Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where
Vista de sala - Cafè Balear, Ciutadella de Menorca
Vista de sala - Cafè Balear, Ciutadella de Menorca
Vista de sala - Cafè Balear, Ciutadella de Menorca

With friends

Reviews - Cafè Balear

9.2/10
464
Passeig es Pla de Sant Joan, 15, 07760 Ciutadella de MenorcaSee map

Average price €50

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent464 reviews
9.2/10

Food

9.1/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Joan B.
    Joan B.

    October 14, 20221 review

    10/10

    Tot perfecte . Uns grans profesioals . Qualitat màxima . Molt bona experiència . Els propietaris i staf molt atens en tot . Molt aconsellable . Sempre que estem a Ciutadella repetim . Felicitats

  • Yvonne g.
    Yvonne g.

    September 28, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Lugar para repetir más veces,todo correcto,el arroz caldoso maravilloso❤️

  • Nuria M.
    Nuria M.

    September 20, 20221 review

    10/10

    Excellent

  • Anar A.
    Anar A.

    September 13, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    The best restaurant in the island ! It’s our 5 th experience and never we were disappointed ! Excellent, delicious and fresh sea food ok Spain ! We know what we write !

  • Carla f.
    Carla f.

    September 9, 20221 review

    10/10

    Es un imprescindible de Menorca

  • Mauro P.
    Mauro P.

    September 3, 20221 review

    5/10

    Después de darme la lata durante dos meses (correos electrónicos, sms, washapp y llamadas) por una reserva hecha para el sábado día 03/09 por fin nos presentamos en el restaurante donde nos habían "reservado" una mesa par dos pegada a la pecera de la entrada junto la mesa de servicio... Era la tercera vez que iba y en este caso la última... Mi mujer pide una copa de vino blanco y no le indican que vino le van a servir. Sepia y cigala correctos y muy buen punto de plancha (diferente precio de la cigala en carta y en la factura... cigala de Menorca... tengo una empresa de venta de pescado y marisco y morfológicamente es fácil diferenciar la cigala del Mediterráneo de la del Atlántico de donde soy yo... la cigala de Escocia)... Dorada a la plancha con buen punto (poco hecha como me gusta) pero en el caso de mi mujer no está bien hecha imposible separar las lascas del pescado y me lleno la boca de escamas (no exagero 20-25 perfectamente, no es admisible para este tipo de local)... Postre helado muy muy rico... Precio el esperado... Mi recomendación es que no se fíen de la gente que va con zapatillas Nike de 140€ y pantalón corto porque se pueden llevar una sorpresa... Servicio clasista que para mi es la mayor enfermedad (otras veces fuimos con médicos de Menorca y el trato fue otro)

  • Anna C.
    Anna C.

    August 4, 20221 review

    10/10

    Súper bien

  • Enric F.
    Enric F.

    July 22, 20228 reviews

    10/10

    Be com sempre tot molt bó, vam fer el menú de Caldereta i de dalt de tot, el servei impecable tots i cada un d'ell@s molt amables. Vam poder xerrar una estona amb en Bep ( fiet) i segur que ho farà molt bé i desitjam molt sort i encerts a sa vida. Com sempre el Cafe Balear un referent a sa illa.

  • Grady B.
    Grady B.

    July 13, 20221 review

    10/10

    Friendly service, beautiful restaurant, and an outstanding meal. The lobster paella was incredible!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Enrique G.
    Enrique G.

    June 17, 202215 reviews

    10/10

    Excelente como siempre, un carpaccio de carabinero impresionante.

  • HECTOR P.
    HECTOR P.

    June 8, 202243 reviews

    10/10

    Restaurante típico de Ciutadella con la modernidad y el buen hacer de siempre. Comida exquisita con buena materia prima.

  • Josh m.
    Josh m.

    May 31, 20221 review

    10/10

    Wonderful Place. Efficient. Friendly. Just eat every starter and you are good, through the Lobster and monkfish was also delicious

  • Elisa R.
    Elisa R.

    May 22, 202234 reviews

    10/10

    Brutal

  • Eduardo G.

    April 6, 20221 review

    10/10

    Lugar muy acogedor y el trato muy profesional. La comida excelente. El menú caldereta espectacular y muy logrado. Y la carta de vinos muy extensa.

  • Conchi G.

    March 10, 20221 review

    10/10

    Es un restaurante que sabes de antemano que todo será perfecto, a mi nunca me han fallado!!!!

  • Elisa R.
    Elisa R.

    March 4, 202234 reviews

    10/10

    Un plaer visitar sempre els amics i el bon menjar del Cafe Balear !!

  • Marina R.
    Marina R.

    October 11, 202143 reviews

    10/10

    Como siempre, genial

  • William B.

    October 11, 20211 review

    10/10

    Everything we ate and drank in Cafè Balear was excellent and the views are amongst the best in Cuitadela. The fact that every table was taken on a Monday lunchtime says it all - superb!

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Rodney C.

    October 6, 20211 review

    10/10

    Great Restaurant, with amazing dishes! Definitely recommend to anyone in Menorca visiting. Must try is the Carpaccio de Gambas and any of their delicious steaks.

  • Santi T.
    Santi T.

    October 1, 202130 reviews

    9/10

    Great menu and great quality + service

  • Beatriz A.
    Beatriz A.

    August 24, 202122 reviews

    10/10

    Nos dimos un gustazo!! Dos platos para picar:carpacho de del emperador y sepia a la plancha y como plato estrella, paella de langosta!!! Una delícia!! Una botella de vino (22€) y un crujiente de higos con crema... Maravilloso. 2 personas, 175 euros. Hay parking cerca. Si lo puedes pagar, date el gusto!!

  • Christian G.

    August 7, 20212 reviews

    9.5/10

    Very good food and service. They were a little reluctant to give us a table in the ground floor or by the window in the first floor. After I insisted since I booked in advance and with this comment, we managed to get a better table.

  • Gilles K.
    Gilles K.

    July 26, 20219 reviews

    6.5/10

    Had made a reservation 1 month before to get a table outside!!! In the restaurant i was told that reservations are only for inside…. but that I was never informed while making the reservation an also not when getting the confirmation. For me that makes no sense. Dinner was ok.

  • James S.

    July 26, 20216 reviews

    10/10

    Fabulous food and location, truly memorable. They also have a great wine list.

  • Silvia B.

    July 23, 20211 review

    10/10

    Gambas excepcional, almejas riquísima......... Muy buena calidad.....Postres exquisito....Repetiría sin pensarlo.................

    review_preview

    See 4 photos

  • Jaime B.

    July 1, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    El sábado vamos a repetir . Una maravilla

  • Elisa R.
    Elisa R.

    June 28, 202134 reviews

    10/10

    Evel-lent com sempre.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • David l.
    David l.

    June 12, 202121 reviews

    7.5/10

    La comida excelente. La doraba a la plancha estaba riquísima pero el trato y el servicio no está a la altura. Falta personal.

  • Axel S.

    June 2, 20211 review

    5/10

    We reserved a table because the Restaurant itself must be quite good. But just arrrived (1 Minute) the waiter (and One other) started to stress what we want to drink/ to eat and so on. As this was a bit too „touristic“ approach we didn‘t fell well and left. But this was no problem as you will find near by very good alternatives

  • Yolanda G.

    May 22, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    Exquisito!! Muy buen trato ..muy buena calidad en sus platos!! Volveré!

  • Salvador P.
    Salvador P.

    April 16, 202125 reviews

    9/10

    Peix fresquissim, molt bona tècnica i una gran amabilitat. Lluiten amb ganes enfront d'unes administracions que maltracten el sector amb decisions absurdes.

  • Eugenio L.

    April 14, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Todo super Menu diario extraordinario Servicio inmejorable Seguro que repetimos en verano sin lugar a dudas

  • Ulrike N.

    September 29, 20205 reviews

    6/10

    Sobrevalorado y caro para lo q offecw

  • Georgina S.
    Georgina S.

    September 2, 20205 reviews

    10/10

    100% recomendable

  • Aleix G.
    Aleix G.

    September 1, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Best Restaurant in Menorca! Tasty food & very good customer service! I will repeat for sure! The “zamburiñas” was amazing!

  • Y.olanda c.
    Y.olanda c.

    August 10, 20203 reviews

    8/10

    Mb toda la atencion

  • Antonio R.
    Antonio R.

    July 27, 20208 reviews

    10/10

    Lugar magnífico para comer tomamos el menú degustacion de caldereta de langosta 49 euros por persona que consistía en 3 entrantes la caldereta y un postre y realmente increible

  • Antonio Q.

    February 14, 20203 reviews

    10/10

    Todo muy bien

  • Elisa R.

    January 30, 20201 review

    10/10

    Un indispensable de ciutadella !!

  • Manoli P.
    Manoli P.

    July 29, 201920 reviews

    10/10

    Espectacular la caldereta de langosta y los huevos con patatas y langosta. Servicio excelente

    review_preview

    See photo

Tripadvisor reviews

2540 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.