
    7/10

    The food was very good indeed, except for the carpaccio

  15. Stephen H.
    Stephen H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best streak restaurant in Lisboa! The staff is super friendly, atmosphere os great, food is great and affordable. 5/5 experience. It will be hard to beat this experience. Tip: try the brownie with caramel sauce and ice cream. It's the best!

  16. Serghei P.
    Serghei P.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Always the best!

  17. Joana G.
    Joana G.
    • 46 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great meat, perfectly cooked! Torn eggs for appetizer were also a great surprise! And please DO TRY THE BROWNIE! Service was kind and efficient. Would definitely go back!

  18. ONO K.
    ONO K.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    All foods were very good‼︎

  19. Christian G.
    Christian G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    I'm really happy that I find this nice restaurant in the Internet. It was perfect. Please one note I have look at the dishes. Thanks???? we see us...

  20. David T.
    David T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious food and excellent service and advice. The salt selection is worth it alone. Our waiter was fantastic at guiding us through the menu and his charisma was infectious.

  21. Lindsay D.
    Lindsay D.
    • one review
    9/10

    We were in Lisbon on a short city break and my wife used trip advisor to locate a restaurant close to our hotel. This was a great find! In a steakhouse you expect the meat to be the star of the show and both plates did not disappoint. Just when you thought the show was over, dessert finished with a bang - a brownie on a hot plate topped with ice cream and smothered with hot caramel sauce - wow.

  22. Xavier A.
    Xavier A.
    • 10 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent !!!

  23. Tathiana R.
    Tathiana R.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great meat, great sides, good price

  24. Harald K.
    Harald K.
    • one review
    9/10

    The meal was delicious. Best quality of meat. :-) unfortunely my special wishes for the reservation weren‘t fulfilled. But the evening was good, if you like a restaurant with loud noises.

  25. Tibi C.
    Tibi C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Had a business lunch here with a satisfying experience, excellent beef, delicious starter and sides and warm reception, everything is perfect and memorable.

  26. Inês M.
    Inês M.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Tudo excelente!

  27. David E.
    David E.
    • one review
    7/10

    I asked for 'well done' and received 'medium',...

  28. Carla P.
    Carla P.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    J

  29. Andrea M.
    Andrea M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    This place is fantastic. The service the food and so reasonable! Can’t recommend this place enough!!

  30. Monika B.
    Monika B.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Great food from the appetizer to the entree to the dessert.

  31. Burkhard K.
    Burkhard K.
    • 65 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent dishes, high quality and very good Steaks. Friendly Service. Wine is a little bit expensive but you can find a goog wine from Douro fpr less than 20 Euros. You need a reservation.

  32. Bernhard S.
    Bernhard S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Completely perfect from the beginning to the end. Service competent and friedly, the food from starter over main course to dessert excellent.

  33. Maciej K.
    Maciej K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfect please to eat!!

  34. Judith B.
    Judith B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Everything was Dee

  35. Jackie  S.
    Jackie S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Such a wonderful experience. Probably the best steak I have ever had! High quality food. Service was phenomenal. Our waitress spoke excellent English and took very good care of us. We dined on Christmas Eve and it was a very special meal for us to share with our friends and family!

  36. Atle J.
    Atle J.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Excellent service, excellent venue. The cut of meat i got was extremely poor for the price, as almost one third of it was fat (and i paid €30). Expect a nicer cut for that price.

  37. Stephen s.
    Stephen s.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellant meal-Our waiter Joao was very helpful-Would recommend to anyone looking for a nice steak dinner and a bottle of wine-Also nice wine list with a range of choices in Portuguese wines

  38. Adam L.
    Adam L.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Previous reviews are misleading. Tiny place with a large kitchen counter and heat lamps. Asked to be away from kitchen; couldn’t have been seated closer. Guests could feel the heat lamps on their necks. Much of the menu out of stock. Drinks were all sugar syrup or brown sugar added. You’d think beef would be their thing. Maybe in the past. Not now. Sent back several. Had to cover bland results with infused salts. On the plus side, our waiter Roberto was very sympathetic and tried his ass off to make it all right.

  39. Aurimas P.
    Aurimas P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely amazing food and service! Definitely recommend

  40. Anna R.
    Anna R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    This was your third visite and hopefully we will be able to return soon. The food is exceptional, as is the service. María the hostess is lovely and welcoming. Totally recommend this amazing restaurant.