Back

Reviews - Café du Centre

9.2/10

Excellent

based on 1124 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Ismail E.
    Ismail E.
    • 13 reviews
    8/10

    The salmon tartare was so so (unlike the usual good one) , the toasted bread was stale and not delicious (unlike always) and no butter served.. (unlike.. well yes always)

  2. Elly l.
    Elly l.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Very good food and friendly atmosphere

  3. Mélinda F.
    Mélinda F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Super

  4. Tanja K.
    Tanja K.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    Food is really delicious. We had meat and fish. Both top quality. The service was good and didn't take to long. Already the 2nd time that I went there and for sure I (we) will come back.

  5. Dan M.
    Dan M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Thank you for your excellent food and service . We all enjoyed the quality of the . The recommendations for our food and drinks were great. The food was fresh, tasteful, warm . The service was second to none. Thank you once again for a great night.

  6. Lisa H.
    Lisa H.
    • 6 reviews
    6.5/10

    We arrived for a lovely lunch and were seated at a table, with food menus available. After around 15minutes a waiter (older female) appeared and we asked for the wine menu, which she promised to bring. We ordered our food and waited. Around 20min later our food arrived, still no wine menu. We asked for it again and she brought it to us, we ordered immediately as we wanted the wine with our food. My husband had risotto so he started eating, 20min later we still had no wine so we ask the waitor again. The wine finally arrived after we had finished our lunch. The thing that mostly struck me as the fact that we got no explanation or “I am sorry it is taking so long” or apologies once the wine finally arrived. I asked her straight up why it had taken so long and she blamed her colleague. Her attitude was very much that she didn’t care and it wasn’t her problem. The food was amazing, and the wine was delicious but I would not return based on the service. This is a pity as I always had positive experiences before

  7. Linda T.
    Linda T.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Very nice meal and great service

  8. Enrico F.
    Enrico F.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Beaf was excellent quality, presentation, sauces. Great wine. An excellent restaurant in a signature location.

  9. Carmen G.
    Carmen G.
    • 72 reviews
    8.5/10

    Belle terrasse bien ventilée. Bons filets de perche.

  10. Leonardo L.
    Leonardo L.
    • 41 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent à tout point de vue

  11. Eman E.
    Eman E.
    • one review
    10/10

    The staff was welcoming and the food is excellent.

  12. Julie D.
    Julie D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very pleasant restaurant. Nice atmosphere, amazing food! We were a big table and every one loved the experience. I will come back again with no hesitation!

  13. Andre S.
    Andre S.
    • 43 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent service and excellent food in a nice setting. I can recommend this restaurant to anyone that enjoys fresh seafood and a pleasant experience.

  14. Scott T.
    Scott T.
    • 20 reviews
    9.5/10

    Ineffable seafood dining Al fresco

  15. Melanie Marie C.
    Melanie Marie C.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Thank you, Cafe du Centre, for my husband’s birthday lunch! The lava cake was a really nice touch. We love coming to your restaurant for lunch celebrations and/or if we just want to have a relaxing Sunday afternoon. We will definitely be back soon!

  16. simone m.
    simone m.
    • one review
    8/10

    Nice standard food. Lovely setting and attentive waiters. I went for the deserts but the tasting plate was a bit of a disappointment, nothing really special

  17. Lily Y.
    Lily Y.
    • 2 reviews
    5/10

    Seafood is supposed to be their signature dish. But other than the oysters the lobster and shrimps are just ok. Mussel in white wine also only rates fairly, not outstanding. What’s most disappointed is the service. I wish to be more welcoming and attentive. But maybe that’s the style?! But my personal experience at Brassarie at LIPP is definitely far more content and pleasing than at this one.

  18. Beate B.
    Beate B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Café du Centre is a lovely place with this bistro atmosphere and good food. We always love to return.

  19. Philippe D.
    Philippe D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food, great atmosphere & great service ????

  20. Mikhail K.
    Mikhail K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good

  21. Vittorio f.
    Vittorio f.
    • 31 reviews
    9/10

    Very bice and warm brasserie athmosphere - good dishes.

  22. Peter B.
    Peter B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great location and atmosphere for a coffee or meal. Centre of town, large capacity, fast service and excellent quality of food. I really recommend it.

  23. Juan d.
    Juan d.
    • 177 reviews
    8/10

    Good steak tartare. Correct service and setting. A classical

  24. Altug U.
    Altug U.
    • 9 reviews
    7/10

    Even with the 20% rebate it was expensive, I can understand that drinks are not included in the rebate but also desserts is stretching it a little bit!

  25. Patrick C.
    Patrick C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The waiter was very friendly and the "fisherman's stew (cafe du center style)" was really tasty!

  26. Walter F.
    Walter F.
    • 303 reviews
    9/10

    Enjoyable experience. . Charming Brasserie décor, varied menu. with traditional and seasonal dishes. Pleasant service.

  27. Juan d.
    Juan d.
    • 177 reviews
    6/10

    Terrible terrible service. The table next to us arrived 15 minutes later and was eating their mains before we got our starters. Had to send back the fish because it was uncooked (clearly done in a hurry). Quinoa side also uncooked (crunchy!). Still one of the nicest terraces in the center. Will give it another chance, as past visits had always been correct.

  28. Philip S.
    Philip S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great fish, efficient and friendly service

  29. William S.
    William S.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Very nice restaurant. Outside seating and well prepared, tasty food. Somewhat seafood oriented.

  30. Paul S.
    Paul S.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Very nice food and ambiance. Being Geneva, especially this part of town, it is expensive though.

  31. Juan d.
    Juan d.
    • 177 reviews
    8/10

    Very nice steak tartare. Great terrace

  32. Cesar C.
    Cesar C.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    For our taste, the best restaurant in Geneva. Great service and food.

  33. Juan d.
    Juan d.
    • 177 reviews
    9.5/10

    Has a really nice lunch, very good salad and specials, very nice terrace setting

  34. Patrizia B.
    Patrizia B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Terrasse très sympa.

  35. Luis K.
    Luis K.
    • 5 reviews
    5.5/10

    This place lives from its golden age. Unfortunately not the case anymore. Unless you are having a drink then go for it

  36. Diana L.
    Diana L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good experience

  37. Tee S.
    Tee S.
    • one review
    2/10

    It was shut with no notice or acknowledgement of our booking

  38. Kees H.
    Kees H.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great wines

  39. Stephen A.
    Stephen A.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    I've been to Café du Centre many times. Always good -- oysters and sôle usually. Service correct, wine list a bit limited but plenty of good choices. I'll certainly be back.

  40. Gianluca R.
    Gianluca R.
    • one review
    9/10

    Good meal in a nice location with a very kind service. Recommended