Register my restaurant
Help


Portuguese With friends

Reviews - Café do Paço

9.6/10
344
Paço da Rainha - 62, 1150-244 Lisboa
Portuguese
Average price €24
#10 in the Top100 Lisbon

Get up to 30% off

Conditions may apply

Café do Paço

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 5 bookings today

Reviews

9.6/10
Excellent345 reviews
9.6/10

Food

9.8/10

Service

9.5/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet
  • Connor E.1 review

    July 13, 2024

    10/10

    Best diner I had in Lisboa, reminded me of my grandmothers but fine dining.

  • Erik S.14 reviews

    July 9, 2024

    9.5/10

    I just loved this restaurant. The food is amazing, the service is five stars! I recommend this restaurant!

  • Stephen L.2 reviews

    July 9, 2024

    10/10

    The food was incredible and the staff was terrific. I would definitely visit this place again when I come back to town and I rarely ever revisit places on vacation. We ordered the house steak and it was cooked to perfection. Our waiter paired it magnificently with a red from southern Portugal.

  • Joy M.1 review

    June 22, 2024

    10/10

    One of the best steak sauces I’ve ever had.

  • Farimah M.1 review

    June 22, 2024

    10/10

    Amazing staff and service

  • Paul M.

    Paul M.1 review

    June 14, 2024

    10/10

    Staff were lovely

  • Rick D.1 review

    June 12, 2024

    10/10

    Plush red velvet, waiters in long aprons

  • Carolina M.15 reviews

    June 11, 2024

    10/10

    For romantic, business or family (without unpolite kids, please) A top tier restaurant with the ambience of the sophisticated classic old days. The food is amazing, drinks also (including cocktails) The staff service is superb! I mean, those rare quality staff and service nowadays you only get from the most expensive restaurants (and even in comparison with those, they would excel) Couldn’t have been a more positive experience. Price-quality for what I have described above, is unbeatable Can’t recommend more. You will Love the experience!

  • Inês M.

    Inês M.15 reviews

    April 11, 2024

    8/10

    The service is top-notch, characterized by careful attention, politeness, and friendliness, with a keen focus on the customers. We had the “bife à cafe do Paço”, the meat was excellent and cooked to perfection, although it could have come with a bit more sauce. The potatoes are frozen, and I believe this aspect could be improved. The decor is somewhat neglected, and the space deserves more attention. There are decorative elements in the entrance, dining room, and bathroom that make no sense at all, lacking cohesion. I quite enjoyed the experience due to the service and the food, but given the abundance of restaurants in Lisbon, this place deserves an investment to prevent it from being overlooked.

  • Pedro C.

    Pedro C.8 reviews

    November 16, 2023

    10/10

    I Love this restaurant! Classic dècor, with wooden pannels and red damask fabric. Attentive competent, and polite staff. The steak "à Café do Paço", probably the best in Lisbon

  • Sergio P.

    Sergio P.37 reviews

    September 26, 2023

    10/10

    The most amazing and cosy place featuring even more fantastic meat. Simply prepared and yet surprising. An unmissable place for meat enthusiasts.

Tripadvisor reviews

57 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.