C T Coffee & Coconuts

Ceintuurbaan 282-284 1072 LR Amsterdam Netherlands Map
Average price €30.00
8,7 /10
111 reviews
786 reviews

About the restaurant C T Coffee & Coconuts

Coconut hotspot!

Coffee & Coconuts is the kind of place that became an instant hit right after it opened. No wonder, as the interior design is stunning. Located in an old cinema, you find yourself in a beautiful decorated place with a summer feel to it. Let’s say New York twenties meets Hawaiian surf vibes. When you make yourself comfortable on one of the huge sofas, enjoying the delicious – organic - food and drinks, you will agree with the Amsterdam crowd; this is the place to be in the De Pijp neigbourhood!

Restaurant prices

Average à la carte price
€30.00
(average à la carte price based on a two-course meal excluding drinks)
Prices and menu can change. Those prices don't take into account any promotion and are VAT included.

How to get to the restaurant C T Coffee & Coconuts

How to get there?

  • Car park Paid parking in the neighborhood

Opening time

Monday untill Sunday 08:00 - 00:00
- Breakfast 08:00 - 16:30
- Lunch 11:00 - 22:00
- Dinner 17:30 - 22:00

Services

Fabulous
8,7 /10
Only clients who have dined at the restaurant, after booking on TheFork, can leave their opinion.
  • 10
    21
  • 9
    23
  • 8
    35
  • 7
    20
  • < 7
    12
Food
8,7
Service
8,3
Setting
9,3
Value for price
Interesting
Noise level
Moderate
Waiting time
Correct
20/111 reviews
Thomas K.
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
10 /10
Food
10
Service
10
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 12 Sep 2018
Very nice location, good food and excellent service
Joanna A.
Explorer
(3 reviews)
Average Rating
9 /10
Food
10
Service
8
Setting
8
  • Meal date : 14 Aug 2018
Recommended.
Fiona P.
Foodie
(29 reviews)
Average Rating
10 /10
Food
10
Service
10
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 12 May 2018
Great place. Lovely food. Cool atmosphere. A bit pricey but I'm not complaining. Would like to see more vegetarian options on the menu.
Lisa K.
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
10 /10
Food
10
Service
10
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 13 Apr 2018
Everything was perfect, especially the service and friendliness of the staff. The only downside are the low intensity of the lightning, if for example you are trying to study, it does not make you motivated and hurts the eyes! Another point is the menu, absolutely beautiful but very complex food pairings and mixing of sugary and savoury, which tends to limit the choice and can seem quite expensive, but the quality of the food is extremely high. There is barely any difference in price between snacks and starters for example.
A special thank you to the lovely lady with long brown hair and black glasses who was more than perfect when she took care of us in the area of the restaurant with all the bin bag seats!!! Great experience, will definitely come again and again and again!!!!
P.
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
10 /10
Food
10
Service
10
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 28 Mar 2018
> Give short, honest and constructive feedback!
> Your review must contain at least 120 characters
really?
1111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111
Dominika G.
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
10 /10
Food
10
Service
10
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 24 Mar 2018
Lovely people, great music! They were very flexible with our food!! I’m vegan and they didn’t have a problem with changing some non vegan food to vegan! Love love! See you soon again!
David O.
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
10 /10
Food
10
Service
10
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 10 Mar 2018
We were seated minutes after we arrived. They were quite busy but the service was still brilliant! So was the food. Definitely come and have something to eat here. It is a great place!
Cadence P.
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
6,5 /10
Food
8
Service
4
Setting
6
  • Meal date : 25 Feb 2018
V.e.r.uy s.l.o.w s.e.r.v.i.c.e. The waitress made a mistake with our order, which she gave us free drinks to compensate. We then were told that she shouldn’t have given us the types of drinks we ordered but beer or wine. She then asked us to pay for one...in the future if mistakes are made on your part you do not make your customers pay for that. Own your mistakes, take it out of your own pocket but do not ask customers to fork out extra money because of a mistake made by staff.
Linda G.
Explorer
(2 reviews)
Average Rating
9 /10
Food
8
Service
10
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 30 Aug 2017
Cosy plave, lovely interior and friendly staff. Food was good, some interesting flavour combinations but nothing mind blowing. Great place for a casual evening out with friends.
Tabitha B.
Conqueror
(7 reviews)
Average Rating
8 /10
Food
8
Service
8
Setting
8
  • Meal date : 26 May 2017
it was a cool place... service and food were ok.
Jessica D.
Conqueror
(9 reviews)
Average Rating
10 /10
Food
10
Service
10
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 1 Apr 2017
Très bel endroit. La cuisine était bonne et la présentation très jolie. Le service était excellent ! Tout comme le cadre du restaurant. Nous étions 11.
Nina M.
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
10 /10
Food
10
Service
10
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 18 Mar 2017
I spent a nice time. It is a cosy, chille and beautiful place. Smoothies are amazing, food for dinner is nice also.
This is a great place to go!
gallerygirlamsterdam .
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
10 /10
Food
10
Service
10
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 29 Jun 2016
Coffee & Coconuts is a beautiful restaurant with a fantastic décor. The food is delicious and thoughtfully prepared. The bathroom is very clean.
Growth opportunity? Although the wait staff is kind & courteous, they are not fast enough.
If C & C can get their staff to be more attentive, they will blow away all competitors :)
Restaurant
Hi there, thanx for the thumbs up!
We will do our best to be a bit faster in the future and blow the competition away haha.
See you soon!
emilienneb .
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
4,3 /10
Food
4
Service
1
Setting
8
  • Meal date : 27 May 2016
Service was poor, was directed to go upstairs and ended up waiting around 7-10 minutes to be seated. Service was too relaxed. The food was great, however, incredibly underpriced. I am unable to eat meat and unfortunately there was not a lot for me to eat. Decor was great and loved the feeling of the cafe.
Restaurant
Hi, i'm very sorry to hear that you haven't enjoyed your stay at our place.Fortunately we have a bussy shop and sometimes you have to wait a few minutes to be seated.
This has nothing to do with service, it has to do with available tables.
I feel that a short 10 minute wait is not to bad is it?
You enjoyed the food but feel it was too cheap?? i don't understand.....
I'm not sure if you visited us for lunch or dinner but i just checked
Dinner 27 dishes 6 of them are meat.
Lunch 30 dishes 7 of the meat.
Surely you must understand it hurts receiving a 1 for service because you had to wait a few minutes
and a 4 for food because you feel too much meat on the menu.

Reactie van proever:

I visited on a Monday evening and it was not busy at all, so therefore the service was poor as there were less tables occupied. I don't eat fish either, I didn't say there wasn't to much meat, more of a limited option; which of course you're going to get as a non-meat eater, this was more of an advice for fish eaters. I meant to say was that the food was overpriced for what it was, I ended up paying 50 euros for a standard meal.
kristinschrot9 .
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
7,8 /10
Food
8
Service
8
Setting
7
  • Meal date : 18 May 2016
Cool place to eat, hang, chat and meet with friends. Good choice of food. Unfortunately the coconut macaroons where finished.
I would suggest 1 to 2 dishes with no carbs and high in protein.

all in all great experience
baraksomaria .
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
9,5 /10
Food
9
Service
10
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 1 Feb 2016
The food was amazing (hummus), I really like the atmosphere of the place.
Only the thee wasn't as amazing as it could be, since the ginger wasn't fresh cut nor blended, I didn't feel the power or the taste of it.
Otherwise it was pleasant as always.
Richard K.
Conqueror
(5 reviews)
Average Rating
9 /10
Food
9
Service
8
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 26 Oct 2015
Each visit to this place reaffirms the first impression that it's a wonder. Truly great informal, comfortable, relaxed atmosphere. Good food too!
Werner G.
Explorer
(3 reviews)
Average Rating
8,5 /10
Food
9
Service
7
Setting
9
  • Meal date : 7 Aug 2015
The Barley paella was amazing! Waited a bit long sometimes and most of the beers on the menu were not available. Friendly service.
G M.
Foodie
(40 reviews)
Average Rating
8,3 /10
Food
8
Service
9
Setting
8
  • Meal date : 29 Jul 2015
Hip hotspot in De Pijp, morning in the shadow, and afternoon in the sun making it nice to sit outside. Friendly and quick service. Had their breakfast special including all you need to start your day. The "coconut" pancake, I found a little too dry, but the rest was fine. A place you want to visit again.
Marin L.
Foodie
(45 reviews)
Average Rating
8 /10
Food
7
Service
8
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 13 Dec 2014
Above all, the interior of this place is amazing. Beautiful exposed brick walls, multi level open spaces and fantastic artwork.
It was very busy when we arrived and had to wait a while for a table. It wasn't long before we were seated though. Service was quite good as every level had multiple people looking around to see if anyone needed something.
I had a filter coffee. A bit pricey but smooth and delicious. I also ordered the pumpkin soup. I'll say it was ok, but not necessarily good. It was thick and had a lovely light curry taste. Though it needed serious seasoning. The dumpling was alright.
I would be interested to try some of the other items on the menu.

Definitely a very attractive cafe! Lovely for an afternoon drink and snack.
TheFork uses cookies in particular to optimise your user experience, measure the performance of the sites and make advertising retargeting. By browsing the site, you accept the use of these cookies. More information or change your settings.