Back

Reviews Café des Sources

9.2/10

Excellent

based on 1429 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Maria D.
    Maria D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    I only realised when we got home that we didn’t get our ‘the fork’ discount :( Food and service was excellent but definitely quite high in price!!

  2. Alain L.
    Alain L.
    • 13 reviews
    9/10

    Excellente adresse

  3. Gregoire m.
    Gregoire m.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    j'y reviendrai :-)

  4. Khaled G.
    Khaled G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Superb

  5. Martine A.
    Martine A.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Je reviendrai !

  6. Philippe B.
    Philippe B.
    • one review
    9/10

    Meal of very good quality as always. Only small issue was the time we waited as we were a big group of 15 to be served and the fact that the menu was not available in english (just french)

  7. Olivier L.
    Olivier L.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    They held my reservation even though i was 45 min late, thank you, great service ! Food was very nice and atmosphere typical of a good neighborhood bistro (a bit noisy..)

  8. Corinne D.
    Corinne D.
    • 149 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellente cuisine.

  9. Dolcia R.
    Dolcia R.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    On a super bien mangé. Excellent !

  10. Alan F.
    Alan F.
    • 23 reviews
    10/10

    Toujours excellente!

  11. Rauco P.
    Rauco P.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    The salmon salad with raw fish was awesome, tasty and fresh. The entrecote a la parisienne was perfect and the tartare de dorade was amazing. All dishes were delicious and the drinks, the cider and the Chasselas de Geneve, were perfect with all of them. They really deserve 10/10

  12. Leslie M.
    Leslie M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service and quality.

  13. Juan d.
    Juan d.
    • 167 reviews
    7/10

    Very interesting menu. Overall liked it, but had some minor issues. First, the waitress was not nice at all. The food was quite good. The atmosphere ok. Discount was not applied and we had to request it and one item ordered was priced incorrectly in the bill (billed more expensive that listed in the menu). After claiming, it was adjusted. Will give them a second chance, considering the food was good.

  14. Perrine H.
    Perrine H.
    • 12 reviews
    9/10

    A very nice atmosphere and a nice menu selection. Plates are well presented and made with quality products. I recommend. Good address in the Plainpalais area.

  15. André J.
    André J.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent comme d’habitude

  16. Julia L.
    Julia L.
    • 18 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent service, a large variety of dishes which were plentiful in size and flavorful.. They have a nice terrace though we couldn't test it out it in winter.

  17. Danielle B.
    Danielle B.
    • 11 reviews
    9/10

    Mets excellents pour un café de quartier. Je reviendrai.

  18. Philippe d.
    Philippe d.
    • one review
    10/10

    Quenelle de brochet exceptionnelle !

  19. Romey S.
    Romey S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The cuisine was truly excellent. We appreciated the chef's attention to taste and that little extra which makes the restaurant stand out above others in the area. We shall return without hesitation. Congratulations to all the staff. Rosemary Scott-Woods

  20. Jeremy C.
    Jeremy C.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Un seul mot: super !

  21. Catherine H.
    Catherine H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic food, great atmosphere and absolutely lovely staff! Will go there again!

  22. Sarah P.
    Sarah P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    4

  23. Marie P.
    Marie P.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Adresse à retenir, j'y retournerai !

  24. Claude P.
    Claude P.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Plats excellents Service attentionné

  25. Mario C.
    Mario C.
    • 97 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellent resto,bon service

  26. Mélanie D.
    Mélanie D.
    • 32 reviews
    10/10

    Au top!

  27. M. D.
    M. D.
    • 33 reviews
    8.5/10

    Belle carte, restaurant agréable et service au top.

  28. Owen M.
    Owen M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent, tres Bonne cuisine, well presented and, for Geneva, reasonable.

  29. Carm S.
    Carm S.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent!

  30. Maria B.
    Maria B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Super bon ????

  31. Michael S.
    Michael S.
    • 10 reviews
    9.5/10

    Super accueil et super mets. On a adoré... et on y retournera.

  32. Sarah B.
    Sarah B.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Delicious meal all around! The tartares (daurade and beef) were particularly tasty (and fresh!). Highly recommend for malakoff as well - a lesser known cheese delicacy with more veggies than raclette or fondue :) Excellent, attentive service and fair selection of Swiss and French wines. Would definitely return!

  33. Antoine H.
    Antoine H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Juste parfait!

  34. Vladimir A.
    Vladimir A.
    • 55 reviews
    9/10

    Temps d'attente un peu long mais très bons plats

  35. Marc S.
    Marc S.
    • 13 reviews
    9/10

    Un vrai plaisir gustatif dans un cadre chaleureux et une bonne ambiance!

  36. Cristina V.
    Cristina V.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    tout très bien, juste ils étaient pas au courant de la réservation par la fourchette. La réservation est passe un peut tard et ils l'ont pas vu.

  37. Henry F.
    Henry F.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    Eliane is the best!

  38. Boris M.
    Boris M.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice place and good food. It's always a pleasure to have dinner here

  39. Sheldon S.
    Sheldon S.
    • 18 reviews
    9/10

    The food was excellent. I had Riz de Veau with morels which was fantastics. Also the veal was superb. The service was super good, they came when needed and we didn't have to wait for the second bottle of wine or bread, or really anything.

  40. Joanne W.
    Joanne W.
    • 23 reviews
    9/10

    Always delicious food with a nice atmosphere.