Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Great view

Reviews - Cafe Birkenhead

8.5/10
179
19 Roseby Street, 2047 Drummoyne (NSW)See map

Average price A$20

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.5/10
Fabulous179 reviews
8.4/10

Food

8.3/10

Service

8.7/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Ally H.
    Ally H.

    May 21, 20221 review

    10/10

    Great food and service

  • Glenn E.
    Glenn E.

    May 5, 202234 reviews

    9/10

    We were well looked after by the super friendly staff and with a view over Birkenhead Point Marina in the inner Sydney Harbour it is well worth a visit.

  • Jen R.
    Jen R.

    March 12, 202232 reviews

    8/10

    Good spot for a quick breakfast

  • Alison H.

    March 5, 20226 reviews

    7.5/10

    Service extremely slow, they weigh your coffee before giving it to you, which slows down service a lot. Food great though, you just need to wait and allow plenty of time.. even for a takeaway coffee

  • Jen R.
    Jen R.

    March 4, 202232 reviews

    7.5/10

    A good place for breakfast

  • Sean C.

    February 27, 20222 reviews

    7/10
  • Nicki A.
    Nicki A.

    December 19, 2021151 reviews

    10/10

    Cafe Birkenhead is perfect in every way. An amazing view from the windows. Warm, friendly and efficient service. And, excellent food. It's my go to central spot to meet girlfriends for breakfast.

  • Jen R.
    Jen R.

    December 11, 202132 reviews

    8.5/10

    Nice place to stop and enjoy the view inbetween shopping.

  • Jen R.
    Jen R.

    November 26, 202132 reviews

    9/10

    Good breakfast. Would visit again

  • Jennifer M.

    November 6, 202116 reviews

    7.5/10

    Food was enjoyable. Service was good. Atmosphere always nice because of the view.

  • Jen R.
    Jen R.

    November 5, 202132 reviews

    8.5/10

    Lovely spot for breakfast. Would definitely return.

  • Wendy B.

    October 28, 20212 reviews

    8/10
  • Svetlana G.

    October 27, 20211 review

    6.5/10
  • Amy S.
    Amy S.

    October 23, 20215 reviews

    10/10

    Lovely cafe with water views. Tables were spread far apart. The food was tasty and the service was attentive. Will definitely come back the next time I go to Birkenhead Point.

  • Jen R.
    Jen R.

    October 22, 202132 reviews

    8/10

    Lovely view. Convenient location for a quick bite to eat when shopping

  • Michelle K.

    October 16, 20211 review

    9/10

    When visiting Birkenhead point, theres no better place to eat! The view alone is absolutely amazing. Breakfast food is delicious and service is unreal! Highly recommend

  • Bon L.

    October 16, 202141 reviews

    10/10

    Superb. We both enjoyed our meals in a covid safe environment including the most enjoyable view. The staff were responsive and we enjoyed our dishes. Would recommend!

  • Michelle B.

    October 16, 202111 reviews

    6/10

    Some staff were great, some not.

  • Glenn E.
    Glenn E.

    October 12, 202134 reviews

    9/10

    With views over the marina to Iron Cove and excellent friendly service this cafe was a great place to enjoy breakfast. The menu has something to suit everyone.

  • Jennifer M.

    June 13, 202116 reviews

    10/10

    Food is always great. Service is good. Had a great view of the water.

  • Leanne T.

    June 6, 20211 review

    6.5/10
  • Liz A.

    May 23, 20211 review

    2/10
  • Julie C.

    May 16, 20212 reviews

    7/10
  • Kim S.
    Kim S.

    May 9, 202166 reviews

    8.5/10

    Food was very generous portion sizes and range of foods to choose was great. Had a lovely lunch and such a beautiful spot. Well worth booking.

  • Murray B.

    May 9, 20211 review

    8.5/10
  • Nicki A.
    Nicki A.

    April 16, 2021151 reviews

    10/10
  • Tony S.

    April 11, 20217 reviews

    5.5/10
  • Amy S.
    Amy S.

    April 10, 20215 reviews

    10/10

    Enjoyed my meal at this cafe. The pasta took awhile to arrive but was delicious. First time here at this Cafe and will definitely come back next time I am at Birkenhead Point

  • Joanna K.

    April 5, 20211 review

    7/10

    The food was very nice and the portions generous. However the service was terrible. We were there an hour before we even got our drinks! Then the staff got attitude when we said something.

  • Jen R.
    Jen R.

    March 5, 202132 reviews

    8.5/10

    Stunning views, good food and service.

  • Shakeela A.
    Shakeela A.

    January 25, 202140 reviews

    10/10

    Always love the service great ambience and very good quality food. I have recommended this place to plenty of my friends. Will come back again. Cheers

  • Penny R.

    January 15, 20212 reviews

    6.5/10
  • Sunila P.

    January 8, 20211 review

    4/10
  • Joseph D.

    November 27, 20202 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great place with an excellent view. The food, we had breakfast, so not much can go wrong. Was good. The service was excellent, and attentive to our requests.

    Cafe Birkenhead (Owner)

    Hi Joseph Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Cafe Birkenhead Management Team

  • Cindy T.

    November 14, 20201 review

    10/10

    Have become a regular customer. Views and food are fabulous!!!!

    Cafe Birkenhead (Owner)

    Hi Cindy, Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Cafe Birkenhead Management Team.

  • Molly B.

    November 8, 202012 reviews

    8/10

    This cafe has lovely views of the water, and the space is nice and light-filled. The food here is quite nice, making for a great breakfast, brunch or lunch spot.

  • Ben M.

    October 11, 20202 reviews

    5.5/10
  • Marie C.

    October 5, 20201 review

    8/10

    Great ambience and the food was good too. A little noisy with echoing in the room but would go again. The staff were friendly and we didn't wait long for meals either.

  • Joanne T.

    October 4, 20201 review

    10/10

    The service was over and above what was expected. A table became available by the window and we were moved from our table in the centre to a view. This was not expected but was very much welcomed.

  • Emma Y.
    Emma Y.

    September 19, 20204 reviews

    10/10

    Lovely spot with great views. Friendly service and wide menu. They listened to my booking request about a corner table to suit a pram. Plenty of space to allow social distancing.

Tripadvisor reviews

135 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation