Register my restaurant
Help

Catalan With friends

Reviews - Cafè Balear

9.4/10
641
Passeig es Pla de Sant Joan, 15, 07760 Ciutadella de Menorca
Catalan
Average price €50

Cafè Balear

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 20 bookings today

Reviews

9.4/10
Excellent641 reviews
9.5/10

Food

9.4/10

Service

9.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersOnly people who have booked with TheFork or paid with TheFork PAY can leave a rating and review.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet
  • Erica G.25 reviews

    October 10, 2023

    7.5/10

    Nice place with nice views.

  • Eva c.1 review

    September 12, 2023

    8/10

    Très bon restaurant Cadre très jolie Personnel professionnel

  • Francis P.6 reviews

    September 6, 2023

    6.5/10

    Cuisine et Service inégaux

  • Antonio J.1 review

    July 20, 2023

    10/10

    Comida muy buena, servicio excelente.

  • Jordi M.6 reviews

    July 15, 2023

    10/10

    Menjar i servei EXQUISITS

  • Mark S.1 review

    July 15, 2023

    10/10

    Came here for lunch and had the €70 Caldereta de Langosta tasting menu. Speed of service and quality and taste of food all excellent. Would definitely visit this place again.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Justo R.1 review

    June 14, 2023

    8/10

    Impecable el Gallo Pedro, como toda la comida, caldereta magnifica y un fin de comida con un café exquisito, que tantas veces se echa en falta para rematar una buena comida, la pena es haber tenido que suplicar al servicio repetidamente reponer bebidas, comida , la cuenta …, llegando a levantarnos para poder pagar !!

  • Gemma L.8 reviews

    June 9, 2023

    10/10

    Tot el que hem menjat boníssim. El servei immillorable! Repetirem segur.

  • Cristina U.1 review

    June 9, 2023

    10/10

    Lloc tranquil, acollido, sense aglomeració de gent. El servei fantàstic i molt rà pid el servei dels menjars. És la meva segona vegada i segur que n’hi haurà una tercera.

  • Gemma L.1 review

    May 13, 2023

    5/10

    We were very much looking forward to having a special meal . As we’d had amazing reviews about this restaurant. However, it’s was very disappointed with service very rushed staff. Dry ( over cooked) expensive fish. Was handed my bill - when I hadn’t even asked for it. All in all I would not return

  • Enric F.

    Enric F.10 reviews

    May 13, 2023

    10/10

    Com sempre de dalt de tot ! Un puesto que no pots faltar mai per anar a menjar!

  • Isabel P.2 reviews

    May 5, 2023

    9.5/10

    Todo Excelente

  • Francesc V.12 reviews

    April 26, 2023

    10/10

    Es la segunda vez que hemos ido, la "Caldereta" estupenda, pedimos para los cuatro, dos calderetas, fue suficiente, ya que hicimos, tres primeros para compartir , esperamos volver pronto.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Roberto T.2 reviews

    April 13, 2023

    10/10

    Café Balear non delude mai tutto semplicemente perfetto dal cibo (aroz caldoso da favola) all atmosfera del locale. Torneremo presto , Bravi !

  • Carina B.1 review

    March 18, 2023

    10/10

    Vale la pena coger un vuelo desde Mallorca y alquilar un coche solo para comer en el Café Balear. Comida exquisita, trato excelente, limpieza extrema y todos los detalles muy cuidados. Volveremos sin duda!

  • Joan B.1 review

    October 14, 2022

    10/10

    Tot perfecte . Uns grans profesioals . Qualitat màxima . Molt bona experiència . Els propietaris i staf molt atens en tot . Molt aconsellable . Sempre que estem a Ciutadella repetim . Felicitats

  • Yvonne g.3 reviews

    September 28, 2022

    10/10

    Lugar para repetir más veces,todo correcto,el arroz caldoso maravilloso❤️

  • Nuria M.1 review

    September 20, 2022

    10/10

    Excellent

  • Anar A.4 reviews

    September 13, 2022

    10/10

    The best restaurant in the island ! It’s our 5 th experience and never we were disappointed ! Excellent, delicious and fresh sea food ok Spain ! We know what we write !

  • Carla f.1 review

    September 9, 2022

    10/10

    Es un imprescindible de Menorca

  • Daniel R.3 reviews

    September 5, 2022

    10/10

    Buenísimo como siempre

  • Mauro P.1 review

    September 3, 2022

    5/10

    Después de darme la lata durante dos meses (correos electrónicos, sms, washapp y llamadas) por una reserva hecha para el sábado día 03/09 por fin nos presentamos en el restaurante donde nos habían "reservado" una mesa par dos pegada a la pecera de la entrada junto la mesa de servicio... Era la tercera vez que iba y en este caso la última... Mi mujer pide una copa de vino blanco y no le indican que vino le van a servir. Sepia y cigala correctos y muy buen punto de plancha (diferente precio de la cigala en carta y en la factura... cigala de Menorca... tengo una empresa de venta de pescado y marisco y morfológicamente es fácil diferenciar la cigala del Mediterráneo de la del Atlántico de donde soy yo... la cigala de Escocia)... Dorada a la plancha con buen punto (poco hecha como me gusta) pero en el caso de mi mujer no está bien hecha imposible separar las lascas del pescado y me lleno la boca de escamas (no exagero 20-25 perfectamente, no es admisible para este tipo de local)... Postre helado muy muy rico... Precio el esperado... Mi recomendación es que no se fíen de la gente que va con zapatillas Nike de 140€ y pantalón corto porque se pueden llevar una sorpresa... Servicio clasista que para mi es la mayor enfermedad (otras veces fuimos con médicos de Menorca y el trato fue otro)

  • Anna C.1 review

    August 4, 2022

    10/10

    Súper bien

  • Enric F.

    Enric F.10 reviews

    July 22, 2022

    10/10

    Be com sempre tot molt bó, vam fer el menú de Caldereta i de dalt de tot, el servei impecable tots i cada un d'ell@s molt amables. Vam poder xerrar una estona amb en Bep ( fiet) i segur que ho farà molt bé i desitjam molt sort i encerts a sa vida. Com sempre el Cafe Balear un referent a sa illa.

  • Grady B.1 review

    July 13, 2022

    10/10

    Friendly service, beautiful restaurant, and an outstanding meal. The lobster paella was incredible!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Enrique G.15 reviews

    June 17, 2022

    10/10

    Excelente como siempre, un carpaccio de carabinero impresionante.

  • HECTOR P.43 reviews

    June 8, 2022

    10/10

    Restaurante típico de Ciutadella con la modernidad y el buen hacer de siempre. Comida exquisita con buena materia prima.

  • Josh m.1 review

    May 31, 2022

    10/10

    Wonderful Place. Efficient. Friendly. Just eat every starter and you are good, through the Lobster and monkfish was also delicious

  • Elisa R.

    Elisa R.34 reviews

    May 22, 2022

    10/10

    Brutal

  • Eduardo G.1 review

    April 6, 2022

    10/10

    Lugar muy acogedor y el trato muy profesional. La comida excelente. El menú caldereta espectacular y muy logrado. Y la carta de vinos muy extensa.

  • Conchi G.1 review

    March 10, 2022

    10/10

    Es un restaurante que sabes de antemano que todo será perfecto, a mi nunca me han fallado!!!!

  • Elisa R.

    Elisa R.34 reviews

    March 4, 2022

    10/10

    Un plaer visitar sempre els amics i el bon menjar del Cafe Balear !!

  • Marina R.

    Marina R.43 reviews

    October 11, 2021

    10/10

    Como siempre, genial

  • William B.1 review

    October 11, 2021

    10/10

    Everything we ate and drank in Cafè Balear was excellent and the views are amongst the best in Cuitadela. The fact that every table was taken on a Monday lunchtime says it all - superb!

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Rodney C.1 review

    October 6, 2021

    10/10

    Great Restaurant, with amazing dishes! Definitely recommend to anyone in Menorca visiting. Must try is the Carpaccio de Gambas and any of their delicious steaks.

  • Santi T.30 reviews

    October 1, 2021

    9/10

    Great menu and great quality + service

  • Beatriz A.22 reviews

    August 24, 2021

    10/10

    Nos dimos un gustazo!! Dos platos para picar:carpacho de del emperador y sepia a la plancha y como plato estrella, paella de langosta!!! Una delícia!! Una botella de vino (22€) y un crujiente de higos con crema... Maravilloso. 2 personas, 175 euros. Hay parking cerca. Si lo puedes pagar, date el gusto!!

  • Christian G.2 reviews

    August 7, 2021

    9.5/10

    Very good food and service. They were a little reluctant to give us a table in the ground floor or by the window in the first floor. After I insisted since I booked in advance and with this comment, we managed to get a better table.

  • Gilles K.9 reviews

    July 26, 2021

    6.5/10

    Had made a reservation 1 month before to get a table outside!!! In the restaurant i was told that reservations are only for inside…. but that I was never informed while making the reservation an also not when getting the confirmation. For me that makes no sense. Dinner was ok.

  • James S.6 reviews

    July 26, 2021

    10/10

    Fabulous food and location, truly memorable. They also have a great wine list.

Tripadvisor reviews

2672 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.