9.4/10
Excellent
based on 378 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Roman S.
    Roman S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very nice authentic restaurant with great food and friendly service

  2. Majda V.
    Majda V.
    • one review
    10/10

    This little restaurant was great, food delicious. Personal extremly friendly and nice. Athosmphere in the restaurant super, I can say they are really good!!!

  3. Brian L.
    Brian L.
    • one review
    10/10

    A gem; Real Catalonian food, not always Tapas dishes, which is good as you get authentic food here. Service was great and no problems with food/bill or anything else.Good Atmosphere. Worth visiting, but book ahead.

  4. Joanne M.
    Joanne M.
    • one review
    10/10

    This little restaurant really lived up to its standards of a lovely Catalan restaurant. We were 11 people and all thoroughly enjoyed our meal. A real gem in this lovely city of Barcelona.

  5. Cimirro G.
    Cimirro G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Perfetto!

  6. FABIO T.
    FABIO T.
    • 23 reviews
    10/10

    Top

  7. Kim S.
    Kim S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    A little restaurant, waiter was very welcoming and gave us good information on the wine. We had the house white and it was lovely. We both ordered steak and it was superb, tasty and cooked to perfection. A must if you want a typical spanish off the main street restaurant.

  8. Will J.
    Will J.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The place was lovely and the family that owns it was so sweet! Couldn’t have had better service. The daughter of the owner waited on us and suggested her favorites; she did not lead us astray. Absolutely stop in this magnificent little restaurant! Be sure to order the prawn and leek salad!

  9. Sonia K.
    Sonia K.
    • one review
    10/10

    The location was off the beaten path for us, but it was well worth it! The food was the best of our trip; we ordered paella, monkfish, mussels and veal with mushrooms.

  10. Massimo I.
    Massimo I.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good simple Catalonian food - the real Catalonian experience with kind service

  11. Anna-Mart L.
    Anna-Mart L.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food and service were great. The waiter was very friendly and welcoming.

  12. Phyllis F.
    Phyllis F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious, excellent service, strongly recommend.

  13. Susan S.
    Susan S.
    • one review
    10/10

    My husband enjoyed his meatballs and cuttlefish and I ordered a steak. It came with hand cut French fries which I shared. When it came time for dessert he ordered French fries since they were so good.

  14. Deborah M.
    Deborah M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful, old school and special

  15. Yirong F.
    Yirong F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Waiters are so nice and kind. We ask them to recommend some dishes. Each one is quite good. My favorite there is paella hahaha. Anyway, good experience in the restaurant

  16. Brian S.
    Brian S.
    • 8 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food and service were good - only complaint was that we felt everything was rushed a bit.

  17. Emily L.
    Emily L.
    • one review
    10/10

    My family and I had a great dinner! Thank you for the great food and service

  18. Samuel  W.
    Samuel W.
    • one review
    10/10

    From the greeting at the door til the finale of the meal, it was a fabulous dining experience. Wait staff was professional, helpful and a lot of fun. Food was wonderful up to the delicious flan con ron flambe. Highly recommended.

  19. Gabriela G.
    Gabriela G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service and delicious food! We had the fried artichokes, asparagus with jamón, and paella. Wonderful meal from start to finish!

  20. Sandra W.
    Sandra W.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Salt fish cod AMAZING! As were entrecôte steaks and goats cheese and roasted vegetables!

  21. Katya M.
    Katya M.
    • 31 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente! Colinda espectacular! Servicio 10/10!

  22. Catherine  C.
    Catherine C.
    • 42 reviews
    9/10

    good expérience nice food well cooked

  23. Mike B.
    Mike B.
    • 27 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious menu of Catalan dishes. Traditional restaurant with lots of charm. Try the broad beans with ham and black pudding - they’re to die for!

  24. Suze L.
    Suze L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic food in a traditional place.

  25. Ahwi J.
    Ahwi J.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Everything was perfect except the steak was too salty.

  26. Karen T.
    Karen T.
    • 4 reviews
    7/10

    Good Catalan food in a small place.

  27. Frank M.
    Frank M.
    • 11 reviews
    9.5/10

    Nice place with well prepared dishes and good service. Not as expensive as one would think given the atmosphere.

  28. Mia k.
    Mia k.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Very traditional Catalan food. It is worth to go! Good food, good price and good service!

  29. Sing Fat C.
    Sing Fat C.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    We wanted to experience Catalan cuisine. We have read reviews and selected our dishes from them and the online menu. They were all delivered at least to the level of our expectations. Some dishes eg Fricando may taste a tad salty on their own but accompany them with bread and they will be fine. The head waiter made great conversation as we ate at 7pm and therefore a quiet time ahead of the local arrivals around 9pm. Definitely, Ca Lestevet will be part of our Barcelona Dec 2017 trip memories...

  30. Werner D.
    Werner D.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Nice place, funny waiters, good food - will go there again when I`ll come back zo BCN!

  31. Esther H.
    Esther H.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    ¡Delicioso! El bacalao al Café Paris o la sepia estofada espectaculares. Y todo con un maravilloso trato.

  32. Andrew R.
    Andrew R.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    Food good but nothing special

  33. Jordan M.
    Jordan M.
    • one review
    10/10

    My wife and I were provided this restaurant as a recommendation from a friend of a friend who was born and raised in Barcelona. The menu is authentic Catalan dishes and the atmosphere is very enjoyable. If your palate is adventurous and you're looking for classic flavors of Catalan, eat here. They have everything from Rabbit, to calf brains to more popular dishes like beef tenderloin and paella. My wife had the beef tenderloin that was cooked to perfection. I had the Monk fish. Both were delicious and the Sangria was fantastic as well. The service staff were fantastic and my limited Spanish was okay given that their English was more than enough to find enough common language to order and communicate. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone looking to get out of the tourist traps of La Rambla and the Gothic Quarter. Dishes range from 12 to 22 Euro, and overall was very affordable for the flavors they delivered. 5 Stars!

  34. Aidan B.
    Aidan B.
    • one review
    8/10

    Very friendly service. Don't be put off by the rather understated entrance and location. Food was excellent and gave us a very good choice of dishes that you would not find in mainstream restaurants

  35. Susan F.
    Susan F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    This was my second visit (I was last here in 2013) and wasn't disappointed! Superb list of Catalan dishes, plenty of choice and excellent value. Decor was authentic, service pleasant and I'll definitely come here again on my next visit!

  36. FRANCESCO T.
    FRANCESCO T.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Fantástico

  37. Ogmund S.
    Ogmund S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    All in all an excellent meal. Thank you very much.. best regards Ingrid and Ogmund Trondheim Norway

  38. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    7/10

    Eating in the early evening, to suit my wife, isn't really Spanish, so at 19.30 we were the first to arrive, and only two other tables were occupied before we left. The waiter took a little warming up too, but we eventually managed to choose some tasty dishes - my wife eats neither meat nor garlic! - and he recommended an excellent bottle of reasonably priced wine, so it was all smiles by the end of the meal.

  39. Francesco C.
    Francesco C.
    • 2 reviews
    4/10

    They served us a grilled pork that was only fat and bones. We kindly ask to change it because not eatable. They have changed it but they charged on the bill. It cannot be accepted.

    Ca L'Estevet

    I'm sorry, it was a mistake. We never do it. If you come back I will very happy to invite you a meal or if you can't contact me to send you the money. I'm very sorry, again. P.D.: We cook just local food and here we love the Charcoal-grilled pig's trotters. Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

  40. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9/10

    Like eating at grandmas house. Delicious. Catalan comfort food cooked with love. Cerci us was warm and friendly.!we ordered the cod and monk fish ..both were seasoned and cooked to perfection.