Back

Reviews Café de la Paix

9.1/10

Excellent

based on 3503 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Ian M.
    Ian M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Setting stupendous, service extraordinary, food bounteous but not up to the same standard.

  2. Katsiaryna G.
    Katsiaryna G.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Beautiful place

  3. Victoria K.
    Victoria K.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    I had my best dinner in Paris at Cafe de la Paix, their service was incredible (they offered blanket and free tea because I was feeling chilly), food was great at reasonable price ! Highly recommend, absolutely going to come back.

  4. Jose c.
    Jose c.
    • 21 reviews
    8/10

    Excellent

  5. Celina C.
    Celina C.
    • 3 reviews
    6.5/10

    Beautiful restaurant with seriously I et priced, mediocre food. Service was very good, polite and attentive staff. Come for a drink or dessert, but not recommended to eat here.

  6. NGUYEN Q.
    NGUYEN Q.
    • one review
    10/10

    I was a little bit disappointed when there is construction outside the restaurant avoid us having a great view to Opera Ganier. However, it’s nothing compared with the atmosphere inside, the friendly and professional staff, and great foods. It’s was Valentine’s day and we ordered special menu for the day which cost 145 euros per person. The tastes of the foods were really good. I was surprised by the slow cooked foie gras and Kobe steak. The other dishes were delicious also. We also received a gift (a mini bottle of wine, some cookies, a recipe, and seasons for baking) from the restaurant after our meal. I couldn’t expect more.

  7. Jarkko K.
    Jarkko K.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    This is the perfect restaurant for an after opera/ballet dinner, being next to the Opera Garnier. Obviously the place is an institution in Paris but on top of that the food is always delicious and beautifully presented. Service is beyond excellent. Especially I’d like to mention Denis, he is super professional, friendly and great with people. It is always a pleasure to see him. Looking forward to my next dinner at Café de la Paix!

  8. Judith M.
    Judith M.
    • 30 reviews
    10/10

    We absolutely adore this tried and true classical beauty in the place d’opera. The food and the welcoming service was as we always remembered it unusual warm and delicious. The decor is as if new but it’s one of the few places that still there is the stamp of a France centuries old. We came here 40 years ago during our honeymoon on Christmas night after the Palais Garnier And a grand performance of the nutcracker suite ballet. We have never been disappointed coming back whether it be for special occasions or to bring out of Townes since we’ve been living in Paris these last four years. May the force is that the never allow any foreign power to take it over and change it for any amount of money. It is one of the few gyms of gastronomy that is affordable to the average person, either an inhabitant or a visitor. Worth every penny of what we spent and were honored by the charm

  9. Frank S.
    Frank S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Nice environment! Nice food! Choose it and you will not regret.

  10. Henri B.
    Henri B.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Très bon service.

  11. Helen L.
    Helen L.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food and service is excellent. The ambience is affected by the construction work.

  12. Mascha t.
    Mascha t.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Beautiful place, very attentive service, great menu.

  13. Pasu l.
    Pasu l.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    N/A

  14. MAURO V.
    MAURO V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Sensação

  15. Annie O.
    Annie O.
    • one review
    9/10

    We had really great time there. Excellent service, they made my husband’s birthday a fantastic one. The winter dinner menu ran out of beef and the pork is 4 star. Ala carts menu was great, dessert was beautiful and tasty. I would say it’s a must-go to have the Parisian dining experience.

  16. Horst B.
    Horst B.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Beautiful environment with friendly and nice service. Very good french cuisine.

  17. Frédéric D.
    Frédéric D.
    • 66 reviews
    9/10

    Iconique!!

  18. Nora M.
    Nora M.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    One of the most oldish and famous restaurants

  19. HELENE H.
    HELENE H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Parfait. Excellent !

  20. Genevieve H.
    Genevieve H.
    • one review
    10/10

    The most amazing meal with great service. The ambience alone is the reason I would return again and again. We had went right after the opera as this is really the best place in the area and was not disappointed.

  21. Fei L.
    Fei L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very nice service. The set menu is good enough,next time I'll try other cusines

  22. Irina K.
    Irina K.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    I could book the table on the site only for 6 persons and left a comment that we would be 8. When we arrived we were informed that the discount of 20% could not be applied since we were 8 persons (it was valid for max 6). We were 4 adults and 4 kids. I found it disappointing that we did not get this information when we received the confirmation of our reservation. If we knew it was not applicable to us we would not have gone to this place. Finally the price was excessive and the food ok but not worth it.

  23. Alton i.
    Alton i.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful dinner and excellent service. Great experience

  24. Michael H.
    Michael H.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    I will be very honest . I love the place , the welcome was lovely , the decor was impressive , and the drinks and food were very good . It is relatively expensive , in place other than Paris it would be considered VERY EXPENSIVE , but this is Paris , its a legendary place , and one can pay a lot more for a lot less in this town . When I entered , I noticed how pleasant everyone was , including a very prominently displayed security guard , who is clearly there for some reason , b

  25. Gregory G.
    Gregory G.
    • 6 reviews
    5.5/10

    Attrape touriste!

  26. Lin C.
    Lin C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food. I love the oysters there.

  27. Benson e.
    Benson e.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    Food was "fine" and beautifully presented - but the quantity and "just fine" really did not justify the amount charged. Was charged 41 euros for 3 tiny seared scallops. Sorry, but can't recommend although it really is a beautiful restaurant. Our service was very nice too.

  28. Robert S.
    Robert S.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    Ate good basic food, sole grilled and a salad. Well presented. Staff is helpful and friendly.

  29. Sara S.
    Sara S.
    • one review
    8/10

    My husband and i ordered 2 set menus. The main courses and deserts were delicious, but the starter i ordered was very disappointing. However overall, the experience was lovely and very parisian.

  30. Christine L.
    Christine L.
    • 93 reviews
    10/10

    super

  31. Ekaterina K.
    Ekaterina K.
    • one review
    8/10

    Really nice parisienne atmosphere right next to the opera house, but service a bit slow. Great choice of seafood of a good quality and really fresh.

  32. Ron C.
    Ron C.
    • one review
    9/10

    It was as expected. Very tasty but expensive. The staff were very friendly and accommodating to us given our poor knowledge of French!

  33. Vitaliy S.
    Vitaliy S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent atmosphere of classic Parisian restaurant, coupled with perfect location just steps from Opera Garnier, with very good service and most importantly great food making this really a place to go for a dinner or lunch.

  34. Rebecca M.
    Rebecca M.
    • one review
    6/10

    Disappointed in the excessive prices while the restaurant facade is under construction. If the full ambience is not offered, the full price should not be charged.

  35. Petrus B.
    Petrus B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything about this place is absolutely great. A bit pricey, but it’s all worthwhile. Beef tartare was my favorite so far, but I can’t wait to try the rest of the menu.

  36. Lee A.
    Lee A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Waiter and waitress serving my table are nice. Receptionists are also nice. No change in atmosphere since many years ago which is good as it is classic. Food are of good quality even for kids dish. The recommended dessert Mille fueille is good! I took the summer dish beef chuck, Cooked medium with good control.

  37. Wangcan L.
    Wangcan L.
    • one review
    9/10

    The environment is very good! The waiters and waitresses are all very enthusiastic! The prices are a little bit expensive.Genarally good!It is worth eating!

  38. Jing H.
    Jing H.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    The manager is somewhat rude and unfriendly. But the waitress is awesome and really nice. The atmosphere is good. Only one dish(fish) is obviously not fresh. The quality of desert and wine are perfect. If the manager could improve herself, I would still recommend it to other guests. Cause restaurant like this pays more on guests ' feeling rather than the taste. Actually there were still many free seats until we finished.

  39. Grazyna R.
    Grazyna R.
    • 13 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very nice place, good ambiance, good food. We like especially for lunch during weekends. A part of history of the city. We really can recommend this place.

  40. Carmen L.
    Carmen L.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent