9.6/10
Excellent
based on 952 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Graham J.
    Graham J.
    • 36 reviews
    10/10

    First time to this restaurant. Great seating at the bar so we could watch the food preparation as it was sent out. For Michelin one star, it’s not been the best. But they do some very interesting dishes, it’s one to keep an eye on. Wine pairings were a little hit and miss, but again some interesting choices. I would go back and I’d be very interested to see how the menu evolves.

  2. Juan P.
    Juan P.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent, as always

  3. Kayla S.
    Kayla S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Highly recommend to anyone looking for a high end restaurant experience at the accessibility of lunchtime prices. Food was phenomenal. Heads up - there's a dress code.

  4. Robert B.
    Robert B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    A truly delicious gourmet meal; staff was informative, professional, and pleasant. The sommelier was spot on regarding the wine selection. I would go back in a heartbeat.

  5. Neil C.
    Neil C.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    This was our third time visiting Caelis and every time it does not fail in living up to our expectations. Once again food was beautiful, service was impeccable an ambience just perfect. We will be back again on next visit to Barcelona

  6. Geunhyung P.
    Geunhyung P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Cozy place

  7. Jamie L.
    Jamie L.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Always amazing, 100% recommend.

  8. Mark T.
    Mark T.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    It is my third visit and it is always a joy to come here. I always order the vegetarian menu degustación because they are one of the few that offers that kind of menu and I want them to keep doing so. Whether the dish is one I have enjoyed before or a new creation, it is always exceptional. h

  9. Ernesto P.
    Ernesto P.
    • 10 reviews
    9/10

    Muy bueno

  10. Mateu F.
    Mateu F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Brutal el limon cristal

  11. Raphael T.
    Raphael T.
    • 27 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing experience between 6 friends. The service and menu was perfect. One of my best diner in Barcelona so far. Little tips:, Fancy a last drink on the rooftop. We will come back for sure!

  12. George M.
    George M.
    • 110 reviews
    10/10

    Right place to be if visiting Barcelona. Excellent service, delicious and good vibe list. Presentation is amazing. Order the tea and enjoy tea ceremony.

  13. Hyungmo R.
    Hyungmo R.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    There were some mistake of waitress's serving but it was ok with food and mood. nice meal with reasonable price in good place. I can recommend to others try here.

  14. Fabio s.
    Fabio s.
    • 10 reviews
    9/10

    Fantastico

  15. Neil C.
    Neil C.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    Incredible!!!! Food was beautiful, service so attentive and the atmosphere was intimate... perfect evening.

  16. Jennifer S.
    Jennifer S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent lunch experience, worth the price. Like the tiramisu most and the chicken is also an excellent dish! Will come again next time when coming to Barcelona

  17. Jose R.
    Jose R.
    • 32 reviews
    10/10

    Menu espectacular, comida perfecta, ambiente tranquilo y agradable. Para repetir!

  18. Ouriel A.
    Ouriel A.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    amazing food with surprising tastes

  19. Enea t.
    Enea t.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very nice place with beautiful face sculptures hung at the entrance to welcome you. Excellent food, excellent inventive, very accurate service with a pretty and smiling Italian waitress, very professional and prepared. Wonderful bread and amuse bouche, I recommend el buy en crosta de Sarmiento, all has been excellent.

  20. Karin B.
    Karin B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Fabuloso!!

  21. Aaron S.
    Aaron S.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    The place was not nice for a couple date night, especially when I was celebrating my honeymoon and I really wanted to have a romantic night out with my wife. There were several empty tables and when I asked to be moved away from the kitchen entrance, I was curtly told that “the other tables are reserved”. This confuses me, as I made a reservation too. The place was noisy, very brightly lit and the maitre D who took our orders, was not nice. The great taste and knowledgeable sommelier was let down by these factors. What a pity, especially when I took the most expensive menu.

  22. Axel T.
    Axel T.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Excepcional!

  23. Jimmy L.
    Jimmy L.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    Compare with normal restaurants, it's tasty. However, as a one Michelin star restaurant, the taste and food decoration should be improved. Compare with other one Michelin star restaurants in Barcelona, they need to pay more attention on food. A cup of cold coffee also may ruin the whole set. PS: service is not really well. Maybe it's about language barriers, but you can feel the attitude of service is not that good

  24. lourdes I.
    lourdes I.
    • one review
    10/10

    Una experiencia muy chula!

  25. Peter J.
    Peter J.
    • one review
    6/10

    The food was delightful, but it was missing the last 10 percent wauw-effect. The same about the service - I was missing that the presentation was more powerful, and that the waiter was more describing about the disses.

  26. Carmen M.
    Carmen M.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent one-star Michelin quality meal. We were there during restaurant week so choice was limited, but everything was nonetheless choice. Service was precise but also friendly.

  27. Alexander H.
    Alexander H.
    • one review
    5/10

    The whole meal texture was soft mushy with no contrast , squab was blue

  28. Philip D.
    Philip D.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    The presentation and quality of the food was excellent. Disappointing was the lady explaining the menu and taking the orders. She came back to our table 4 times and became very frustrated to take our order as she never fully explained the options. This could easily be solved by clearly explaining the options on the first Occassion. Other tables near us also asked her the same questions.

  29. Ofir A.
    Ofir A.
    • one review
    10/10

    We offered two tasting menus ( 87€ 137€) we chose the 137€ The food was excellent and the service as well. Some of the courses were like a painting and some like magic!

  30. Eran M.
    Eran M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Outstanding! Food was amazing and the wine pairing matched perfectly.

  31. Nicole L.
    Nicole L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food in a nice relax setting! Highly recommended!

  32. morten c.
    morten c.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    We chose the wine menu along with the tasting menu, but it was difficult to se the connection from plate to wine and the wines I guess where more seldom than good ! Actually the small startes were the most exiting along with the celery-ice.

  33. Maria P.
    Maria P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing experience, great and inovative food, stuff was top level

  34. Kate C.
    Kate C.
    • one review
    8/10

    Staff are all very friendly and professional.Food is phenomenal. Would definitely recommend it.

  35. Jonghun L.
    Jonghun L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best pair of food and wine. Excellent representation. Great service. Mucho gusto.

  36. Liliane M.
    Liliane M.
    • one review
    8/10

    Disappointed in some of the food on the tasting menu.

  37. yvette C.
    yvette C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Nice ambiance with good quality food; innovative ideas for the dishes.

  38. Vanessa T.
    Vanessa T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Service was great and they catered for vegetarian's and the chef, sommelier and wait staff were very friendly and attentive.

  39. Dave B.
    Dave B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great! From start to finish, service was very good.

  40. Sid H.
    Sid H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Fabulous meal, innovative food with flavours exploding with each bite. Easily one of the best meals I've ever had. Deserving of Michelin rating.