Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

InsiderEuropean With friends

Reviews - Cafe-Bistro Publiek

9.2/10
197
Oranje-Vrijstaatkade 69, 1093 KS AmsterdamSee map

Average price €50

Cafe-Bistro Publiek, Amsterdam
Cafe-Bistro Publiek, Amsterdam
Cafe-Bistro Publiek, Amsterdam
Cafe-Bistro Publiek, Amsterdam

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

YUMS x2Earn more Yums
You will earn 200 Yums by making a reservation with this restaurant.
More about Yums

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent197 reviews
9.3/10

Food

9.4/10

Service

9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Robert v.

    October 16, 20214 reviews

    8.5/10

    Geweldige service, lekkere gerechten.

  • Arthur R.

    October 2, 20218 reviews

    6/10
  • Haico K.

    June 6, 202123 reviews

    9.5/10

    Really good food. Very friendly and fast service. Only improvement point would be to let the English waiter learn more about the dishes and ingredients.

  • Omer B.

    October 14, 202017 reviews

    10/10
  • Arie H.

    October 12, 20206 reviews

    10/10
  • Zak R.
    Zak R.

    September 30, 202029 reviews

    10/10
  • Eva O.
    Eva O.

    September 18, 20201 review

    10/10
  • Nick H.

    August 7, 20201 review

    10/10

    Really loved the technical explanations regarding the complexity of the dishes and wines. Had an elaborate discussion on how certain beers end up on

  • Maxim S.

    July 14, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    The food menu is pretty short but each item is delicious. Especially nice that you can order a 3 course meal for special price!

  • Eva S.

    June 21, 20202 reviews

    10/10
  • Jeroen R.

    June 13, 202015 reviews

    10/10
  • Vincenzo G.

    March 12, 20204 reviews

    9/10

    Me and my girlfriend went there for dinner. The staff is super friendly and well prepared to explain everything contained the menu. the food was good as well. It has been a pleasant evening!

  • Omer B.

    February 23, 202017 reviews

    10/10
  • Kristin B.

    February 23, 202019 reviews

    10/10

    Glad we found this restaurant on The Fork! Really excellent meal coupled with lovely and attentive hospitality. Great wines too, and don’t skip dessert!

  • Anastasia Z.

    February 22, 20203 reviews

    10/10

    Very nice service!

  • Thais L.
    Thais L.

    January 31, 20208 reviews

    9/10
  • Milan D.
    Milan D.

    January 12, 20204 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great food and very friendly staff. We will definitely come back.

  • Felix W.

    January 3, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Great Location, Amazing Food, Friendly stuff. Awesome!!

  • Karel N.

    December 11, 20191 review

    9.5/10

    Great food, great service!

  • F.ranziska l.

    November 27, 20193 reviews

    10/10

    We had a lovely night. The service was amazing and the food and wine delicious. We will be back. :)

  • Ieva K.

    November 27, 20192 reviews

    10/10
  • Tiemen R.

    November 16, 20193 reviews

    7.5/10

    Though the service was really enjoyable, and the food was prepared well, the menu was extremely conservative and rather expensive for something that’s not quite that interesting?

  • Liesbeth G.
    Liesbeth G.

    November 9, 201917 reviews

    9/10

    Heel lekker. Prima bediening en gezellig

  • Bojidar i.
    Bojidar i.

    November 6, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing menu; great hospitality; simple and stylish atmosphere. Menu changes often and all dishes are fully prepared at the restaurant including the breads

Tripadvisor reviews

11 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation